ZMAC Transportation Solutions Reviews | Glassdoor

ZMAC Transportation Solutions Reviews

Updated Dec 23, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
81%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
ZMAC Transportation Solutions President Matt Ziegler
Matt Ziegler
16 Ratings
  1. "A great environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    Current Employee - Undisclosed in Racine, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ZMAC Transportation Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Zmac is very focused on maintaining a great environment for the employees, and it's refreshing. There is a good management team that encourages employees to achieve their goals, and guides them on how to do it. All of the coworkers are very fun people.

    Cons

    The job can be stressful. It's high pressure, but also high reward.

    ZMAC Transportation Solutions2019-10-30
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Typical Sales-not a career!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at ZMAC Transportation Solutions

    Pros

    Dart League and naps during breaks

    Cons

    It’s a sales job. Not a career. They welcome you in with smiling faces, then you are quickly judged by your performance. Management has anger issues. They know how to yell, not talk. Everyone here knows it’s just a paycheck. HR is worthless, and upper management turns their head. The leads they give you to start off are crap leads nobody else wants, or has gotten anywhere with. Makes it very frustrating for us! The employees who have been here the longest are clearly favored. It’s a drama filled building with no outlook.

    Continue reading
    ZMAC Transportation Solutions2019-12-23

    ZMAC Transportation Solutions Response

    January 29, 2020Human Resources

    Thank you for your feedback, we are committed to creating a comfortable, and transparent and collaborative environment for all our employees so I’m disappointed to hear about some of your experiences. We are taking your feedback and addressing all the places we missed in delivering a great experience for you. If you would like to share more about your experiences please contact me by emailing aortiz@zmactransport.com so that we can set up a time to talk. Thank you again for the feedback. -Human Resources

    Continue reading
  3. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ZMAC Transportation Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Wonderful staff, great culture, they really go to bat for their employees, and great location. Training is great! They help you become as successful as you can be!

    Cons

    As of currently there are no cons

    ZMAC Transportation Solutions2019-10-30
  4. "Good company to work for-Sales Exec"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Racine, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ZMAC Transportation Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, work phone, benefits, PTO, etc. Good training, lots of opportunities for progression, good salary and benefits. They care about their workers. I had quite a bit of latitude in terms of getting the jobs done. It is a challenge no doubt about that and there is cold calling that goes into place but, this job is rewarding and the relationships one is able to build with their customers is rewarding.

    Cons

    Parking and not enough bathrooms.

    ZMAC Transportation Solutions2019-10-29
  5. Helpful (2)

    "My experiences!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Executive in Mount Pleasant, WI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at ZMAC Transportation Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Only Pro to this gig was being able to have a cocktail at 3pm on a Friday after a stressful week of no accountability. Had a pretty cool mentor that helped me secure business a few weeks before they let me go.

    Cons

    To many moving parts to actually get anywhere. Prorated PTO that they decide to deduct from your last paychecks if you didn’t earn the PTO. They say that their culture is great but it really isn’t. There is about 15 or so sales executives that have been there for years and once a new employee comes on and builds up customers that the seasoned sales executives have failed at for so long and if that new employee isn’t hitting there goal then Zmac decides to fire them. The sales executives who have been there get all the hard work you put into securing those customers after all of there failed attempts. Kind of like the rich keep getting richer. Don’t let them fool you they are not a great place to work they do put on a good show though

    Continue reading
    ZMAC Transportation Solutions2019-10-10
  6. "Fun yet stressful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Carrier Executive 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ZMAC Transportation Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Co-workers are supportive and helpful.

    Cons

    There's not much room for growth.

    ZMAC Transportation Solutions2019-09-11
  7. "True Sales Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Executive in Racine, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at ZMAC Transportation Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I worked with a lot of good people and made some great friendships. The building is very cool, laid back dress code, and plenty of restaurants and bars within walking distance. The training was good, both trainers balance each other out well. The Sales Manager is great.

    Cons

    It is a true sales job (lots of stress). I found out this type of job wasn't for me.

    Continue reading
    ZMAC Transportation Solutions2019-04-01
  8. Helpful (1)

    "strategist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ZMAC Transportation Solutions part-time

    Pros

    a good place to work

    Cons

    HR should be better managed

    ZMAC Transportation Solutions2018-10-30
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Sad I had to leave"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Executive in Racine, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ZMAC Transportation Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There are many great things about working with ZMac. The first and largest reason would be the people. ZMac is a huge family and the way they treat each other shows just that. People are very supportive and any time I had an issue, there were multiple folks reaching out to help. ZMac is also different in the way they conduct business. The way ZMac treats it's customers is above and beyond most trucking brokerages do. I wish I didn't have to move so I could have stayed there!

    Cons

    Job can be stressful sometimes so any future employees must have a level head and great problem solving skills.

    Continue reading
    ZMAC Transportation Solutions2018-03-26
  10. Helpful (1)

    "A Work Environment That Helps You Thrive!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Racine, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ZMAC Transportation Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There are many things to love about Zmac Transportation Solutions! As a parent, your schedule can get hectic with children falling ill on short notice, and management will be the first ones to tell you "Family first!" The hands on training by their training managers gives you the knowledge you need to achieve the goals that are given to you! Not to mention that with the companies current growth, there are opportunities for growth and to move up all the time! I would describe the environment here more as a family than as co workers.

    Cons

    As with all jobs, the compensation could be a little better.

    Continue reading
    ZMAC Transportation Solutions2018-03-26

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 19 reviews