Yokogawa Reviews | Glassdoor

Yokogawa Reviews

Updated Sep 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 196 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
73%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
Yokogawa CEO Shuzo Kaihori
Shuzo Kaihori
50 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Salary, Working hours, career growth(in 5 reviews)

  • "Falta de um programa de carreira; Falta de equipara(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "A very good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Applications Engineer I in Sugar Land, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Yokogawa full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have only been employef here for 2 months and this is a dream company for me. I like my job, my supervisors and also my work.

    Cons

    Haven't found any cons yet.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work and everything will be perfect.

    Yokogawa2013-05-20
  2. "Needs to fast forward to 2019"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineer in Newnan, GA
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Yokogawa full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Benefits, Good Salary, Family allow to work with you

    Cons

    Micromanage, Attitude, Failing to Grow

    Advice to Management

    Learn to Lead

    Yokogawa2019-09-16
  3. "Beware"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Human Resources Business Partner 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Yokogawa full-time

    Pros

    May have changed since I left

    Cons

    Out of compliance with many of the out-dated practices.

    Yokogawa2019-07-24
  4. "Production Control Specialist II"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production Control Specialist II in Newnan, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Yokogawa full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I work in the office area and I have really enjoyed the the bonding and close relationship we have.

    Cons

    Not much room for growth in my area if employment.

    Advice to Management

    Truth and respect will get you a long way.

    Yokogawa2019-04-27
  5. "Avoid at all costs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineer in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Yokogawa full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    9/80 for some. Ping Ping table and vending machine

    Cons

    Despite being a Japanese company, the good ‘old boy network here is strong. Middle managers are either in meetings 6 hours a day an can’t be bothered or outside smoking cigarettes for the rest of the day (don’t even think about asking them questions then). Corporate marketing is constantly having little secret meetings devising new and clever ways to say no to get out of doing any actual work. Upper management... loves pointless meetings and PowerPoint slides concocting new miracles of gaining xx% CAGR in a short time span. Loads of 100% home office people who need to be catered to during meetings even though the main office is on EST. Not to mention compete lack of accountability for their work. If you are a young, bright, and ambitious engineer, avoid this place at all costs. The work environment is very conservative and they in 2018 realized jeans should be part of the dress code

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    No advice can solve this mess

    Yokogawa2019-03-18
  6. "No Career Growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Engineer in Sugar Land, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Yokogawa full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    1. Lots of options to learn if you're a new hire out of college. 2. Pretty much everyone there is friendly. 3. Career opportunities do exist if employees are aware of them, and they voice their wish to grow upon hiring. 4. Health benefits are phenomenal.

    Cons

    1. Lack of mentors due to everyone being busy in their own tasks. There are very few good individuals that will take time out of their to teach others something. Management will not allow employees to spend time on projects they are not working on. 2. Environment can be toxic, if dealing with upper management. 3. This goes hand-in-hand with #1 above, but resources are low due to people leaving for other... opportunities and lots of engineers at site. The average employee is heavily overloaded with work. 3. The corporate values are strong with those working in the Executive, Sales, Proposals, Staging and HR departments. However, they do not seem to be understood within Engineering.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    1. Focus on the people. This involves understanding the culture and behaviors of those in the western society. 2. Avoid personal agendas or certain friend circles of similiar skin color. 3. Be receptive to others' feedback, ideas, and suggestions.

    Yokogawa2018-10-04
  7. "Manufacturing Engineering Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Yokogawa full-time

    Pros

    Nice Managment throughout the company.

    Cons

    Slow Days at work when no projects

    Yokogawa2018-07-30
  8. "Slow moving company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Yokogawa full-time

    Pros

    There are some really great people that work here. Insurance is fantastic!

    Cons

    No real interest in changing anything. Even when presented with problems/ideas change takes forever and is met with resistance at every turn.

    Yokogawa2018-03-02
  9. "software engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Yokogawa full-time

    Pros

    good environment,good people,nice and overall good

    Cons

    low technology,no proper budget and too much lay off

    Yokogawa2018-02-05
  10. "DCS Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Yokogawa full-time

    Pros

    Work timings is very comfortable

    Cons

    The top management is very non responsive

    Yokogawa2017-12-12
Found 196 reviews