Yahoo "work life balance" Reviews | Glassdoor

Yahoo Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated Aug 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 3388 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
71%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
Yahoo CEO
128 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Senior management enjoying absolute powers(in 99 reviews)

  • "Upper management can be shady and keep information that is important to the employees(in 84 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior Manager 

    I have been working at Yahoo full-time

    Pros

    Culture, people, benefits, work life balance

    Cons

    Product leadership, compensation, innovation, talent attrition

    Continue reading
    Yahoo2019-06-28
  2. "Good Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Software Engineer 

    I worked at Yahoo full-time

    Pros

    pay was good, I had lots of vacation time

    Cons

    work life balance was poor

    Continue reading
    Yahoo2019-02-28
  3. "A very good workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Yahoo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good food, great people, great work life balance.

    Cons

    It’s not ambitious enough in it’s projects. You are not appreciated very easily.

    Continue reading
    Yahoo2019-01-23
  4. "Ad Ops Strategist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Yahoo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A great company to work at with an incredible work life balance.

    Cons

    Acquisition brought in fresh blood and energy, but some people are still jaded by the olderyahoo culture.

    Continue reading
    Yahoo2018-09-17
  5. "Marketing Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Yahoo full-time

    Pros

    Very interesting place to work

    Cons

    Not much work life balance

    Continue reading
    Yahoo2018-08-15
  6. "UI Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Yahoo full-time

    Pros

    Awesome work culture, work/life balance and Free food!

    Cons

    lack of middle tier management balance

    Continue reading
    Yahoo2018-08-10
  7. "I you don't care the salary, great work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Sunnyvale, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Yahoo full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I you don't care the salary, great work life balance

    Cons

    salary is lower than other internet company

    Continue reading
    Yahoo2018-07-27
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Director Global Shared Services"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director Shared Services in Sunnyvale, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Yahoo full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    It was a fun and engaging place to work, full of great people and the work/life balance was as much as one could ask for.

    Cons

    Constantly trying to do more with less

    Continue reading
    Yahoo2018-05-30
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Keep alert, keep adapting, and you can go far."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Sunnyvale, CA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Yahoo full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    - Immense reach, your work will have an impact on people - Friendly, intelligent coworkers with a good sense of work/life balance - You wil meet so many people who will work in many other companies, its great for networking, so long as you are competent and friendly.

    Cons

    - Architectural debt. - The winds shift from executives a lot, which I guess a pro, if you're willing to keep your head on a swivel

    Continue reading
    Yahoo2018-05-22
  10. "worked there"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Yahoo full-time

    Pros

    work hours, perks, work life balance

    Cons

    business strategy, direction, vision, competition

    Continue reading
    Yahoo2018-03-13
Found 3388 reviews