Your Move Reviews | Glassdoor

Your Move Reviews

Updated Jul 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 38 reviews

2.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
22%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
3 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Lettings Co-ordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lettings Administrator in Southampton, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Your Move full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Brilliant team/colleagues - great support

    Cons

    Bad pay - The salary does not match the responsibility

    Your Move2016-10-30
  2. Helpful (3)

    "Disgusting company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Negotiator in Truro, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Your Move

    Pros

    The office team I worked with were lovely.

    Cons

    Poor pay, long hours, lunch breaks frowned upon, disgusting rates of commission. Higher management are a disgrace. Promise you the world, never see it through. No career progression programs in place. When I left they screwed me over and paid me no commissions. Area managements response was. Serves you right for leaving. Over 2 years of loyal service and I was treated like dirt for wanting to better myself elsewhere....

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Learn some people skills, learn to look after your staff. Your staff turn over is a joke

    Your Move2016-08-25
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Don't work here!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Newcastle upon Tyne, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Your Move full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Staff are nice but unhappy in most cases as underpaid and under appreciated.

    Cons

    Company is ran badly from the top. Absolute shambles. Although the good news is that because the HR director has 'left' they might actually change and start to be fair and look after the good employees too.

    Advice to Management

    Stop!

    Your Move2016-08-03
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Sales Negotiator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Negotiator in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Your Move full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly Staff, over 284 offices around the UK, good relationships.

    Cons

    Not enough 'official' internal events Low basic salary, low commission compared to some companies

    Advice to Management

    Organise for staff to spend more time with each other building relationships

    Your Move2016-02-04
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Don't take the job! RUN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Negotiator in Bristol, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Your Move full-time

    Pros

    The staff are helpful and really supportive.

    Cons

    The pay is very bad, they keep changing, don't pay commissions, anything to cut your pay. You have to start work 30mins before contract and stay 1hr after contract so work 1.5 per day free.Avarage £50 commission per sale, (or less) £40 avarage for lettings. Use your own car run up the milage, they cover fuel (more benefits for people higher up)

    Advice to Management

    Pay more, people work hard they give you 1.5 hrs per day free and you give them a decent salary. When a person makes the company £3k income £50 commission is an insult.

    Your Move2016-03-09
  6. Helpful (1)

    "estate agent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Rainham, South East England, England

      I have been working at Your Move full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      meeting people and good customer care

      Cons

      long hours and have to sit down for too long at times. want to be a bit more active

      Advice to Management

      team player, motivated, friendly, good time keeper, fun, hard working

      Your Move2016-01-02
    • Helpful (2)

      "Letting a Coordinator"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Business Management Graduate in Loughborough, England
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I worked at Your Move for less than a year

      Pros

      It was local to where I lived at the time. That's for pro's.

      Cons

      The manager is ridiculous; totally unprofessional, sexist, full of himself, terrible interpersonal skills, no leadership qualities whatsoever. The training was atrocious once I started at the branch. No support but expected to perform with zero resources. I was literally put in a detached 'satellite office' across town from the actually branch, which belonged to this random guy who owned a ton of student properties and...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      To lower management? Resign. Middle to higher management? Hire a higher calibre.

      Your Move2015-05-05
    • Helpful (1)

      "Good company to work for. Good management."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Canvasser in Manchester, England
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook

      I have been working at Your Move for less than a year

      Pros

      Left to your own devices and management are not on your back unless your under performing.

      Cons

      Sometimes the hours are long.

      Advice to Management

      Incentives for every member of staff that work there like commission and bonuses etc

      Your Move2014-06-23
    Found 38 reviews