Your Move Negotiator Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Negotiator

Your Move Negotiator Reviews

Updated Jun 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 9 reviews

1.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
5%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
1 Ratings
  1. "Poor training and commission structure"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Negotiator in Royal Tunbridge Wells, England
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Your Move full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Small friendly teams Sociable hours

    Cons

    Lack of training and knowing where you stand. Commission over sold and OTE cannot be achieved when targets are met. Low basic salary. Tense atmosphere

    Advice to Management

    Hard work deserves reward and praise. Negative atmospheres create poor working environments. Clear and CONSISTENT training is needed to create a good team.

    Your Move2019-06-17
  2. "So so"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lettings Negotiator in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Your Move full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Colleagues keep you going Lettings commission can be good if in a busy core office Hour lunch Not sure what else....

    Cons

    Basic salary is poor Never recognised for promotion (told it will happen and never does) Over worked and under valued Senior managers act as if you don’t exists if you’re not on their level

    Advice to Management

    Don’t let the good staff go. Many great employees have left because of the way they are treated and management would rather see them go than change this attitude.

    Your Move2017-11-02
  3. "Could be better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Negotiator in Glasgow, Scotland
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Your Move full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people and not really much else.

    Cons

    Working hours Management attitude Pay and no benefits

    Advice to Management

    Stop relying so heavily on the brand power and actually innovate.

    Your Move2017-10-23
  4. "Lettings Negotiator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Negotiator in Nottingham, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Your Move full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Training Professional Offices Incentive Schemes Maintenance, Arrears, Renewals etc dealt with at The Hub

    Cons

    Awful Management Stop your commission payments for no reason Offices are in Debt

    Advice to Management

    FIX IT!

    Your Move2017-09-05
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Rubbish"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Negotiator in Dunfermline, Scotland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Your Move full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A lot of the staff in the branches are nice.

    Cons

    PMC is dreadful, the wages are poor, anyone who isn't a manager of some sort is treated like a second class citizen.

    Advice to Management

    Stop treating staff poorly, come up with realistic targets and some new ideas.

    Your Move2017-07-29
  6. Helpful (4)

    "Sexist, unprofessional, deceiving."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Negotiator 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Your Move full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You get to meet some interesting people. There's a 20 word minimum so I'll just keep going until this is filled.

    Cons

    Training: 8 days of training in estate agency and then expected to be able to do job. Training was advertised as ongoing and important to the company. Every further training request denied or ignored. Management: sexist- I have too many examples of this that would make this review less than anonymous. Uncooperative- one instance of a request for holiday not being replied to for 3 months. Secretive- a transfer to a different...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Start to care about your employees. Don't take away commissions if they hand in their notice, take complaints about management seriously. Watch your staff- so many illegal practices that I have witnessed taking place just so they can make money. It's not good enough.

    Your Move2017-06-28
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Disgusting company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Negotiator in Truro, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Your Move

    Pros

    The office team I worked with were lovely.

    Cons

    Poor pay, long hours, lunch breaks frowned upon, disgusting rates of commission. Higher management are a disgrace. Promise you the world, never see it through. No career progression programs in place. When I left they screwed me over and paid me no commissions. Area managements response was. Serves you right for leaving. Over 2 years of loyal service and I was treated like dirt for wanting to better myself elsewhere....

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Learn some people skills, learn to look after your staff. Your staff turn over is a joke

    Your Move2016-08-25
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Sales Negotiator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Negotiator in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Your Move full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly Staff, over 284 offices around the UK, good relationships.

    Cons

    Not enough 'official' internal events Low basic salary, low commission compared to some companies

    Advice to Management

    Organise for staff to spend more time with each other building relationships

    Your Move2016-02-04
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Don't take the job! RUN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Negotiator in Bristol, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Your Move full-time

    Pros

    The staff are helpful and really supportive.

    Cons

    The pay is very bad, they keep changing, don't pay commissions, anything to cut your pay. You have to start work 30mins before contract and stay 1hr after contract so work 1.5 per day free.Avarage £50 commission per sale, (or less) £40 avarage for lettings. Use your own car run up the milage, they cover fuel (more benefits for people higher up)

    Advice to Management

    Pay more, people work hard they give you 1.5 hrs per day free and you give them a decent salary. When a person makes the company £3k income £50 commission is an insult.

    Your Move2016-03-09
Found 9 reviews