KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Yelp

Is this your company?

Yelp

Add a Review

Yelp Yelp Account Executive Reviews

Updated Jun 29, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 27 of over 3,492 reviews

3.5
72%
Recommend to a Friend
45%
Approve of CEO
Yelp Co-Founder & CEO Jeremy Stoppelman
Jeremy Stoppelman
11 Ratings

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Yelp and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    yelp ok

    Mar 12, 2021 - Yelp Account Executive in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    good place to work at

    Cons

    dont have another to say right now

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Yelp Response

    Thank you for your five-star feedback! Sounds like you're finding plenty of things to love about your new career. Keep up the great work, we're so glad you're here!

  2. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Recently raised base pay for managers

    Jun 29, 2021 - Yelp Local Account Manager in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The base for managers has now increased

    Cons

    There is little to no autonomy

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Overall good culture and people

    May 21, 2021 - Yelp Software Engineer - New Graduate in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Great people - Great culture - Work life balance

    Cons

    - Company is not growing anymore - TC is not high

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Salary

    May 17, 2021 - Yelp Account Executive in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    great team working environment + free snacks

    Cons

    Boiler room environment - high volume of cold calls

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Tough

    Mar 22, 2021 - Yelp Account Executive in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Not for everyone . My dad made me work here . I touched it out but it’s definitely not worth it all the time. You can make huge lump sums but for the effort you might as well dedicate your time looking for a starting base of 70k

    Cons

    Tiring as hell/ effort not sustainable

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    2 Year Experience at Yelp

    Mar 3, 2021 - Yelp Account Executive in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Uncapped Commission + Base Salary + Pay Raises

    Cons

    - Limited Horizontal / Vertical Growth

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Yelp Response

    Thank you for your five-star feedback! Sounds like you found plenty of things to love at Yelp and saw the value of your work. We're thankful for your contributions to the team and wish you the best of luck in your future endeavors.

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great place to work

    Jan 28, 2021 - Yelp Account Executive in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    uncapped commission and great company culture

    Cons

    Stressful if you're not into sales

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Yelp Response

    We appreciate your five-star feedback! Sounds like you enjoyed the unlimited potential with an uncapped commission, and felt supported by the vibrant culture of diversity, inclusion, and belonging at Yelp. It's great that you had an overall positive experience! Thank you for your time at Yelp, we wish you the best of luck in your next role.

  8. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    This job is entirely cold call sales

    Mar 24, 2021 - Yelp Account Executive in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    free coffee and free food i guess

    Cons

    I've never had a job cause so much unnecessary stress in my entire life and they don't care about their employees unless your a top performer

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Yelp Response

    We appreciate your honest and candid feedback. It sounds like your time at Yelp didn't quite go as expected. It's great that you enjoyed having access to fully-stocked kitchens before the COVID-19 pandemic. We're doing all we can to bring that experience to our employees even during a work from home environment, like sending quarterly care packages loaded up with snacks, goodies, and swag. While sales can be a fast-paced environment with many challenges, our Account Executives are at the core of our success and of many business owners that trust Yelp to help their businesses grow. Thank you for your input and for your time with us!

  9. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    My review

    Mar 16, 2021 - Yelp Account Executive in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    people and kitchen are good.

    Cons

    the job itself is bad. unless you like cold calling

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Yelp Response

    Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It's great to hear that you loved working with great folks and enjoyed having access to our fully-stocked kitchens! We're sorry to hear you didn't see the value of your work at Yelp. Account Executives are at the core of our success and help many business owners grow their business with the help of Yelp Advertising. We'll take your feedback into consideration moving forward. We're thankful for your contributions and hope you've found a role that's better aligned with what you're looking for.

  10. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    nope

    Feb 24, 2021 - Yelp Account Executive in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    very diverse group of people to work with

    Cons

    glued to your phone making so many calls a day

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Yelp Response

    Thank you for letting us know how things went. It's great that you experienced diversity at all levels of our organization. We strive to create an environment for our employees that is both diverse and inclusive of all backgrounds and personal identities. We agree that the AE role can be very challenging, which is an expectation we go to great lengths to set during the interview process. We want to make sure that everyone who comes onboard has a solid understanding of the highs and lows a career in sales can bring. We'll be sure to share your thoughts with our leadership team so we can continue to make Yelp a great place to work.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 27 Reviews

Popular Careers with Yelp Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Yelp? Share Your Experiences

or