Yandex Android Developer Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Android Developer

Yandex Android Developer Reviews

Updated Mar 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.6
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Yandex CEO Arkady Volozh
Arkady Volozh
8 Ratings
  1. "Good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Android Developer in Saint Petersburg
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Yandex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Comfortable office, big parking, interesting tasks, immersion in the product

    Cons

    Low salary, far from center

    Yandex2019-03-22
  2. "Comfortable place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Android Developer in Moscow
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Yandex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There are interesting projects, free food in the offices, well-known company

    Cons

    On average salaries are not as big as they could be

    Yandex2019-03-09
  3. "Best employer in Russia"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Android Developer in Moscow
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Yandex full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Smartest people works here. And a company gives them good salary, great medical insurance and a very interesting projects.

    Cons

    It is located mostly in Russia. And in some teams you have to work a lot and really hard

    Yandex2018-12-16
  4. "Yandex is great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Android Developer in Novosibirsk
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Yandex full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Yandex is great - smart people around, useful projects, lots of opportunities

    Cons

    Don't want to work in any other Russian company anymore, there's nothing better than Yandex

    Yandex2018-04-02
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Startup inside a corporation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead Android Developer in Saint Petersburg
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Yandex full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Food, Insurance, Office environment, highly professional colleagues you can learn from, lots of technologies to work with.

    Cons

    Depending in which part of the company you work for you'll see a different work style. I worked in a start-up which was pretty chaotic, with high ambitions but without a clear understanding how to achieve them. In work/life balance, work outweighs.

    Yandex2018-02-09
  6. "Best Company in Russia"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Android Developer in Moscow
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Yandex full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great opportunities and collegues. Main office in Moscow is the best place to work at.

    Cons

    Super comfy place which is relaxing you and could lead to stagnation

    Yandex2018-01-27
  7. "Awesome job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Android Developer in Saint Petersburg
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Yandex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very big and interesting project. Very professional colleages, awesome QA team, the tasks changes frequently, so I don't stuck in a rut

    Cons

    There aren't. I don't see them. I have to write at least 20 words. Guys, there is no minuses here

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    Yandex2017-12-17
  8. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Android Developer in Moscow
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Yandex full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Smart people everywhere, great office

    Cons

    Salary is slightly less than you can earn with same skills in other companies

    Advice to Management

    Too much managers(

    Yandex2017-04-09
  9. "Great company for a first job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Android Developer in Saint Petersburg
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Yandex full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Perfect company for a new grad, no previous work experience required. Also they do summer internships in several Russian cities. You can work part time in case you attend university as well. A lot of opportunities to learn, in terms of internal conferences/talks and smart people surrounding you.

    Cons

    Salaries are below average, to my understanding. Promotions are not always as quick as one would expect as well. Not a lot of bureaucracy, but sometimes it does get annoying.

    Yandex2016-10-19
Found 9 reviews