YouFit Reviews | Glassdoor

YouFit Reviews

Updated June 14, 2017
128 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-time Part-time

2.8
Star Star Star Star Star
Rating Trends Rating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Rick Berks
54 Ratings

128 Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date

Pros
Cons
  • Upper management is out of touch with what is needed to sell effectively (in 16 reviews)

  • You won't get rich working front desk (in 10 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "General customer service/account management job with some sales."

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front Desk Phase II in Kennesaw, GA
    Current Employee - Front Desk Phase II in Kennesaw, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at YouFit part-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Flexible hours. Simple system for requesting time off. Free gym membership with premium benefits. Fairly simple to get acclimated to work environment. Some benefits.

    Cons

    Constantly shifting requirements for promotion and maintaining said promotion. Upper management will send membership specials to possible consumers without notifying the employees ahead of time. No paid time off.

    Advice to Management

    Find more efficient means of informing employees on the club level of the new deals/specials they are expected to have knowledge of before they are sent to possible consumers. Find solid, purposeful positions and requirements for said positions rather than a plethora of loosely described, generally similar positions besides the rates of pay.

    YouFit Response

    Jun 20, 2017 – Chief Operating Officer

    Thank you for the feedback. We will evaluate our phase requirements and communication strategy as you suggest and ensure that they are clear and concise. We would love to gain more insight and ask ... More


  2. "Good environment, rough hierarchy."

    Star Star Star Star Star
    Former Employee - Georgia in Sandy Springs, Fulton, GA
    Former Employee - Georgia in Sandy Springs, Fulton, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at YouFit part-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Excellent co-workers, passionate about their work. Education opportunities are available, if persistent.

    Cons

    Bottom line heavy, push sales for training, but little return, especially since take home is less than a quarter of the cost of the training for the client.

    YouFit Response

    Jun 20, 2017 – Chief Operating Officer

    Thank you for the feedback. We appreciate your time on our team.


  3. "Great Experience - Definitely Recommend :)"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Captain in Boca Raton, FL
    Current Employee - Team Captain in Boca Raton, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at YouFit full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    • Fun, team based environment.
    • Competitive and contest oriented! the regional managers like to create contests within the club regions. It's a lot of fun and really creates friendly competition.
    • Putting your members before policy and watching them transform their lives.
    • Being involved with upper management. Your regional managers are easy to get in contact with and make frequent visits to your club. I've met the owner a couple of times too!
    • Constantly a learning experience! You gain so many valuable skills and great experience with constant training in the company.
    • Creative and constantly changing. Youfit is constantly changing things up with both management and deals each month. It's fun when you get a new manager or move to a new club, it expands your network and how to work with different groups!

    Cons

    • The pay is not good. It's awful. Team Captain and higher are not paid what they deserve.
    • Commission off of training is also lacking.

    Advice to Management

    Overall it's a fun company to work at, its young, fun, and different. The pay is really the only thing that brings the company down. If you paid your employees just a bit more, you would have happy and more loyal employees. :)

    YouFit Response

    Jun 20, 2017 – Chief Operating Officer

    Thank you for the feedback. I would love the opportunity to continue this conversation. Please reach out to me (J.J.) or HR to discuss further.


  4. "CUSTOMER SERVICE FRONT DESK"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Student Assistant in Atlanta, GA
    Current Employee - Student Assistant in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at YouFit part-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    dress casual, nice people to interact with

    Cons

    competitive, short hours, alot to clean, drama

    Advice to Management

    create teams

    YouFit Response

    May 16, 2017 – Chief Operating Officer

    Sorry to hear that you would not recommend us to others. We would love to have a deeper conversation on your experience and would welcome you to reach out to our HR department.


  5. "One of the best jobs I ever had!!!!!!!"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Fromt Desk/Sales in Clearwater, FL
    Former Employee - Fromt Desk/Sales in Clearwater, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at YouFit full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Free membership, discounts, growing company, surrounded by people who care about health, I loved my coworkers and my bosses. I miss Michael and Rick so much!!!! So many advancement opportunities! I would work here again in a heartbeat!

    Cons

    You won't get rich working front desk. Can be boring sometimes if you don't like standing in one spot for long amounts of time or dusting/cleaning.

    YouFit Response

    May 16, 2017 – Chief Operating Officer

    Thank you for the feedback and for being part of our team. We appreciate your support.


  6. "Great Company"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Tampa, FL
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at YouFit full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Offers growth, development, and extensive training. Has a variety of benefits and opportunities to learn new skills for future employment.

    Cons

    Create more brand awareness, many people unfortunately still don't know what youfit is.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to grow and create more brand awareness.

    YouFit Response

    May 16, 2017 – Chief Operating Officer

    Thank you for the feedback and for being part of our team. We appreciate your support.


  7. "Accounts Payable Specialist"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accounts Payable Specialist in Deerfield Beach, FL
    Current Employee - Accounts Payable Specialist in Deerfield Beach, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at YouFit full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Very can wear whatever you want absolutely no dress code

    Cons

    to much work growing to fast and no training

    Advice to Management

    Hire managers/supervisors who want the job. Not jus there for the pay check!

    YouFit Response

    Mar 29, 2017 – Chief Operating Officer

    Thank you for the feedback. We truly appreciate it.


  8. "Ehhh.."

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Deerfield Beach, FL
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Deerfield Beach, FL

    I have been working at YouFit full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Great atmosphere, at times, great gym to work it.

    Cons

    Do not do full time technically so you can't get over 40 hours a week no overtime not much room to grow and no raise will come to you even if it was earned

    Advice to Management

    Be better at hiring process.

    YouFit Response

    Apr 17, 2017 – Chief Operating Officer

    Thank you for your feedback. We offer OT when it is approved however we will not plan to be over 40 hours in a regular schedule. We also offer OT on select holidays throughout the year. We would love ... More


  9. "Team Member"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Member in Orlando, FL
    Former Employee - Team Member in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at YouFit part-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    This is a good job to help with building people skills and customer service skills.

    Cons

    Sometimes managers want to continuously train and it can get annoying.

    YouFit Response

    Mar 29, 2017 – Chief Operating Officer

    Thank you for the feedback. Constant learning and development is part of our culture to help our team members grow within our organization.


  10. Helpful (1)

    "Part time Front Desk Employee"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Front Desk in South Tampa, FL
    Former Employee - Front Desk in South Tampa, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at YouFit part-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    1) Part time is able to get dental and vision after 60 days of employment.

    2) Employees get Limecard

    Cons

    1) Front Desk starts at 8.15. You have to phase up to stay or you will get fired. After phasing you get a .75cent raise.

    2) High turnover rate due to change to of management.

    3) They expect and want you to use your personal vehicle to market without compensating mileage. It's not required to do so.

    4) Management can let they personal feelings get in the way of the job, and it affects the staff.

    5) Management will sometimes be rude and curse at you if they are upset about something.

    Number 2-5 happened at my particular store. I don't know if all Youfit locations are this way.

    Advice to Management

    If an employee has a concern, follow up with him or her. Don't allow your GMs or Regional managers to threaten or curse out employees. Also, hold upper management accountable.

    YouFit Response

    Mar 29, 2017 – Chief Operating Officer

    Thank you for the feedback. We would love it if you would reach out to our HR department so that we may continue this conversation.


Showing 128 of 129 reviews
Reset Filters