Yodle "work environment" Reviews | Glassdoor

Yodle Employee Reviews about "work environment"

Updated May 23, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
53%
Recommend to a Friend
61%
Approve of CEO
Yodle Chairman, CEO and President  David L. Brown
David L. Brown
38 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good work environment, free lunch, great commission structure(in 112 reviews)

  • "Really relaxed work environment where everyone cares about the product and you're given a lot of creative freedom(in 48 reviews)

Cons
  • "There's so many materials to follow it is sometimes hard to find where to go to the next script(in 40 reviews)

  • "Growth opportunities are less, Low base salary, long work hours, poor retention policy(in 33 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work environment"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Good Company To Work For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Yodle full-time

    Pros

    Excellent opportunity to make good money if you work hard at your craft. Also they provide free lunch everyday and create a fun work environment.

    Cons

    Ramp up period for some might be a while until you start consistently making good money.

    Yodle2018-10-02
  2. "Marketing Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Associate in Austin, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Yodle full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Free lunch -Happy hour -Fun work environment -Casual atmosphere

    Cons

    -Low pay -Little opportunity for growth

    Yodle2019-05-23
  3. "Meh."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Yodle full-time

    Pros

    It HAD a fun work environment with the ability to be your own person, somewhat free of script

    Cons

    Everything changed after the Web.com acquisition

    Yodle2018-10-25
  4. "Sales Representative for over a year"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Scottsdale, AZ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Yodle full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun work environment, free snacks and soda.

    Cons

    Too noisy at time. Pretty cutthroat.

    Yodle2017-08-27
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Yodle full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Really relaxed work environment where everyone cares about the product and you're given a lot of creative freedom. Flat structure.

    Cons

    Sort of low on the pay-scale

    Yodle2017-04-13
  6. "Best job I've ever had"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inside Sales Representative in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Yodle full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment World-class sales training Free lunch! In-house massages Excellent ongoing development

    Cons

    Low base pay Occasionally unpredictable hours

    Continue reading
    Yodle2017-03-29
  7. "MPA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Yodle

    Pros

    Great social work environment. Lot's of growth potential as far as responsibility is concerned. Startup atmosphere

    Cons

    They are stingy with salary increases.

    Yodle2017-03-21
  8. Helpful (2)

    "No comment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Inside Sales Representative in Austin, TX

    I have been working at Yodle full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fun culture and work environment.

    Cons

    Sales leads are sub-par and the company mandates sticking to a script even when going off of it would be more likely to result in a sale.

    Yodle2017-01-26
  9. "Wonderful Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Yodle full-time

    Pros

    Great management, people-friendly work environment

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Yodle2016-12-29
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Sales Rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Yodle

    Pros

    Fun work environment, free lunch, happy hour

    Cons

    Pay is terrible and the job is miserable

    Continue reading
    Yodle2017-01-30

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 48 reviews