Yoshinoya America Reviews | Glassdoor

Yoshinoya America Reviews

Updated Oct 25, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
76%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Yoshinoya America CEO Dar Vasseghi (no image)
Dar Vasseghi
38 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Work like a mule back there for very little pay(in 2 reviews)

  • "lack of management and responsibility with staff, less hours, you complain they cut your hours even more(in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Yoshinoya America part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours and scheduling options

    Cons

    Can get super busy but its to be expected

    Yoshinoya America2019-10-25
  2. "Non-franschise"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cashier in Riverside, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Yoshinoya America part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Somewhat flexible hours Great, hard-working coworkers

    Cons

    Bad at scheduling Management never there, employees handled the store. Sometimes things would happen like the pipes would burst and we'd have to handle it. Did not get paid enough for this. Bad pay.

    Advice to Management

    Get better management.

    Yoshinoya America2019-10-02
  3. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cashier in West Covina, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Yoshinoya America part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly and Fair , Great place to work.

    Cons

    Not enough hours, and to little pay for alot of work

    Advice to Management

    Yes theres room to move up

    Yoshinoya America2019-09-02
  4. "—"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cashier 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Yoshinoya America part-time

    Pros

    Good hours Which is all I have to say.

    Cons

    Understaffed Rude customers Dirty environment when busy

    Yoshinoya America2019-06-29
  5. "Hellzone"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Yoshinoya America full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Your crew is like your family.

    Cons

    Managers breathe down your neck. Customers can be extremely rude. The management often tells you to put less food then portioned.

    Advice to Management

    Stop putting so much pressure on the employees. It’s a minimum wage job.

    Yoshinoya America2019-05-01
  6. "Good at first but then the crew members are lazy and don’t work as a team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Yoshinoya America

    Pros

    Simple menu and easy to cook

    Cons

    A lot of call offs, people don’t do their job

    Advice to Management

    Get a new manager

    Yoshinoya America2019-04-11
  7. "Shift Lead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Shift Leader in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Yoshinoya America full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Hours are good, meet many regulars, make friends

    Cons

    Under staffed, coupon drops are stressful for only 3-4 employees

    Advice to Management

    Hire and train all employees properly

    Yoshinoya America2019-01-15
  8. "Best Place to Work Ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Yoshinoya America full-time

    Pros

    This company is outstanding. The associates are welcoming and extremely helpful. The company believes in a work/life balance, that includes healthy living. There is room for growth and advancement at all levels, with a team that supports, facilitates, and encourages team members to strive for more. I am truly excited to be a part of the Yoshinoya team.

    Cons

    I do not have any cons to submit.

    Yoshinoya America2018-12-20
  9. "I am a Restaurant General Manager."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Covina, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Yoshinoya America full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Family environment, good schedule,get free meal as A GM, vacation hours and sicks hours up to 45 per year.

    Cons

    On my experience, none. I love it.

    Advice to Management

    It is a very good company to work.

    Yoshinoya America2018-10-26
  10. "Bad company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Yoshinoya America full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Nothing good to say about

    Cons

    Less employee. No respect

    Yoshinoya America2018-10-06
Found 62 reviews