KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

ZELTIQ Aesthetics

Is this your company?

ZELTIQ Aesthetics

Add a Review

ZELTIQ Aesthetics Reviews

Updated Oct 4, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 69 of over 73 reviews

4.0
81%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
ZELTIQ Aesthetics President and Chief Executive Officer Mark J. Foley (no image)
Mark J. Foley
45 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Great company

    Sep 20, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It was great to be part of this team and was a nice company prior to the acquisition by Allergan.

    Cons

    Employees are not as happy since the acquisition.

    1 person found this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Cup of coffee company

    Jan 20, 2021 - ASM Manager in Detroit, MI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Had hot product in fat market

    Cons

    One trick pony. Technology wise they Keep reinventing the wheel

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Worked for 3 years plus

    Aug 24, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great discounts on staff treatments

    Cons

    No health benefits are offered

    1 person found this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Was a GREAT place to work BEFORE Allergan acquisition

    Apr 13, 2018 - Anonymous Employee in Pleasanton, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Culture. Pride. Less corporate red tape and corporate politics.

    Cons

    Small start up mentality, but eager to grow.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 3.0
    Former Employee

    I worked at ZELTIQ Aesthetics full-time

    Feb 28, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company and great people

    Cons

    Commute can sometime be bad

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Cool Company

    Nov 3, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great Place to work. Great Team.

    Cons

    Changing economy and buyouts make for high turnover

    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great startup turned corporate, with a strong family feel

    Oct 22, 2017 - Anonymous Employee in Sacramento, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    People and flexibility and product

    Cons

    Red tape can sometimes prevent ideas from coming to life.

    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Look forward to every day

    May 15, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Everyone who works here is a solid person, plus there are CoolSculpting benefits!

    Cons

    Lower salary compared to other parts of the Bay Area

    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Best Company I've Ever Worked For!

    Mar 15, 2017 - Practice Development Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Amazing training program - You can really tell from the amazing 2 month on boarding process that the company invests in their employees for the long haul. I'm fortunate to work with a team of the most talented people and helpful/dedicated Managers. Definitely work hard, play hard. The money is great and the companies reputation and growth makes it attainable. I do love how the company has hired the majority of their managers through the ranks - it definitely helps when we are put in tough spots with our accounts when our Manager has most likely been there, done that. The healthcare benefits are amazing, generous car allowance, expenses on the road with no limits (in reason), and working for the #1 device in the non-invasive fat elimination market has it's perks! I don't think I've ever woke up excited for work before I took this job!

    Cons

    I really cannot name any!

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    ZELTIQ Aesthetics Response

    Sr. Human Resources Business Partner

    Thanks so much for the very thorough review! We have fantastic product and a great company reputation, and if one is willing to give 101% they are sure to reap the benefits. As you’ve experienced, we definitely hire and train for the long haul. It is not unusual to start in one position/department, and move around and learn new things along the way. Company knowledge is key and team collaboration has facilitated the attaining, sharing and transfer of knowledge to contribute to our success.

  10. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Hugely Disfunctional

    Mar 23, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great product that works. The competition doesn't touch it.

    Cons

    Honestly shocked to see so many positive reviews. That was not my experience and I don't know many people that were happy. Not to mention I've never worked for a company that has had so many people quit in their first 1-6 months. - Executives and senior managers are out for themselves and in turn create chaos for their teams who are trying to collaborate cross-functionally - Want to think they are a start-up (essentially because they don't have proper resources) - asks people to move quick, but then does not want to give them an autonomy or ownership - Constant changing priorities and priorities/goals that don't align cross-functionally - Pay is not competitive and they attribute it to them being in Pleasanton - Unreasonable hours - While the product is great, they have been taking a lot of risks and launching to soon to make numbers and look good to Wall Street, so I don't know how long that will last - They attribute any issue with an employee (or why someone left) to their PI - a personality test you take during the interview process. They blame it on the wrong personality instead of taking a look at themselves. - A bit of a cut-throat vibe. You have to agree and play the game their way.

    Continue reading
    9 people found this review helpful

    ZELTIQ Aesthetics Response

    Sr. Human Resources Business Partner

    Thanks for your feedback, it’s unfortunate that you did not have a positive experience at ZELTIQ. It is not uncommon for a fast track company to have changing priorities. The constant re-calibration just may be the reason for our success. Flexibility is essential for our colleagues. We are a twelve-year-old company with more than 700 employees globally…no longer a start-up, but definitely a growing company. Our mid-size company experiences the same growing pains as others in our category to support its 40% growth year after year. While at times there are challenges, most of the time – as our recent $250 million milestone demonstrates – we collaborate successfully. Every company has a unique culture and people with the right fit will be happy regardless of their P.I. We pride ourselves in the culture we have all built – one that emphasizes innovation, quality, integrity and the ideal that one person’s success is everyone’s success. While we understand that it may not be for everyone, we have only best wishes in your future endeavors.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 69 Reviews

ZELTIQ Aesthetics Reviews FAQs

ZELTIQ Aesthetics has an overall rating of 4 out of 5, based on over 73 reviews left anonymously by employees. 81% of employees would recommend working at ZELTIQ Aesthetics to a friend and 87% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, ZELTIQ Aesthetics employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.1 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at ZELTIQ Aesthetics. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

81% of ZELTIQ Aesthetics employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated ZELTIQ Aesthetics 3.7 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.1 for culture and values and 3.9 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at ZELTIQ Aesthetics to be management, career development, benefits and the cons to be senior leadership .

Popular Careers with ZELTIQ Aesthetics Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at ZELTIQ Aesthetics? Share Your Experiences

ZELTIQ Aesthetics logo
or