Yesway Reviews | Glassdoor

Yesway Reviews

Updated May 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 10 reviews

2.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
31%
Recommend to a Friend
25%
Approve of CEO
Yesway CEO Thomas Nicholas Trkla (no image)
Thomas Nicholas Trkla
4 Ratings
  1. "Great Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Yesway full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Yesway has a very positive and engaging environment. Management is in the field, listens to and reacts to employees feedback. Much better than previous owners.

    Cons

    Can't think of any at this time.

    Continue reading
    Yesway2017-10-03
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Serious communication barriers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier in Fort Dodge, IA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Yesway full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Loyalty program is outstanding, proud to represent that aspect. And the courtesy of free fountain drinks for Veterans and service members is commendable

    Cons

    Wages aren't competitive, and raises are not offered other than required cost of living raise annually. No one is willing to correct discrepancies in an employee's paycheck. I wasn't paid for 3 separate shifts because of system error, and I've brought it to the attention of management, District management, as well as HR and still no resolution. There is a lack of communication on all levels within the company. Lower level employees are miserable and there is nowhere to take our concerns where they'll be taken seriously.

    Continue reading
    Yesway2019-05-10
  3. "WAY OVER WORKED, AND UNDERPAID!!!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Yesway part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The customers were amazing people

    Cons

    Manager is VERY lazy, there is no such thing as "TEAM WORK", manager expects the employees to do everything including their job, they don't care about your outside life, or health, but employees are expected to care about theirs because that's all that matters. If you speak with the DM about the store manager they make excuses for them and NOTHING gets taken care of. In a 3 month period 5 people quit and all say they quit because of the manager. People don't quit their jobs, they quit undeserving, ungrateful, lazy no good bosses!!!! Pay sucks, benefits suck, if u get any, and u will live there!

    Continue reading
    Yesway2018-12-27
  4. "Assistant Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Yesway full-time

    Pros

    Free drinks, Flexible Scheldule and friendly customers

    Cons

    Corporate doesnt exactly know whats going on completely yet

    Yesway2018-10-09
  5. Helpful (5)

    "Awful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Yesway

    Pros

    None at all. Horrible experience and would NEVER recommend. Would rather be jobless than work in this environment. Need new everything.

    Cons

    Worked in the Beverly office. Definitely some sketchy fraudulent things happening around the office, both on the Yesway side and Brookwood. Cocky and arrogant executives who think of you their slave worker. They say “jump”, your supposed to say “how high”. You’re better off not even speaking because you’ll be talked down too. Forget being a female employee with an education - they don’t value that and think you know nothing. Terrible environment and very toxic. Use caution when accepting ANY position.

    Continue reading
    Yesway2018-01-30
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Avoid."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern in Beverly, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Yesway for less than a year

    Pros

    Location, right near the highway.

    Cons

    Busy work, long hours, cold call.

    Yesway2017-11-28
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Dont do it..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Manager 

    I worked at Yesway full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Sorry I can't think of anything.... they painted a pretty picture about how things would be...

    Cons

    I managed a store in Texas that Yesway bought out... Yesway came into Texas, like a swat team on a drug bust. From day one, it was change this, change that, that, and that!!! they didn't take time to teach anything, they just basically dropped a book in my lap and told me to figure it out!!! All they care about is acquisition, they don't care if you staff is understaffed, and you can't get the store up to THEIR standards!!! If your not manager or Assistant Manager you get NO overtime.

    Continue reading
    Yesway2017-09-07
  8. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager in Abilene, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Yesway full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    There are not ANY that I have seen!!!!

    Cons

    I worked for the company they borne out since 2001 yes Y comes in with guns blazing and gets rid of all of the long term employees from the office managers and employees.

    Continue reading
    Yesway2017-09-29
  9. "Wonderful Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Beverly, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Yesway full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I've never felt the need to review a company, but Yesway is the best company I've ever worked for. Everyone is so welcoming and nice. Great company culture and environment. I can tell that everyone truly wants each other to succeed in their role in helping the company reach a common goal. I can't say enough good things!

    Cons

    I can't think of any. Everything is great at the moment.

    Continue reading
    Yesway2017-02-28
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Centerville, IA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Yesway full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I manage a store for YesWay, I do books, ordering, payroll, I take care of vendors, customers, clean organize daily , shift cuts, scheduling

    Cons

    I don't really have any cons. I love what I do

    Yesway2017-02-07
Found 10 reviews