Yandex Systems Administrator Reviews | Glassdoor

Yandex Systems Administrator Reviews

Updated Nov 4, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

5.0
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Yandex CEO Arkady Volozh
Arkady Volozh
9 Ratings
  1. "Very good first place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Systems Administrator in Moscow
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Yandex full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It's the biggest Russian IT company with great opportunities

    Cons

    Unfortunately, now the government tries to destroy everything in the country, and Ya isn't exception.

    Yandex2019-11-04
  2. "Working at Yandex"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Administrator in Moscow
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Yandex full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Smart peoples interesting tasks. Freedom of choice for solving tasks.

    Cons

    Few people have many tasks

    Yandex2017-08-17
  3. Helpful (1)

    "One of the best places to work in Russia"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Administrator in Moscow
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Yandex full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Mostly smart and good people around who will help you if you need. Horizontal connections, you can write to the top management freely if you have a reason. - Interesting and challenging tasks. - Health insurance, flexible work hours, snacks and coffee, payment of meals. - The cosy office in the centre of Moscow.

    Cons

    - There is routine also. But I suppose you can find it almost everywhere. - Top management decisions are not always clear and widely accepted. - Salaries could be higher.

    Yandex2017-06-03
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Linux Systems Administrator in Saint Petersburg
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Yandex full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Almost everyone I met is a very strong engineer. Intensive flow if intyeresting tasks that never ends. Company really cares about employees.

    Cons

    Can't tell anything bad, really one of the best places to work in.

    Yandex2017-02-01
  5. "good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Administrator in Moscow
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Yandex full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    i have a lot of history with yandex, with good people

    Cons

    some said that they pays less, than average

    Advice to Management

    pay more money)

    Yandex2016-04-29
  6. "(One of) The best IT companies in Russia"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Systems Administrator in Moscow
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Yandex

    Pros

    The biggest IT company in Eastern Europe. A lot of talented specialists really enjoying their work, which make enthusiastic atmopshere. Many interesting tasks in highload projects. Good compensation in money, medical insurance.

    Cons

    Now it experiences problems of growing big company, becoming "big corporation" with a lot of bureacracy.

    Yandex2016-03-27
  7. "Fantastic team, fantastic atmosphere, fantastic company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Administrator in Moscow
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Yandex full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -It's a big IT company and you will certainly find here a technology you are interested in -If you get interested in another subject you can join some other team inside the company; you can try a new position and make a career in a different field -Promotion opportunities -Strong corporate culture -Great location: our head office is in the heart of Moscow, just a 5-minute walk from the metro -Good insurance plans for employees, including dental insurance -No dress code -Flexible working hours -Possibility to do some part of your job remotely -Great friendly and comfortable atmosphere -Monthly meal allowances in corporate cafeteria -Corporate discounts in a number of cafés, restaurants, coffee shops, beauty shops, online stores and different service providers -Yearly corporate picnics -Free underground parking for employees -Coffee points with complimentary coffee, tea, fruits, cookies and more -Yandex participates in different scientific research (i.e. CERN) -Technical and scientific seminars and conferences for employees and guests -Free gym

    Show More

    Cons

    -The salaries are not the highest on the market, but on the other hand there are so many perks about working for Yandex that they actually make up for the not-so-high salary level

    Advice to Management

    It would be great if the company sometimes could conduct surveys in order to find out what skills the employees would like to upgrade. Based on the results of these surveys Yandex could organize different training courses for their staff.

    Yandex2015-06-27
  8. "Best in russia"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Junior Systems Administrator in Moscow
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Yandex

    Pros

    I think it is the best place for IT worker in Russia

    Cons

    Its going to be veeeery big and massive company so the startup spirit is getting worse

    Yandex2015-04-10
  9. "Work in Yandex"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Administration in Moscow
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Yandex full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours , good collective , interesting work . I like this company .

    Cons

    on executive positions happens friends of chiefs come, but it occurs not often

    Yandex2012-11-13
Found 9 reviews