Yardi Systems Reviews | Glassdoor

Yardi Systems Reviews

Updated December 11, 2017
672 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO

672 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

  1. "Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Dallas, TX
    Current Employee - Consultant in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Yardi Systems full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Yardi is a GREAT company to work for. Really value their employees and my director is SUPER!!

    Cons

    I don't have any 'cons' or improvement to list


  2. "Great People, Challenging Work, Growing Opportunities!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Account Manager in Santa Barbara, CA
    Current Employee - Technical Account Manager in Santa Barbara, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Yardi Systems full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Its simple, Yardi is one of the best companies I've worked for. Great and friendly company culture. The work is challenging and there are plenty of projects to keep you busy and showcase excellent work.

    Upper management is great they are easy to talk to and open to feedback.

    I look forward to seeing the company continue to grow in the years to come.

    Cons

    The coffee machine could use an update in the Santa Barbara office.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work!

  3. "Amazing company and atmosphere in NY"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Melville, NY
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Melville, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Yardi Systems full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Hard to find another company in New York that has a positive, team oriented, healthy work environment like this. The NY office has to support the most difficult demanding clients and goes above and beyond to make them happy. The account managers willingly learn other products and take accountability for other modules that they aren’t required to know- without expecting any recognition for it. Management at the office exceeds expectations for what leaders look like. They are role models for everyone else in the office looking to move up in their career. They actually care about each and every employee.

    Cons

    There are no cons in the NY office- the atmosphere and management skills should be a model for everyone else.

    Advice to Management

    Upper management for the entire company needs to listen to what the NY clients are saying and requesting for product enhancements. These clients have a vision that others do not, they are ahead of the game and know where the future is heading. They have ideas that are efficient and optimal and would benefit all clients, domestic and international. Employees in the NY office will push and fight for these ideas as much as they can - but we need everyone on board! :)


  4. "Best Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Relationship Specialist in Dallas, TX
    Current Employee - Client Relationship Specialist in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Yardi Systems full-time (More than 8 years)

    Pros

    Enjoy the work, the customers, the colleagues, the culture.

    Cons

    I can't think of any cons for now.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    Yardi Systems Response

    Dec 7, 2017 – Yardi

    Thank you for the great review!


  5. "Best company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in San Diego, CA
    Current Employee - Director in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Yardi Systems full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Very stable company with amazing growth opportunity.
    Learn while having fun.
    CEO is amazingly smart, kind and engaged.
    Company is focused on Employees and clients satisfaction NOT short term growth.

    Cons

    Management has made significant improvements on talent management and carrer planing.

    Advice to Management

    Keep improving facilites of remote offices.
    Continue / expand the talent management initiative.

    Yardi Systems Response

    Dec 7, 2017 – Yardi

    It's wonderful to hear you are having fun in the San Diego office and that you are seeing our motto in action: "Take care of our clients, take care of our employees, stay focused, and... More


  6. "Great Morale"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Santa Barbara, CA
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Santa Barbara, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Yardi Systems full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Friendly Enviornment, Great Benefits, Future Opportunities

    Cons

    I don't have any cons to report

    Yardi Systems Response

    Dec 7, 2017 – Yardi

    Thank you for the awesome review!


  7. "Regional Sales Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Santa Barbara, CA
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Santa Barbara, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Yardi Systems full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    -Excellent work-life balance
    -Fun to be part of a winning team

    Cons

    -Compensation in not always in-line w/ cost of living

    Yardi Systems Response

    Dec 7, 2017 – Yardi

    We're thrilled to hear you enjoy working in the Santa Barbara office! Thank you for leaving a review!

  8. Helpful (2)

    "Team Lead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Lead in Raleigh, NC
    Current Employee - Team Lead in Raleigh, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Yardi Systems full-time

    Pros

    Great culture. Helpful, friendly atmosphere. Healthy competition, but not cutthroat. Well established business and many opportunities to grow your career.

    Cons

    No flexible scheduling or occasionally working remote in the Raleigh office. Raleigh is managed more like an old school company than the other offices. Starting salaries are generally lower than the competition.

    Advice to Management

    Modern management styles. There's a reason many successful companies allow flex scheduling and occasionally working from home. Often Yardi's upper management comes across as behind the times.

    Yardi Systems Response

    Dec 7, 2017 – Yardi

    We are happy that you are enjoying the culture and atmosphere in the Raleigh office. Your input is very important and we encourage you to discuss your ideas about management and flex time with your... More


  9. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Market Research Analyst in Salt Lake City, UT
    Current Employee - Market Research Analyst in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Yardi Systems full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Great work environment, great benefits, and flexible schedule.

    Cons

    Low pay and hard upward mobility.

    Advice to Management

    Give lower employees a clear pathway to advancement.

    Yardi Systems Response

    Dec 7, 2017 – Yardi

    We're so glad you enjoy working in the Salt Lake City office! We encourage you to schedule time with your manager or HR to discuss your goals for advancement. Thank you for leaving a review.


  10. "Anonymous"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Scottsdale, AZ
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Scottsdale, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Yardi Systems full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great company culture. Team leads and managers go out of their way to be courteous to others in the office. Many in the people I work directly with have been nothing but encouraging and supportive with making sure everyone understands the ins and out of the processes with as much help as possible. Work-life balance is great and the relaxed and friendly energy in the office makes the work feel Like the work I'm doing isn't stressful at all. The compensation and benefits package Is much better than I would've expected.

    Cons

    No cons, just keep valuing respect from management to new hires and the company culture will continue to be at its peak.

    Yardi Systems Response

    Dec 7, 2017 – Yardi

    We love hearing throughout reviews that the company culture in our offices is so great! It’s all of the wonderful people that help Yardi grow and remain a leader in the industry. We appreciate all... More


Showing 672 of 685 reviews
Reset Filters