KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Yodle

Part of Web.com
Is this your company?

Yodle

Add a Review

Yodle Employee Reviews about "great place"

Updated Oct 15, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 14 of over 625 reviews

3.2
51%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
Yodle Chairman, CEO and President  David L. Brown
David L. Brown
43 Ratings

The latest conversations about Advertising

Join the conversation on

Advertising

4m

works at 

Publicis Health

I recently received an offer from iProspect (part of Dentsu) I’ve heard ups and downs about this company. I currently work for a great company and not sure if I should leave. The new opportunity pays a lot more than I currently make. Does anyone have any advice about this company and whether I should take the job or not?

24

18 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "The people are great and friendly.(in 61 reviews)
  • "Great culture and entry level position for starting out young professionals trying to get into the marketing field(in 45 reviews)
  • "training was great... it was a month.(in 34 reviews)
  • "The managers are great and really supportive.(in 27 reviews)
  • "They paid great commission.(in 24 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Gender

This rating reflects the overall rating of Yodle and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "great place"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Finally a place where I can be myself and benefit from my hardwork ethic.

    Apr 5, 2015 - Sales Representative in Scottsdale, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Awesome work environment, I'm a big fan of the dress code as well. Hours are great it's been years since I've had weekends off and been able to enjoy life. Great people, great management and a place to grow.

    Cons

    Sometimes the work environment can be loud and distracting but it's part of the fun we have. Also being that I live in a different part of town traffic is terrible and I suggest you find a carpool.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great place to work and grow professionally!

    Jan 26, 2010 - National Account Director in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    On a day to day basis you are surrounded by people that encourage professional development and not only is your professional growth encouraged, it is also facilitated by management. Aside from a career in an increasingly relevant industry , you are also putting yourself in a position to make a lot money. The culture, growth, and real opportunity to make a huge paycheck each month make Yodle a great place for motivated people looking to take the next step professionally.

    Cons

    I would not say that there are significant downsides. However, if you are someone that is dependent upon others in order to hit goals and perform at a high level, I would not recommended Yodle to you. A strong work ethic is absolutely essential in order to achieve success.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Sals representative

    Nov 13, 2015 - Sales Representative in Austin, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great place to work, potential for lots of money... If you're good at sales. I wasn't but gave it a shot.

    Cons

    Telemarketing is sometimes tough but can be rewarding

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  4. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    A great place to begin your sales career

    Jul 9, 2014 - Sales Representative in Austin, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    If you have very little to no sales experience, Yodle is a great place to learn what sales is about. Everything is scripted. The trainers are very knowledgeable.

    Cons

    One of the primary reasons I chose Yodle was because of the culture and fun environment. I saw a lot of employees that generated a lot of revenue for the company get fired for petty things, like tardiness. Its a game of politics and you have to be a "yes" man to survive. If they don't see you performing, they will let you weed yourself out. You have got to be extremely hungry to make it in this company. I also saw a lot of employees try to reach management positions and grow with the company, hit a lot of closed doors and short ceilings. The start-up feel is lost. Yodle has become this big company that has lost sight of the value of employees, the culture mimics that of a sweat shop, and they are out sourcing to St. Lucia to make even more money. You will be micromanage and the free food, is not worth eating. It's terrible.

    Continue reading
    6 people found this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Inside Sales

    Oct 20, 2016 - Account Manager in Austin, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great place to learn great team environment. The opportunity to grow is there you just need to put in the time.

    Cons

    You most be willing to pick up the phone. If cold calling scares you or you are not excited about that type of skill set it would be a hard job.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Search Marketing for Dummies

    Jan 8, 2015 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Depending on your department and position, Yodle can be very easy money. But, that is not so much the case anymore. Everyone is overworked and underpaid. Add to that incompetent and out-of-touch VPs and managers, and this place is truly awful. However, if you have 0 experience, Yodle is a great place to learn the basics. It's a launching pad - stay for a year and then move on for more pay.

    Cons

    Incompetent , young, people-pleasing managers who are out-of-touch and lack prospective and backbone. Many of them have been at Yodle their entire adult life and are thoroughly brainwashed. On top of that, they have hired VP talent from large companies that have 0 experience/expertise in search and do not understand the space. They end up exacerbating existing issues.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  7. 3.0
    Former Freelancer, less than 1 year

    Software engineer

    Sep 5, 2017 - Software Engineer1 in Bangalore
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good enviroment, great place to learn

    Cons

    No formals, ,not good building

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    manager

    Oct 7, 2016 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    great place to work and pay is good

    Cons

    moving client services to canada

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Great Experience

    Mar 25, 2013 - Sales Representative in Austin, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    In my tenure with Yodle, I learned that they have their employees back. It's a fun place and great environment to work at

    Cons

    One of the downfalls to working at Yodle is the learning curve and the mental strength it takes to succeed. Some people learn the system right out of the gate. Be prepared.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Title

    Mar 17, 2016 - Sales Representative in Austin, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This is a great place to work, fun environment and great management.

    Cons

    Not much about this place that I do not like, as a sales rep in outbound sales they day to day can be tough because it's cold calling but if it were easy everyone would do it.

    2 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 14 Reviews

Popular Careers with Yodle Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Yodle? Share Your Experiences

or

Yodle Photos

+ Add Photo
Yodle photo of: Recruiting team representing Yodle at SXSW!
Yodle photo of: Recruiting team representing Yodle at SXSW!
Yodle photo of: just some friendly competition
Yodle photo of: Yodle employees enjoy lunch in Austin, TX.
Yodle photo of: Yodle Austin
Yodle photo of: Yodle New York
Yodle photo of: Ready to start the day
See All Photos