Cover image for Yahoo
Logo

Yahoo

Is this your company?

Yahoo

Add a Review

Yahoo Employee Reviews about "yahoo"

Updated Nov 2, 2021

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 5,609 of over 6K reviews
4.1
78% Recommend to a Friend
Yahoo CEO Jim Lanzone
84% Approve of CEO

Found 435 of over 6K reviews

4.1
78%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Yahoo CEO Jim Lanzone
Jim Lanzone
170 Ratings

What people are saying about Yahoo

Join the conversation on

Job Referrals!

21d

a 

Staff Accountant

Hi everyone! I recently applied for three Senior Accountant roles I'm very interested in, and I was wondering if anyone would be willing to refer me for these positions? The positions are at Snap Inc., Yahoo and Verizon I have over 5 years of experience in Accounting and I'm passionate about continuing to learn and develop my knowledge and skills in Accounting. If you'd like to connect to discuss further please feel free to dm me!

3

4 Comments

Tech

469.7K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Employer-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Yahoo~5807
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Yahoo and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "yahoo"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Flexible

    Nov 2, 2021 - Senior Trust %26 Safety Specialist in Buffalo, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Yahoo offers a flexible schedule and great culture.

    Cons

    Change is inevitable. You must be adaptable.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    good place

    Oct 29, 2021 - Software Engineer in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Yahoo has nice work life balance

    Cons

    The biggest cons are the low salary and low RSU

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the Yahoo team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Loved my years working on the Gemini team!

    Oct 27, 2021 - Digital Strategist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    When I was working at Yahoo there were so many opportunities to get involved or learn from other departments. Loved what they were doing with various ERGs.

    Cons

    I felt that because of all the merger stuff going on at the time there was, at times, confusion on the future direction of certain products.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Not Good

    Aug 11, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Yahoo employees are expected to work long hours, and in return, the company offers few perks. There is a work hard, work mentality.

    Cons

    It's a job but not a good one so don't bother ... but I heard Starbucks is hiring

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Not a good place anymore

    Jul 9, 2021 - Software Engineer II in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work life balance. Good Yahoo culture. Good coworkers

    Cons

    Uncertainty. That overwrites all pros

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    One of the best jobs I had

    May 27, 2021 - Senior Software Engineer in Playa Vista, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    My experience was really dependent on the team I was on. - I really enjoyed the people on my immediate team - I had lots of autonomy - Work was pretty good - Good work/life balance - Great benefits from both Verizon and Yahoo

    Cons

    - Company politics - Hyperion API spec

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Had a great time

    May 26, 2021 - Talent Acquisition Manager in Sunnyvale, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people worked there. Many had a long tenure there due to the Yahoo acquisition.

    Cons

    Lots of stagnation and layoffs due to the acquisition

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great work culture with great perks!

    Apr 16, 2021 - Full Stack Developer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have been working as a full time engineer at Yahoo for around 2 years and I love it. I am surrounded by extremely smart and supportive people! The company offers competitive salaries, RSU's and other benefits.

    Cons

    Cannot think of any cons

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Management amidst changes

    Apr 7, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Yahoo and AOL were combined and formed Oath. Management for Marketing made the best of the situation amidst organizational changes. While uncertainty was at an all time high, teams continued to work towards goals.

    Cons

    There could have been more transparency in Oath decision-making, deciding AOL oversight.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Great culture

    Mar 22, 2021 - Manager, People Operations and Talent 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people and culture (Because of the original Yahoo teams)

    Cons

    acquisition and merger environment makes people feel uncertain.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 435 Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with Yahoo Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Yahoo? Share Your Experiences

Yahoo logo