Yoshinoya America Reviews | Glassdoor

Yoshinoya America Reviews

Updated Jan 29, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
76%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Yoshinoya America CEO Dar Vasseghi (no image)
Dar Vasseghi
38 Ratings
  1. "Great place to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Yoshinoya America part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours and scheduling options

    Cons

    Can get super busy but its to be expected

    Yoshinoya America2019-10-25
  2. "Best Place to Work Ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Yoshinoya America full-time

    Pros

    This company is outstanding. The associates are welcoming and extremely helpful. The company believes in a work/life balance, that includes healthy living. There is room for growth and advancement at all levels, with a team that supports, facilitates, and encourages team members to strive for more. I am truly excited to be a part of the Yoshinoya team.

    Cons

    I do not have any cons to submit.

    Yoshinoya America2018-12-20
  3. "I am a Restaurant General Manager."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Covina, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Yoshinoya America full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Family environment, good schedule,get free meal as A GM, vacation hours and sicks hours up to 45 per year.

    Cons

    On my experience, none. I love it.

    Continue reading
    Yoshinoya America2018-10-26
  4. "Positive and Friendly Atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Department in Torrance, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Yoshinoya America full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have recently joined the Yoshinoya America team. I truly enjoy working at this company because I feel valued and appreciated. There are great people at all levels of the company which makes for such a positive and friendly atmosphere!

    Cons

    None to share, fortunate to be working with this company!

    Yoshinoya America2018-05-24
  5. "Excellent Interview Process"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Guest Relations Manager in Torrance, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Yoshinoya America full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great experience during hiring process! Really great company to work for! Lots of opportunity.

    Cons

    No cons to share now.

    Yoshinoya America2018-05-22
  6. "great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Yoshinoya America full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    company growing more opportunities. serve good quality of food

    Cons

    good work schedule. good benefits

    Yoshinoya America2017-10-18
  7. "General Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Manager in Fontana, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Yoshinoya America full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Yoshinoya is currently remodeling all its stores and seems to be going in the right direction. I see in the near future a lot of room for advancements and growth. They are building a strong team and the leaders in place are currently very knowledgeable of the industry.

    Cons

    Since they are starting to grow and rebuilt, there are still a few bugs to work out. Just be ready for a lot of changes and try outs.

    Continue reading
    Yoshinoya America2017-10-18
  8. "General Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Manager in Gardena, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Yoshinoya America full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Advancement, promotion, benefits, availability, convenience

    Cons

    Training needs to be more in detail, more hands on

    Yoshinoya America2017-10-18
  9. "Support Center"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Yoshinoya America full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Started from nothing and with the help of the support center and HR I run a nice store.

    Cons

    There is not much bad to say about this.

    Continue reading
    Yoshinoya America2017-10-18
  10. "General Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Manager in Commerce, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Yoshinoya America full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Very well organized thru high technology Great training programs

    Cons

    Not enough advertised and promoted

    Continue reading
    Yoshinoya America2017-10-18
Found 63 reviews