KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Yelp

Is this your company?

Yelp

Add a Review

Yelp Customer Success Manager Reviews

Updated Jul 20, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 31 of over 3,492 reviews

3.7
86%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Yelp Co-Founder & CEO Jeremy Stoppelman
Jeremy Stoppelman
16 Ratings

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Yelp and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Company to Work For

    Mar 22, 2021 - Customer Success Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I love working for Yelp - the culture is great and when the office is open, it's a great environment.

    Cons

    No cons minus WFH due to pandemic.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Yelp Response

    Thank you for your five-star feedback! We're delighted to hear that you enjoy being on the team. We all look forward to when we can be back together in the office again. Until then, keep up the great work, we're glad you're here!

  2. 4.0
    Former Employee

    COVID-19 took a toll...

    Jul 20, 2021 - Customer Success Manager in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Benefits and the on-site kitchens.

    Cons

    Lack of proper resources and conniving management.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    The Closest Thing to a Legal Sweatshop

    Apr 7, 2021 - Customer Success Manager in Scottsdale, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good food, lots of food, and I was lucky that my coworkers were cool. They also said that there were opportunities for career advancement, and I was a top performer, but I never saw any opportunities.

    Cons

    Literally, everything else is a con. You're expected to be on the phone for 8 full hours, being harassed and slandered by Yelp's customers, without any tools that can actually help you address their situation. Not to mention your manager will probably encourage you to be super vulnerable and get very very personal and deep into your life, break you down, and give you no tools to build yourself back up. They just want you to trust them so that you will be dependent. Not to mention, this role is advertised as a "marketing consultant for small business owners" but don't let that fool you into thinking it is anything other than a call center for customer service. If you work in customer service and you like it, this would be a great role for you. HOWEVER, if you work in marketing this is NOT a job for you, even if the job description says it is. It WILL set your career back and the only thing you'll have to show for it is the word 'Yelp' on your resume. Nothing more.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Good Company

    Mar 16, 2021 - Customer Success Manager in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    If you land a good manager you will really enjoy working for this company. Your manager can really make or break your experience.

    Cons

    Disconnect between Executive Suit and Management. All hands are not interactive just a video with talking and numbers. Constantly changing people around. Like moving puzzle pieces which irritates the clients. Pay people what they are worth.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Yelp Response

    Thank you for taking a moment to let us know how things are going! We agree that the relationship you hold with your leadership team is an important part of your overall work experience. It's great to hear that in this case, you have a positive relationship with your manager and that you're feeling supported. We strive to offer every employee a world-class compensation package that's not only competitive, but is based on what our employees value most - total rewards. This includes stock incentives, cash bonuses, 401k matching, and employer-paid insurance to name a few. We encourage you to have a conversation with your manager about some of the concerns you may be having so that we can find ways to support you better. Your feedback is appreciated and we'll be sure to share it with our leadership team so we can continue making Yelp a great place to work.

  5. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    its alright

    Apr 23, 2021 - Customer Success Specialist II in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Culture is great about work life balance

    Cons

    Only department paid fairly is sales.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Yelp Response

    Thanks for letting us know how things are going! We know that having time away from work can be critical to the success and wellbeing of our employees, and we're happy to hear that you're feeling supported in maintaining that healthy work life balance! Our team works hard to ensure that we're offering fair & competitive compensation packages to all of our employees, regardless of their department. That being said, we base our compensation packages on what employees value most - total rewards. This includes things like 401(k) matching, stock incentives, and cash bonuses to name a few. Please keep your manager in the loop about your expectations in the role. Transparent conversations can help us find ways to support you better. Keep up the great work, we're glad you're here!

  6. 3.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Company was great but laid off 1000 employees in 1 day

    May 25, 2021 - Customer Success Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    great perks and location for in person work

    Cons

    too many people, feel lost in the shuffle.

    1 person found this review helpful

    Yelp Response

    Thank you for letting us know how things are going. It's great to hear you're seeing the value of our employee perks and benefits! Yelp connects people with great local businesses, and as their worlds have been turned upside down, these businesses are understandably forced to pause or reduce spending on the products and services that Yelp provides. Over the last year, we've worked to adapt quickly to these circumstances and make changes internally while putting our employee's health and mental wellbeing at the forefront. We encourage you to continue having open and transparent conversations with your manager about some of the concerns you may be having so that we can find ways to support you best. Keep up the great work, we're happy to have you on the team!

  7. 3.0
    Current Employee

    100% remote

    May 6, 2021 - Customer Success Manager I in Scottsdale, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Yelp cares for their employees, we get $100 monthly for WFH allowance and $70 monthly for wellness. Good benefits and PTO. Amazing culture and people.

    Cons

    Phone and chat all day.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Good

    Feb 18, 2021 - Customer Success Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nice culture, good food, nice coffee stand, good people.

    Cons

    Monotony of the job, the role itself, the benefits, and the management.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Yelp Response

    Thank you for your quick feedback! Sounds like you had an overall positive experience during your time here. We're all missing our colleagues and barista friends, as well! We appreciate your notes regarding your role and leadership team. We understand that as a company, there is always room to grow and learn, and we value any help with those efforts.

  9. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    A place for College Grads that want to stay in College

    Apr 12, 2021 - Customer Success Manager (CSM) in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good Trainers for your first two months

    Cons

    Toxic Work Environment and managers go on a power trip

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Yelp Response

    Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with us. It's great to hear that you enjoyed being part of the Yelp Sales Development Program and that you were able to see the value in it. One of the best things about the Account Executive role is that it offers an opportunity for success to people of many backgrounds and experiences. We have AEs that have recently graduated college, folks early on in their careers with 1-2 years experience, and even seasoned sales veterans that find that the position offers a good mix of challenges, rewards, and opportunities for growth. Your feedback is heard and we'll be sure to keep listening to the concerns of our employees so we can keep making Yelp a great place to work!

  10. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Great for experience not the best pay

    Mar 23, 2021 - Customer Success Manager in Scottsdale, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good culture and people. Opportunity to learn.

    Cons

    Hard to move departments. Poor salary. Boys club in the national sales department.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 31 Reviews

Popular Careers with Yelp Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Yelp? Share Your Experiences

or