Yandex Software Engineer(Internship) Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

Yandex Reviews

Updated Jan 16, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.3
89%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Yandex CEO Arkady Volozh
Arkady Volozh
336 Ratings
  1. Helpful (8)

    "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Yandex full-time

    Pros

    Benefits: - medical insurance - free lunch - sport - mortgage for employes

    Cons

    A lot of cakes on the coffee point.

    Yandex2017-10-20
  2. Helpful (5)

    "Good start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Full Stack Developer in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Yandex for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Really great tech team. It gives you a proper start in career

    Cons

    some salaries less than avarage

    Yandex2018-08-26
  3. Helpful (11)

    "Almost 5 years at Yandex"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Yandex

    Pros

    Great people, lots of interesting stuff going on (not necessarily related to work), like picnics, board games, etc.

    Cons

    At one time, there were no interesting projects for me and I had finally to move to another group to solve the issue.

    Continue reading
    Yandex2015-09-30
  4. "Great, modern place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Yandex full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The company is full of young, smart and enthusiastic people. They offer all the flexibility and benefits you see at any modern tech company.

    Cons

    I don't know of any cons that are systemic to the company.

    Yandex2015-05-10
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Software Engenering"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Saint Petersburg, CO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Yandex

    Pros

    Yandex have cool problems to solve, a lot of self-made services. Office is nice and health insurance is great,

    Cons

    Office have really bad location

    Yandex2015-04-14
  6. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Yandex

    Pros

    - strong team - challenging tasks - nice office, good location and facilities - full range of benefits

    Cons

    - large company, so things get slow at times - salaries vary

    Yandex2014-12-29
  7. "My view"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Commercial Trash Driver 

    I have been working at Yandex full-time

    Pros

    Team, level, money compucters, flex

    Cons

    Some strange beard guys watching you

    Yandex2020-01-11
  8. "sbss"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Yandex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    the best company ever don't give up

    Cons

    no payment why should i work there

    Continue reading
    Yandex2020-01-09
  9. "Full Time Python Developer in Moscow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Python Developer in Moscow
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Yandex full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - medical insurance - free lunch - good office - technical opportunists

    Cons

    - management - sometime hard to communicate between groups

    Yandex2020-01-16
  10. "Not as good as it used to be"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Moscow
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Yandex full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Big company with many benefits. Can find good team and good product.

    Cons

    Non-transparent performance reviews where you have to not only do good work, but actively promote yourself or to have a very-very good boss (which are rare).

    Yandex2020-01-16
Found 488 reviews