Cover image for Yext
Logo
See All Photos

Yext

Engaged Employer

Yext

Add a Review

Yext Employee Reviews about "training"

Updated Dec 5, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 604 of over 655 reviews
4.1
80% Recommend to a Friend
Yext Chairman and Chief Executive Officer Mike Walrath
85% Approve of CEO

Found 41 of over 655 reviews

4.1
80%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Yext Chairman and Chief Executive Officer Mike Walrath
Mike Walrath
377 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

501

71 Comments

Tech

465.9K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Yext~312260
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Yext and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "training"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year
    Featured Review

    Amazing place to work

    Oct 20, 2022 - Software Engineer in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - THE PEOPLE (everyone is extremely smart, friendly, and easy-going... you're always encouraged to reach out for help and ask questions) - small teams - overall had quite interesting projects to work on and I feel like I've learned a lot - great amenities and benefits (health plan, 401K, unlimited PTO) - sponsors OPT/H1-B visas - flexibility - is still remote by choice

    Cons

    Can't think of anything major. Maybe the starting salary ranges when compared to some large tech companies, but it's not that big of a difference.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Love working here

    Nov 29, 2022 - Associate UI Designer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This is my second job out of college and it is everything I want. I work with a team, receive constructive feedback, work with other teams and see my work out in the world. Managers are very understanding and encourage life work balance. It feels like a current tech company, both from how the company runs and it's employees. Hours are very flexible, you just have to attend all required meetings and work 40 hours a week (doesn't have to necessarily be 9-5). Great benefits and retirement plan. I feel valued and appreciated everyday.

    Cons

    While remote work is fun, I wonder what the company was like before covid hit.

    1 person found this review helpful
  3. Join the Yext team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Fun company to work for, lack of direction with product

    Dec 5, 2022 - Mid Market Account Executive in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Great people -Legacy products have good value add

    Cons

    -Compensation is not competitive -Product lacks focus, bit off more than they could chew

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Great Work Culture!

    Nov 29, 2022 - Analyst 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The work culture is great, and it's the people who really make it shine. The new office is also a nice perk - prime location.

    Cons

    - Limited growth - Need for process improvement

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great Company

    Nov 11, 2022 - Software Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Strong engineering culture & numerous benefits

    Cons

    Frequent job switching in and out of the org

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Culture Here!

    Nov 11, 2022 - Business Development Representative in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great individuals with all sorts of industry knowledge and experience. Super cool mentors that care about career progression.

    Cons

    Not many cons here other than the food comes late (sometimes)

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    A+ Company

    Nov 11, 2022 - Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fantastic work culture and work/life balance. People are generally amazing, supportive, and responsive.

    Cons

    Turnover is tough, but understandable in this market. Believe things will stabilize over time

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great Place to Start

    Nov 17, 2022 - Ui\Ux Designer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Lots of resources to learn and grow at a steady pace. Plenty of support from teammates. Good work life balance. Younger company. Pay is decent for the amount of work you need to do.

    Cons

    No clear ladder of growth and pretty low skill ceiling without much opportunity to acquire new skills. Work becomes repetitive and since it's based around templates made by the team theres a heavy emphasis on R&D to "make an impact". Lots of inefficiencies that get rehashed and rehashed again over and over.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Great people

    Nov 3, 2022 - BDR 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    good people, good learning experience

    Cons

    a lot of hard work, not much room for growth in other departments

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Flexible, High Impact, Healthy Culture

    Nov 1, 2022 - Senior Recruiter in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Very little micromanaging -working for a global tech leader with ~1,000 people offers the chance to work on impactful and rewarding projects -career growth -great people

    Cons

    -delegation of roles is sometimes not handled properly -Many HR processes are antiquated. room for much more automation to save time and energy

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 41 Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with Yext Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Yext? Share Your Experiences

Yext logo
or

Yext Careers

Cover image for Yext

Our Product & Mission 🔎 Yext helps organizations answer every question about their business. Our Answers Platform collects & organizes...More

  • Diversity & Inclusion
  • Engineering, Interns & New Grads
  • Sales
  • Services & Support
This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

Reviews by Job Title

Company Updates

Logo

Yext

9 days ago

Community
Shout out to some of our NYC Yexters for participating in our Thanksgiving Food Drive in partnership with City Harvest! Together, we were able to collect more than 300 non-perishable food items for New Yorkers in need this holiday season. 🍁
Shared image
Logo

Yext

16 days ago

Diversity and Inclusion
Our ERG’s (Employee Resource Groups) play a critical role in supporting our DEI strategy: Fostering Community, creating Business Impact, and improving our Talent through diverse recruitment initiatives.  While they each celebrate the diversity and uniqueness of our employees, they come together with one common goal - fostering an amazing company culture and ensuring a sense of belonging for all Yexters! Our 7 amazing ERG's include: ◼️ Embrace creates community and opportunity for intercultural employees. ◻️ Empower aims to recruit, inspire, and advance women. ◼️ Sustainability aims to promote sustainable and environmentally friendly practices. ◻️ Expand supports parents, caregivers, and families. ◼️ Equip fosters inclusion and accessibility for people with disabilities and chronic conditions. ◻️ Elevate supports and connects Black employees. ◼️ Express elevates the LGBTQ+ community.
See all

Yext Photos

+ Add Photo
Yext photo of: Yext's HQ is located in Chelsea — an iconic neighborhood on the West Side of Manhattan. The office is steps away from famous NYC shops and restaurants.
Yext photo of: Women in Technology rooftop picnic on top of Yext HQ in August 2022.
Yext photo of: Members of Yext's HQ dressed up for Halloween 2021.
Yext photo of: Technology offsite 2022 in Newport, RI.
Yext photo of: Our 2022 Global Revenue Kick-Off event united nearly 300 Yexters in Las Vegas after months of working remotely.
Yext photo of: Investing in our employee's well-being is a top priority. Here is a group of Yexters enjoying a sunrise yoga session hosted during a company offsite.
Yext photo of: An inside look into Yext's DC Metro office, which occupies the top 3 floors of a state-of-the-art building.
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Yext Job Seekers Also Viewed

Yodle Logo
Yodle

3.2

632 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 655 Yext reviews submitted anonymously by Yext employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Yext is right for you.