Your Move Reviews | Glassdoor

Your Move Reviews

Updated Jul 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 39 reviews

2.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
22%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
3 Ratings
  1. "Could be better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Negotiator in Glasgow, Scotland
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Your Move full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people and not really much else.

    Cons

    Working hours Management attitude Pay and no benefits

    Advice to Management

    Stop relying so heavily on the brand power and actually innovate.

    Your Move2017-10-23
  2. "So so"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lettings Negotiator in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Your Move full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Colleagues keep you going Lettings commission can be good if in a busy core office Hour lunch Not sure what else....

    Cons

    Basic salary is poor Never recognised for promotion (told it will happen and never does) Over worked and under valued Senior managers act as if you don’t exists if you’re not on their level

    Advice to Management

    Don’t let the good staff go. Many great employees have left because of the way they are treated and management would rather see them go than change this attitude.

    Your Move2017-11-02
  3. "Bad experience with this company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Consultant in Gillingham, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Your Move full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The overall role of the job was enjoyable The senior members of staff are good and approachable

    Cons

    Terribly unprofessional management You work more hours than you get paid for Doesn’t seem to be any support for progression

    Advice to Management

    Make sure management is guiding new members of staff on where to improve. Be professional, don’t talk about other members of staff behind their back- lead by example. Praise staff when they have hit or exceeded targets. The management is to deal with complaints, not consultants.

    Your Move2017-11-01
  4. "Conniving,unprofessional, discriminative and deceiving"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Your Move full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work with good people Training around software

    Cons

    Not enough training or help from management as there is never enough staff. Can not even have lunch as never enough staff. Arwful management. Low basic salary Never get paid back on commission or driving allowance. Feel helpless when getting discriminated by , by your manager as all employees are sheep. No access to hr department.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to what employees are telling you and have a understanding of what they need and want. Stop treating staff poorly and come up with new ways to market instead of cold calling a pestering the same clients. Look after you employees when they come back to work from Avery emotional time and not made to feel like ther a burden.

    Your Move2017-10-16
  5. "Lettings Negotiator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Negotiator in Nottingham, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Your Move full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Training Professional Offices Incentive Schemes Maintenance, Arrears, Renewals etc dealt with at The Hub

    Cons

    Awful Management Stop your commission payments for no reason Offices are in Debt

    Advice to Management

    FIX IT!

    Your Move2017-09-05
  6. "Very good other than pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Consultant/Valuer 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Your Move full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Training very good, staff moral quite good, management good, job security and extra benefits like dental care, pensions etc very good, progression opportunities encouraged. Nice place to work, flexible for a large employer.

    Cons

    Rate of pay too low for sales consultants, commission opportunities vary too much between branches. Should change pay structure for sales consultants. Back up valuer need encouraged with higher basic than sale consultants that don't value.

    Advice to Management

    Give much higher basics (min 18k) which will equal better staff applying for the role, change commission structure, commissions for everything doesn't encourage branch team work or good customer service.

    Your Move2017-08-14
  7. "Lovely place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Your Move full-time

    Pros

    Some of the best people you would wish to meet and manager and deputy manager care.I'm leaving on the 18th but be sad to go.even advised family members to apply.Bw

    Cons

    Yes it is the money but managers are trying their best to get heard. Maybe late starts and early starts?

    Advice to Management

    Just carry on with what you are doing on pmc..hopefully the managers above might hear the more money aspect!

    Your Move2017-08-02
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Rubbish"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Negotiator in Dunfermline, Scotland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Your Move full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A lot of the staff in the branches are nice.

    Cons

    PMC is dreadful, the wages are poor, anyone who isn't a manager of some sort is treated like a second class citizen.

    Advice to Management

    Stop treating staff poorly, come up with realistic targets and some new ideas.

    Your Move2017-07-29
  9. Helpful (4)

    "Sexist, unprofessional, deceiving."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Negotiator 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Your Move full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You get to meet some interesting people. There's a 20 word minimum so I'll just keep going until this is filled.

    Cons

    Training: 8 days of training in estate agency and then expected to be able to do job. Training was advertised as ongoing and important to the company. Every further training request denied or ignored. Management: sexist- I have too many examples of this that would make this review less than anonymous. Uncooperative- one instance of a request for holiday not being replied to for 3 months. Secretive- a transfer to a different...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Start to care about your employees. Don't take away commissions if they hand in their notice, take complaints about management seriously. Watch your staff- so many illegal practices that I have witnessed taking place just so they can make money. It's not good enough.

    Your Move2017-06-28
  10. Helpful (3)

    "The progression is there if you work for it!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Valuation Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Your Move full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The whole team are great I can literally say I get on with everyone in our division (those I know anyway). The progression is good if you work hard for it and ask for it! If the management don't know you want to progress and you just sit back and watch others around you get promoted that's down to you. I was brand new into the industry and have worked my way up over the two years I have been with the company and plan...

    Show More

    Cons

    The pay isn't great compared to some other agents however we only work a 5 day week whereas other agents work a 6 day week or 5 days one week 6 days the next to taking that into consideration it's not so bad.

    Advice to Management

    More team building stuff would be good. It would also be nice to see more senior management actually spend some time on the ground in the branches and do the odd viewing or valuation etc... just to remind them what it's like for us on the ground. I sometimes feel when targets are being set they forget it's a tough world out there and often years since they have done it themselves.

    Your Move2017-04-21
Found 39 reviews