ZAGG Reviews | Glassdoor

ZAGG Reviews

Updated Mar 6, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
64%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
ZAGG CEO   Chris Ahern (no image)
Chris Ahern
11 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Excellent Team, Great Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Advocate in Kalamazoo, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ZAGG full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fantastic team environment, excellent benefits and compensation, great workplace culture

    Cons

    It is a very difficult line of work, sitting and listening to customers all day is certainly a mental drain and the paid break time was just not enough.

    ZAGG2019-12-17
  2. "Great culture, benefits and hard working teams!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Midvale, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ZAGG full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    First class benefits! The people are some of the best I’ve worked with. I feel empowered by my leaders, who listen and hear what I have to say. There is a great energy in the office.

    Cons

    It can be a stressful job with as fast paced as it is. Hard to keep everything moving at the same time but it’s also a fun challenge. Mutplie offices can make communication challenging but I think people work through it.

    Continue reading
    ZAGG2020-03-06
  3. "Culture and Leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ZAGG full-time

    Pros

    ZAGG has taken significant steps in many areas to improve the business. Internal business processes, project management discipline, new business channels and brands, and a renewed focus on culture. In the face of a lot of challenges, the leaders are looking at ways to continuously improve. I love my co-workers. I see their passion each and every day. The people at ZAGG are amazing and make coming to work fun and fulfilling. You wont find a better group of people. They people are dedicated, passionate and loyal to each other; leaders are making tough choices as ZAGG is maturing; and the benefits (half-day Fridays has to be mentioned here!) are impressive - ZAGG does a lot to take care of their people.

    Cons

    Cross-functional communication needs to be improved and need more focus on innovation. It's a crazy industry and people feel like they run from one project to another, to another - hard to say this is a "con" as its the industry - but it does create stress and people feel it.

    Continue reading
    ZAGG2020-03-02
  4. "Great People, Great Products!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ZAGG full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Collaborative work environment, terrific improvements in process management. Great people, everyone is always willing to lend a hand.

    Cons

    Fast paced environment with rapid growth through multiple acquisitions. Challenging at times, a bit resource constrained.

    ZAGG2020-01-08
  5. Helpful (1)

    "I wasn't gonna leave a review but...."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at ZAGG full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    "No real pro's at this time" ok, benefits were decent

    Cons

    A review with the title of "CEO" was left 5 days after mass layoffs that said. "No real con's at this time"(dishonest), so here are a few: 1). The company seems to have taken a down turn and underwent mass layoffs, it is understaffed and seems to be struggling. 2). There isn't a lot of room to grow. I sat there doing the same thing everyday. After leaving, I learned a lot more at my new job in 3 months than I ever did at ZAGG in years. 3). Communication of expectations is never clear and when it is it is usually unreasonable. 4). Management will fail consistently but never get replaced but you will. They will think that only interaction is enough to solve the issue without deeper understanding. They will ignore recommendations and will act alone but will not take accountability when their actions fail.

    ZAGG2019-12-15
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Horrible job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Agent in Kalamazoo, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at ZAGG full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pay and that is all

    Cons

    Not a growing environment for African Americans Management sucks

    Continue reading
    ZAGG2019-12-06
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Up and down"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at ZAGG full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great benefits and work environment.

    Cons

    Poor communication and very poor leadership. This place has fantastic in-office benefits such as a full gym, stocked break room, rock climbing wall and a video game area, but don’t get seen using them or you’ll be labeled a slacker

    Continue reading
    ZAGG2019-10-16
  8. Helpful (4)

    "Good People but Disorganized"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Manager in Irvine, CA

    I worked at ZAGG full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Mostly wonderful people trying their best for the most part. Very generous benefits.

    Cons

    Struggles with focus and strategy. Lack of training overall especially for middle management which impacts all the people they lead. Always reactive, never proactive. It's like being a rat on a wheel. No purpose.

    Continue reading
    ZAGG2019-09-24
  9. "Solid Place to Learn and Grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Digital Designer in Midvale, UT
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ZAGG full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I really and truly did learn and grow so much with the team at ZAGG. The people I worked with were very talented and hard-working. Throughout my 4 years there the company grew quickly and I had the opportunity to work on a variety of projects and gain experience in roles I am not sure I would of had experience with otherwise. I reported to several people in my 4 years at ZAGG and my most recent managers have been fantastic, very receptive to issues going on with the team. They provide constructive feedback and I felt that the problems were addresses in a timely fashion. The work like balance was also respected amoungst employees. The benefits are fantastic, the bonus structure is a good insentive to work hard. The office is great, rock wall, ping pong, free snacks, soda, etc. It's also located in close proximity to several places to lunch nearby. Half day Fridays are an amazing perk I often took advantage of. Top of the line computers.

    Cons

    At times work can be stressful with a lean team and alot of different projects and brands with accelerated timelines. For the most part it's a normal 9-5 with occasional late nights during device launches. Sometimes the open office environment is a little loud and distracting. Several of my co-workers were over-worked and needed help, hiring can be slow which makes the already lean team even more strained for help.

    Continue reading
    ZAGG2019-08-28
  10. "Reasonable people, with reasonable expectations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Accounts Payable Clerk in Midvale, UT
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ZAGG full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Overall, a very happy work environment. Feedback, good or bad, is readily available, and always presented in the most positive way possible.

    Cons

    The candy everywhere. I try to be healthy, but have little impulse control. I liked to say that Zagg was assisting me down the path to diabetes. As far as ACTUAL cons go, there really weren't any directly associated with my job.

    Continue reading
    ZAGG2019-08-20
Found 122 reviews
</>Embed