Your Move Reviews | Glassdoor

Your Move Reviews

Updated Aug 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 41 reviews

2.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
25%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
3 Ratings
  1. "Sales Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Your Move full-time

    Pros

    IT Systems which are used during the working day.

    Cons

    Out dated pay schemes / deals

    Continue reading
    Your Move2019-01-09
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Good company to work for. Good management."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Canvasser in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Your Move for less than a year

    Pros

    Left to your own devices and management are not on your back unless your under performing.

    Cons

    Sometimes the hours are long.

    Continue reading
    Your Move2014-06-23
  3. "Your Move"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Estate Agent in Dumfries, Scotland
    Recommends

    I have been working at Your Move full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Busy striving office, large company, friendly staff

    Cons

    Not good salary, office is to small for amount of people working

    Continue reading
    Your Move2019-08-14
  4. "It was fun for sure"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Branch Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Your Move full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A welcoming company with great friendships between offices.

    Cons

    A bit behind the times with their tech.

    Continue reading
    Your Move2019-06-24
  5. "Very good other than pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Consultant/Valuer 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Your Move full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Training very good, staff moral quite good, management good, job security and extra benefits like dental care, pensions etc very good, progression opportunities encouraged. Nice place to work, flexible for a large employer.

    Cons

    Rate of pay too low for sales consultants, commission opportunities vary too much between branches. Should change pay structure for sales consultants. Back up valuer need encouraged with higher basic than sale consultants that don't value.

    Continue reading
    Your Move2017-08-14
  6. Helpful (3)

    "The progression is there if you work for it!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Valuation Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Your Move full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The whole team are great I can literally say I get on with everyone in our division (those I know anyway). The progression is good if you work hard for it and ask for it! If the management don't know you want to progress and you just sit back and watch others around you get promoted that's down to you. I was brand new into the industry and have worked my way up over the two years I have been with the company and plan to keep climbing the ladder. The training is fantastic I have done several courses which lasted a few days each as well as training days that a run periodically.

    Cons

    The pay isn't great compared to some other agents however we only work a 5 day week whereas other agents work a 6 day week or 5 days one week 6 days the next to taking that into consideration it's not so bad.

    Continue reading
    Your Move2017-04-21
  7. "A ambitious, if not slightly old-fashioned company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Coordinator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Your Move full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Surprisingly friendly members of staff, a great company culture, a very strong presence across the UK.

    Cons

    Old fashioned marketing tactics- despite being a relatively new company to the scene.

    Continue reading
    Your Move2017-03-05
  8. Helpful (1)

    "estate agent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Rainham, South East England, England

    I have been working at Your Move full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    meeting people and good customer care

    Cons

    long hours and have to sit down for too long at times. want to be a bit more active

    Continue reading
    Your Move2016-01-02
  9. "Great company... from the outside"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Your Move full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company values. Very proactive, motivated atmosphere. Target driven. Great buzz in office. Good work life balance.

    Cons

    Far too corporate. Staff are just numbers. Negative changes in recent months. Underplayed got strict targets.

    Continue reading
    Your Move2019-07-16
  10. "Bad pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Lettings Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Your Move full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great compliance, good customer service

    Cons

    Very, very bad pay.

    Continue reading
    Your Move2019-07-14
Found 41 reviews