Yodle "low base" Reviews | Glassdoor

Yodle Employee Reviews about "low base"

Updated Aug 2, 2017

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
53%
Recommend to a Friend
61%
Approve of CEO
Yodle Chairman, CEO and President  David L. Brown
David L. Brown
38 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good work environment, free lunch, great commission structure(in 112 reviews)

  • "Really relaxed work environment where everyone cares about the product and you're given a lot of creative freedom(in 48 reviews)

Cons
  • "There's so many materials to follow it is sometimes hard to find where to go to the next script(in 40 reviews)

  • "Growth opportunities are less, Low base salary, long work hours, poor retention policy(in 33 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "low base"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Best job I've ever had"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inside Sales Representative in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Yodle full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment World-class sales training Free lunch! In-house massages Excellent ongoing development

    Cons

    Low base pay Occasionally unpredictable hours

    Continue reading
    Yodle2017-03-29
  2. "Great if you are great at sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Executive in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Yodle full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good commission percent Good data Fun atmosphere Lovely People

    Cons

    Low base, High attrition, No autonomy

    Continue reading
    Yodle2017-08-02
  3. "Great place to learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Yodle full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Learned allot. Felt successful. People are great.

    Cons

    The company changed allot when it was bought out by web.com... very low base pay.

    Continue reading
    Yodle2017-03-17
  4. Helpful (1)

    "For what it's worth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Yodle

    Pros

    Good introduction into a sales position, if you've never had one before. Lots of training and support. Management is great about providing extra help if requested. Supportive environment of peers.

    Cons

    Leads feel extremely overworked. Data is at times unreliable. Blame is often shifted to representatives and lack of work effort instead of improving products which need it. High turn over rate. Low base pay.

    Continue reading
    Yodle2016-12-07
  5. "Inside Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Austin, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Yodle full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Can be a fun-environment, good people, free lunch

    Cons

    Super high turn-over rate, low base, hundreds of cold calls a day to mostly disgruntled prospects

    Yodle2016-11-23
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Culture is dying..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Yodle full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This is a great company to work for, they're fair, The interview is pretty simple and you need not have previous experience in sales. Worked there for two years and I've never really had any issues with company proceedings until recently

    Cons

    With our recent acquisition a lot of the culture is dying and there are some things that I don't really approve of going on. Some people complain about the low base, but we have high commission tiers, so I don't really think that's an issue.

    Continue reading
    Yodle2016-09-01
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Cool Place to Work but Did not Believe in Product"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Representative in Austin, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Yodle

    Pros

    Great Atmosphere. Loud Music kept an upbeat feeling. Free Lunches and Game Room. Commission was great. Training was very thorough. This is a good place for recent college grads to get some work experience.

    Cons

    Micromanaged to the minute on the phones. Very Strict Sales Quota. Felt like I was in High School and needed permission for Bathroom break. Had access to view how the clients I sold were doing and not too many were getting any leads. Making a single Real Estate Agent think they can get to 1st page of an organic google search using an "adversite" is a straight up lie in most markets. They had a close em or burn em attitude about the small business which is a total turnoff (think high pressure car sales or ), it did not fit my personality. Super Low base salary. If you went two weeks with out a sale you are eating Ramen for dinner.

    Continue reading
    Yodle2016-08-19
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Great for your training wheels, but no advancement."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Yodle full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Learn a lot, great entry into sales. Fun atmosphere, great people. Typical cold-calling sales job, with your hip millennial-friendly perks like ping-pong and happy hour. You can make a lot of money if you work hard.

    Cons

    Little promotion from within. Everything is scripted so at a certain point the development stops. Very little opportunity for growth, as a salesperson, or moving in any other direction. No job security, low base-pay, high turnover.

    Continue reading
    Yodle2016-05-05
  9. Helpful (4)

    "Inside Sales Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Del Valle, TX

    I have been working at Yodle full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work environment, free lunch, great commission structure.

    Cons

    Low base salary, long work hours, poor retention.

    Yodle2016-03-07
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Heavy Outbound Calls Sales Position"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Inside Sales Representative in Austin, TX
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Yodle full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Solid management team, constant training and professional development. Free lunch everyday, central office location.

    Cons

    Low base salary, essentially working in a call center environment, heavy outbound calls, high turnover rate.

    Continue reading
    Yodle2016-01-30

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 33 reviews