Z57 Reviews | Glassdoor

Z57 Reviews

Updated Jun 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 109 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
67%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Jack Markham
3 Ratings
Pros
  • "I attribute my early success to the robust training program Z57 provides as well as the highly rewarding bonus structure(in 6 reviews)

  • "The core values they instill are ones I've already implemented in my own life and I'm glad this kind of company exists(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "You cold call real estate agents all day that hate you or don't care to talk to you(in 7 reviews)

  • "If you're looking for a job to collect base pay and be lazy don't waste your time or the companies time (you probably wouldn't be hired anyway)(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Amazing Culture and High Earning Potential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Z57 full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There is an amazing energy on the Z57 sales floor and management works hard to create fun spiff ($$$) games and incentives to work hard and be productive. There are uncapped commissions and top producers make 6 figures. There is a ramping period, so new sales reps have a great opportunity to make money in their first couple of months. The training is incredible and if you follow their sales process you will make money....

    Show More

    Cons

    None really, but if you don't want to put hustle and grind, you won't make very much. I actually like the hours, because I get off early enough to enjoy my afternoon, but if you aren't a morning person it may take a few weeks to adjust to the early hours.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing! Continue to support us and offer ongoing training. I may drop a few fun spiff contest ideas on your desk ;)

    Z572019-05-31
  2. "After one year, i still love coming to work every day"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Specialist in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Z57 full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing People Inspiring Leadership Challenging Work Great Benefits Stable Growth

    Cons

    6:30 am Start time - You will become a morning person!

    Advice to Management

    Keep the focus on the employees, be open to new ideas, and be flexible enough to make changes that will have a positive impact on our clients.

    Z572019-05-31
  3. "Fantastic Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inside Sales Representative in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Z57 full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The managers are patient about the progression of your sales skills. The people that work here are welcoming and encourage you to do better every day. Jack Markham has turned the culture here into something special.

    Cons

    Some of the managers can be aggressive in pushing you to get better

    Advice to Management

    Keep working hard Jack

    Z572019-05-31
  4. "Sad company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Diego, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Z57 full-time

    Pros

    The pay and benefits are ok.

    Cons

    Management acts like they care about there employees but will replace you in a heart beat .Employees talk about eachother saying people who work there do drugs , sell drugs ,and they drink on the job. I smelled alchohol on a reps breath. Very unprofessional and makes me concern about the people who have contacts with this company known as Z57 ,Zurple, giving Constellation a bad name. Makes sense why real estate agents...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Random drug test employees and get rid of the drama .

    Z572019-06-13
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great company to learn sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Z57 full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very good sales training, excellent opportunity for anyone new in sales

    Cons

    The product they sell is not the best - there are a few dishonest sales people on the floor that should be let go

    Z572018-12-10
  6. "Meh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Advisor in San Diego, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Z57 full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Tons of "uppitiness" and enthusiasm but that's where it ends.

    Cons

    No clear and concise vision, very vague performance structure. Just like every other inside sales or B2B company in San Diego, they'll sell you on "overstated" income potential dream but only the top 2% may earn but those "Overachievers" seem to have left the company.

    Advice to Management

    Don't sell hype. Focus on a better consumer product and sell that.

    Z572018-09-22

    Z57 Response

    September 26, 2018HR Coordinator

    By “uppitiness” we hope you mean positivity—one of our core values is to be “positive and inspiring” and we strive to create that environment for all of our team members, so thank you for taking note! We discuss compensation and how to achieve the best possible income several ...

    Show More
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Internet Marketing Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Internet Marketing Consultant in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Z57 full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great training and great coworkers.

    Cons

    Hours and a lot of dials.

    Advice to Management

    Focus on hiring the best candidates possible.

    Z572018-08-13
  8. "Inside Sales Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Inside Sales Representative in San Diego, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Z57 full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lots of training, micro managed for success, benefits

    Cons

    Product almost impossible to sell, set unrealistic expectations, “warm leads” aka deceptive leads, cold calls, old equipment, didn’t go into specifics of commission until 4th full day

    Advice to Management

    Be upfront with commission and realistic numbers

    Z572018-08-21

    Z57 Response

    August 27, 2018HR Coordinator

    Thank you for your feedback! We pride ourselves on having an excellent training program and while it may feel as though you are micromanaged in your first few weeks of training, our managers have a proven sales process and trainees who follow it have a track record of success. It ...

    Show More
  9. "Great place to start."

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Inside Sales Representative 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook

      I worked at Z57 full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Proven sales training I use daily in my job.

      Cons

      Revolving door atmosphere - don't get attached.

      Z572018-06-27
    • Helpful (3)

      "Sales Denad Rep"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Z57 full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Performance Based Organization that says they have good training.

      Cons

      A very harsh management approach. My way or the high way. Company leads aren't what they're represented to be.

      Advice to Management

      We've lost some top producing reps and I'm not sure why. We also have very thin sales management. The product doesn't seem to produce results from what my customers tell me and I don't know why.

      Z572018-05-30
    Found 109 reviews