York Enterprise Solutions Reviews | Glassdoor

York Enterprise Solutions Reviews

Updated Jul 1, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
56%
Recommend to a Friend
64%
Approve of CEO
York Enterprise Solutions CEO Richard Walker (no image)
Richard Walker
3 Ratings
  1. "Amazing place to grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Recruiter in Westchester, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at York Enterprise Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pros - Fun and exciting work environment Great people Growth Opportunities

    Cons

    Not any worth mentioning, great company!

    York Enterprise Solutions2016-08-29
  2. "Great growing company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at York Enterprise Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The people, flexibility, and mission

    Cons

    Execution, lots of competitors

    York Enterprise Solutions2019-07-01
  3. "Good starter job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Westchester, IL
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at York Enterprise Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Small family feel. Short Friday’s

    Cons

    not much room to grow low starting salaries

    York Enterprise Solutions2019-06-14
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company with Great People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at York Enterprise Solutions full-time

    Pros

    Very flat organization, CEO and COO make an effort to build relationships with every employee. Great culture that values ownership and transparency.

    Cons

    Can't think of any at the moment

    York Enterprise Solutions2018-03-28
  5. "Worst Company Never Seen"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Automation Engineer in Saint Paul, MN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at York Enterprise Solutions for more than a year

    Pros

    Got hired and done interview process and hiring process and before a day of joining the projects are not confirmed and they simply apologies employees ..They dont know what is happening at client side until last moment very pathetic recruiters and managing directors

    Cons

    Contractors please be careful when selecting this vendor they are not trustable.

    Advice to Management

    Please don't hire contractors if you are not confident with the client projects and don't spoil their life.. as i am one of them

    York Enterprise Solutions2017-12-28
  6. "Poor management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Systems Administrator in Minneapolis, MN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at York Enterprise Solutions for more than a year

    Pros

    Contract pay was good Extremely easy interview process

    Cons

    They had no clue what was going on at the client's site The easy interview process allowed multiple completely unqualified people to join the team They thought all SAs should receive basically the same converted, F/T pay, regardless of specialty or experience (Windows vs. AD vs. SCCM vs. VMware, etc) Actual job title didn't make any sense

    York Enterprise Solutions2017-06-28
  7. "Friendly workplace, must define own role"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Marketing Assistant in Westchester, IL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at York Enterprise Solutions

    Pros

    The people who work there, especially management, are incredibly friendly and down to earth. From the first interview to the exit interview process it was a great experience. They are very open about change and allowing you to explore your talents.

    Cons

    Was difficult to define my own role there. As is typical with a lot of entry level positions at smaller companies, there isn't a lot of hand holding or concrete training.

    York Enterprise Solutions2017-01-26
  8. "Great Company Where You Can Grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Westchester, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at York Enterprise Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    York Solutions is a great company to work for and it's a place where you can really grow and learn as an individual. Even as as my first job after graduating college, my direct supervisor and senior management have treated me as someone who can provide value right from the very start. They offer continuous opportunities to challenge yourself and learn directly from them. This is a unique culture where managers try... to find the right path for everyone within our organization, regardless of whether or not that is in a different role or department from when they started. Among a number of other benefits in place and initiatives in progress, York just launched an internal mentorship program which allows employees to be matched up with more senior team members, which even includes our CEO. This is just one of the many ways in which York strives to add value to its employees and provide them with professional development opportunities.

    Show More

    Cons

    This is a unique environment with a lot of organic growth and changes happening, the ideal employee is able to handle change and be flexible as York works toward becoming better and better.

    York Enterprise Solutions2016-03-30
  9. Helpful (7)

    "Does not care about people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Consultant in Saint Paul, MN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at York Enterprise Solutions for more than a year

    Pros

    They do get quite a few opportunities and have quite a few jobs available. The interview process went very well and fast.

    Cons

    They lie about your capabilities, they make promises that they cannot keep. They cover up messes that they create. They are unprofessional and I cannot believe how they dupe large companies into working with them.

    Advice to Management

    Rake it in while you can

    York Enterprise Solutions2014-06-24
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Engaging and exciting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Brooklyn Park, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at York Enterprise Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    York Solutions is a great place to work. I have been promoted numerous times within the company and continue to grow with them. The culture is very family oriented. We have a lot of fun and work really hard. The culture is one where you learn by doing and can dive right in from day 1. York listens to its employees and continues to improve as we grow.

    Cons

    The only con that I have noticed is growing pains, which every organization who grows rapidly will feel. I am not sure if it is a con or a reality. They have continued to improve on any thing that arises as we grow.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work.

    York Enterprise Solutions2014-04-15
Found 14 reviews