KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Yelp

Is this your company?

Yelp

Add a Review

Yelp Elite Account Executive Reviews

Updated Jul 13, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 85 of over 3,492 reviews

4.1
71%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Yelp Co-Founder & CEO Jeremy Stoppelman
Jeremy Stoppelman
52 Ratings

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Yelp and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Best job I ever had

    Jun 28, 2021 - Senior Elite Account Director III 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great benefits, great pay, great leadership Great culture. Plenty of room to grow

    Cons

    I don’t really see a downside and working for you

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Former Employee

    6 years at Yelp

    Jun 4, 2021 - Senior Elite Account Director 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You will meet the most compassionate, funny, and caring people and makes lifetime connections and friends. The job has clear cut expectations and gives you all the tools and training that you need to be successful. Anyone that works hard can succeed. I liked the AE role and never left it for 6 years. I like working with local businesses and helping them. I like how the commission structure clearly states how much money you can make. I struggled at first but after a few years I was making more money than all the people my age at a job where I could leave at 5:30 with no stress. I personally like structure and routine. I also like knowing exact metrics needed to succeed. If you are determined and work hard the sky is the limit for you. I stayed in the account executive role and was making six figures easily. I had the opportunity to be on the landing team in the Washington dc office. Personally I think the account executive role is the best job in the company.. The job changed my life.

    Cons

    The job is definitely challenging but that is every sales job. What makes this job special is that you will meet the most caring amazing people and I always felt excited to go into work every day. I will cherish the relationships I made here forever. Everyone supports one another and wants to help each other succeed.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Fantastic Sales Development, Opportunity to Make A Lot of Money...

    Feb 2, 2021 - Elite Account Director in Washington, DC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Culture (specifically in office, now not so much) - Commission - Training/Development - Make friends for life - Nice managers (leadership skills not so much) - Learn emotional intelligence and learn a lot about yourself when you are riding high or low - Feel successful and see yourself grow as a sales person and a person

    Cons

    - Commission isn't great at first but if you learn how to fail fast and try anything and hustle, you can start making good commission after the first 9 months - Some managers are not good at their jobs. I could do their job but the pay is so low for all the work they do, i would never do that- however the good managers and the ones you get close to make the job even better - turnover -lots of people leaving yelp for other roles rn. idk why but it could be because they are not happy or not making the money im making - not much opportunity to move outside sales - No bonus for Presidents CLUB so annoying - _______- - stock isnt great and yelp has gone down that way for awhile - the product is great in theory, but in practice, does yelp work?

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Yelp Response

    Thank you for your five-star feedback! It sounds like you've had plenty of career growth at Yelp and that you saw the value of your work! By listening to the feedback of our employees, we've been able to make improvements and changes that have served everyone. For example, we've updated our commission structure to give Account Executives the benefit of being commission eligible on their first day! We're thankful for your notes, and we will be sure to pass these up to our leadership team so we can keep doing all we can to support our employees.

  4. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Great place to start

    Jul 13, 2021 - Senior Elite Account Director 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Easy to sell, not a very complex product. Great resources to help you succeed

    Cons

    not enough growth opportunities for sales reps besides management

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Yelp Response

    Thank you for your review! We're glad that you felt supported in your success during your time at Yelp. We're always looking for ways to present new opportunities to all of our employees and to make sure that they feel that they have a path towards continual growth. Having open and transparent conversations with your manager can help us identify a long-term track for your career at Yelp. We appreciate your contributions to the team and wish you the best of luck in your next role!

  5. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Great job 4 years ago

    Dec 7, 2020 - Senior Elite Account Executive in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Cool offices -Free coffee and spaces to socialize when not hammering calls

    Cons

    -Lack of transparency from management -Limited growth opportunities -Product doesn't perform and/or deliver results to end client -Lack of innovation when it comes to improving product

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    WONDERFUL COMPANY TO WORK FOR!

    Apr 30, 2021 - Elite Account Director in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Lots of career advancement, great pay, great compensation, great work/life balance incentives.

    Cons

    Work from home company, WFH makes it tough to connect with company values, team members. WFH makes it tough to be constantly motivated, it's a very lonely job.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    N/a

    May 21, 2021 - Elite Account Director in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Made a lot of friends and learned a lot

    Cons

    High pressure sales and stress

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Put in Work, Make Money

    May 4, 2021 - Elite Account Director in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work Life Balance, Coworkers, Freedom

    Cons

    Repetitive, difficulty adjusting to remote.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Review

    Apr 12, 2021 - Elite Account Executive 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It is a positive work environment

    Cons

    Need to have mental toughness

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Yelp Response

    Thank you for your five-star feedback! It sounds like you're having a great experience and seeing the value of your work. Keep doing what you're doing, we're glad you're here!

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    yelp ae

    Mar 15, 2021 - Elite Account Executive in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    great work environment, great people, push you to do your best

    Cons

    sometimes stressful with quota expectations

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Yelp Response

    Thank you for your five-star feedback! It sounds like you're having an overall positive experience at Yelp and that you're making great connections with your teammates. Keep striving to learn and remain coachable, and you will continue to grow! Keep up the great work, we're glad you're on the team.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 85 Reviews

Popular Careers with Yelp Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Yelp? Share Your Experiences

or