KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Yelp

Is this your company?

Yelp

Add a Review

Yelp Marketing Intern Reviews

Updated Jun 28, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 49 of over 3,492 reviews

4.1
70%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Yelp Co-Founder & CEO Jeremy Stoppelman
Jeremy Stoppelman
18 Ratings

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Yelp and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    N/A

    Apr 27, 2021 - Intern in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Best work environment to be in

    Cons

    sometimes hard to grow within the company

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Yelp Response

    Thank you for your five-star feedback! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed working at Yelp! We encourage employees to share their career goals with their managers so we can help create a path for growth at Yelp. We appreciate your input and wish you the best of luck in your next role!

  2. 4.0
    Former Intern

    good

    Jun 28, 2021 - Sales Intern 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good internship expereience to learn

    Cons

    Cold calling might not be for you

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Former Intern, less than 1 year

    Great Experience Interning with Community Management

    Mar 22, 2021 - Marketing Intern 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work remote in your CM's city Hands-on experience managing social media, event planning

    Cons

    My personal experience was truly five stars.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Yelp Response

    Thank you for your five-star feedback! Sounds like you picked up plenty of new skills and experience during your internship, we'd call that a success! We're glad we were able to work together and we wish you the best of luck in your next role.

  4. 4.0
    Former Intern

    Great experience, if interested in sales

    Apr 2, 2021 - Sales Intern 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great environment to learn and grow

    Cons

    Tons of cold calls and repetitive

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 3.0
    Former Intern

    Great first time experience

    Feb 17, 2021 - SWE Intern 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very smart colleagues and fun environment

    Cons

    Felt that one of my colleagues could be more nice

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Former Intern, less than 1 year

    Great place for internship

    Jan 30, 2021 - Software Engineering Intern in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Interns get a lot of freedom/independence in what they get to work on, and work on things that end up in production

    Cons

    return offers are weak, no room for negotiation

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Yelp Response

    We appreciate that you took a moment to share your feedback. Interns have a unique opportunity to learn many new skills and gain firsthand experience at Yelp. We appreciate your note in regard to return offers. We'll be sure to pass this up to our leadership team so we can continue growing and making improvements.

  7. 5.0
    Current Intern

    Amazing Internship!

    Nov 27, 2020 - Marketing Intern 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great corporate values, competitive pay, and great internship overall

    Cons

    COVID layoff was difficult for all

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Yelp Response

    Thank you for your five-star feedback! We are delighted to hear that you're having a great experience as a Marketing Intern and that you are feeling inspired by the Yelp values. We work hard to create an immersive experience where interns can get their hands and feet wet while picking up many new skills, and it sounds like you're seeing the benefits of that. Keep up the great work and never stop learning, we're glad you're here!

  8. 4.0
    Former Intern, less than 1 year

    Great culture

    Dec 16, 2020 - Social Media Intern in San Diego, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Really nice work environment Great learning opportunities

    Cons

    Completely remote teams so can feel disconnected at times

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Yelp Response

    Thank you for letting us know how things went during your internship at Yelp! It's great that you had a positive overall experience and that you found plenty of opportunities to learn new things. We understand working from home presents its challenges. We regularly host virtual learning events that are both fun and exciting, and also create opportunities for employees to come together to create a sense of belonging. We're thankful to have had the opportunity to work with you and hope we get to work again together in the future!

  9. 5.0
    Current Intern

    Room for Growth

    Sep 16, 2020 - Intern - Hourly 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    good environment free food room for growth if fully hired

    Cons

    sometimes you run out of things to do, you just have to ask

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Yelp Response

    Thank you for your five-star review on your experience as an Intern! It's great to hear you've found plenty of room for growth and are enjoying the culture at Yelp. Keep up the great work, we're happy you're here!

  10. 2.0
    Former Intern

    Average Experience

    Dec 3, 2020 - Sales Intern 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Free Coffee Stocked Kitchen for breakfast and lunch Music playing during work

    Cons

    Little room for advancement Repetitive work Your leads hate you most of the time Territory impacts sales

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Yelp Response

    Thank you for your feedback on your internship at Yelp! It's great that you enjoyed the many perks of working at one of our Yelp offices. We're sorry to hear things could have gone better overall and that you felt impacted that your success was impacted by the territories. We'll be sure to share your feedback with our leadership team so we can continue making improvements.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 49 Reviews

Popular Careers with Yelp Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Yelp? Share Your Experiences

or