ZMAC Transportation Solutions Reviews | Glassdoor

ZMAC Transportation Solutions Reviews

Updated Dec 23, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
81%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
ZMAC Transportation Solutions President Matt Ziegler
Matt Ziegler
16 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Going Places!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Racine, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ZMAC Transportation Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    ZMac is a great company to work for! Both CEOs are very supportive of their employees, and back them 100%. The work-life balance is probably the best part. They encourage a family friendly work environment, because they know how stressful the job can be at times. The dress code is casual, and everyone gets along really well. It's a fun place to work!

    Cons

    It is a smaller company, however I wouldn't say that's a bad thing. The company is growing and going places. It is exciting to be apart of all the positive changes happening.

    ZMAC Transportation Solutions2018-03-23
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ZMAC Transportation Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Working at Zmac you get to be in an environment that helps you work in the hectic world of trucking. There is always tunes on speakers and TV and dart boards to allow you to step away when things start getting busy and you need a mental break. They understand the issues you will come across daily in the trucking industry and allow you to work at a pace that allows you to succeed.

    Cons

    Entry level pay may be a little lower than you expect, but when you prove your worth at the company, the possibilities are endless.

    ZMAC Transportation Solutions2018-03-27
  3. Helpful (9)

    "An honest review."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ZMAC Transportation Solutions

    Pros

    Casual atmosphere and dress code, shorts required. Pandora playing in the background on the sales floor. Cool refurbished three story building with easy parking in downtown.

    Cons

    More telemarketing than it is professional sales. A less than exciting comp plan and benefits. Micro-management. The CEO is a narcissist. And not the good kind. This is the secret on the sales floor. Everyone knows, but no one says a word. He's unprofessional, condescending and arrogant. And simply not as good as he thinks he is. Don't believe what you read in their marketing efforts for recruiting or their embellished work environment. Most of these guys would never see their given title if they were not self appointed and in fortune 500 companies. Common office interchanges and pleasantries with management feel forced and less than genuine. The atmosphere is that of a clique. You're either in or you're out. Favoritism is blatant and nepotism is healthy. All of this producing a high turn over environment. Stay away.

    Continue reading
    ZMAC Transportation Solutions2016-08-10

    ZMAC Transportation Solutions Response

    August 17, 2016Manager of Compliance and Loss Prevention

    Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I’m sorry to hear that your experience at ZMac did not match our intention of being the best place you have ever worked. We’ve worked hard to create a company where people are valued and feel empowered to succeed, but we recognize that our unique environment and fast-paced industry are not a perfect fit for everyone. Best of luck in your future endeavors.

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Account Executive in Racine, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ZMAC Transportation Solutions

    Pros

    Great energetic, family oriented company to work for. They have been wonderful and thorough from the training, to the sales floor. These are one of the "good guys".

    Cons

    I have no qualms with the company or it's management style.

    Continue reading
    ZMAC Transportation Solutions2015-06-17
  5. "Great environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Racine, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ZMAC Transportation Solutions for less than a year

    Pros

    The work environment is great, they really want you to have a good work/life balance. Management cares about the employees and making sure it is a good work environment.

    Cons

    As of right now I have no cons to working here.

    Continue reading
    ZMAC Transportation Solutions2015-06-25

    ZMAC Transportation Solutions Response

    August 3, 2015Manager of Compliance and Loss Prevention

    Work/Life balance is very important to us, we feel it is integral to your general health and well-being. You are our greatest asset and we value your commitment to us by being as equally committed to you.

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (6)

    "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Racine, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ZMAC Transportation Solutions

    Pros

    Family oriented company where successes are celebrated, very energetic and fast paced work environment. You are held to very high standards and given the training and resources to achieve them.

    Cons

    Internal communication across teams and from the top down could be more efficient and consistent.

    Continue reading
    ZMAC Transportation Solutions2015-06-15
  7. "Great Company to Work For!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ZMAC Transportation Solutions

    Pros

    Fun work environment, great co-workers.

    Cons

    I have no cons for working at ZMac.

    ZMAC Transportation Solutions2015-06-17
  8. "Working at ZMac"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Racine, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ZMAC Transportation Solutions

    Pros

    ZMac is a growing company, and you really get the feeling that they want you to grow with them. They are open for new ideas to help better the business.

    Cons

    Since ZMac is so new we experience pros and cons together. With every newer company there are going to be mistakes made, but every time ZMac has learned from their mistakes and grown.

    ZMAC Transportation Solutions2015-06-17

    ZMAC Transportation Solutions Response

    August 3, 2015Manager of Compliance and Loss Prevention

    We appreciate your understanding as we continue to grow, mistakes are merely an opportunity to learn and to become stronger. Please continue to offer your feedback to us so that we can make certain we are taking the necessary positive steps forward.

    Continue reading
  9. "Love it here!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Racine, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ZMAC Transportation Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great atmosphere! The management really wants you to succeed and they communicate like you really matter to the organization. Every day I feel like I can make a difference here and I have never had that before. This is the last job I will ever have.

    Cons

    I can't think of one.

    ZMAC Transportation Solutions2015-06-17

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 19 reviews