ZOOM+Care Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

ZOOM+Care Manager Reviews

Updated Nov 6, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.9
98%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
ZOOM+Care CEO Torben Nielsen
Torben Nielsen
2 Ratings
  1. Featured Review

    "Great teams from in the clinics to headquarters"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Manager in Portland, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ZOOM+Care full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    In a growth and innovation stage-- lots of change but fresh, new, and exciting to be part of a company that is expanding.

    Cons

    A fast Paced work environment is not for everyone. If you enjoy being challenged, good with being flexible to change, collaborating with many different perspectives and you're good with giving and receiving constructive feedback, you'll be successful here.

    Continue reading
    ZOOM+Care2019-11-06

    ZOOM+Care Response

    November 10, 2019Talent Scout

    Thank you! You are right, we are in a growth and innovation stage and we are thrilled you are on this ride with us! We appreciate your feedback and you are right that staying connected to all staff and patients is important, thank you for sharing this perspective so we stay clear and focused on this connection. Please let us know if you have additional feedback by emailing us at myfuture@zoomcare.com.

    Continue reading
  2. "Amazing Work Culture!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Manager in Portland, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ZOOM+Care full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Great people & culture -Flexible schedule -Free snacks & la croix -Great benefits (insurance, 401k, etc)

    Cons

    -Parking can be difficult and is not paid for so ends up being expensive

    Continue reading
    ZOOM+Care2019-11-05

    ZOOM+Care Response

    November 10, 2019Talent Scout

    Awesome! We are so glad you are a part of our Zoom team and look forward to the great things we get to do together! Please let us know if you have any additional feedback so we can make your experience even better. Email us at myfuture@zoomcare.com.

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Positioned for Growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Portland, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ZOOM+Care full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Zoom+Care is driven by a handful of value statements and for the most part does a good job of sticking to them. Zoom+Care keeps the core client at the forefront when working through every issue and decision. Employees concerns and opinions are heard. Zoom+Care is growing very quickly. Everyday presents new challenges and fun problems to figure out.

    Cons

    Some employee benefits are in the beginning stages but HR is working hard to address them.

    Continue reading
    ZOOM+Care2019-07-24

    ZOOM+Care Response

    July 31, 2019Talent Scout

    We appreciate your feedback! It’s an exciting time to be a Zoomer - we are growing so fast. As we grow, we are also reinvesting in making ZOOM+Care a great experience to work. We’d love your ideas! If you have any additional feedback or suggestions, please email us at myfuture@zoomcare.com!

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (19)

    "Terrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Portland, OR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at ZOOM+Care full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    None. Nothing good to say. You will be discounted. Just look at the turnover.

    Cons

    Everything is bad. The two founders need to be replaced. Where is the Board and endeavor.

    Continue reading
    ZOOM+Care2017-03-19
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Great Company for Professional Growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Portland, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ZOOM+Care full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    While ZoomCare has been in business since 2006, it is essentially a start-up in terms of growth and mentality. There are a lot of aspects of the business and its model that have been perfected, but as with all businesses, as growth happens, changes need to be made to accommodate the growth. This is something I really appreciate about the ZoomCare executive team. They’re constantly looking at ways to provide better services to our customers, update policies and procedures, manage the ever growing team, and provide tools for personal and professional growth. All of this is done to make ZoomCare a success - both internally and externally.

    Cons

    Since the company is growing at a fast pace, there are many projects going on at all times. It can be difficult to accomplish all your tasks / meet your goals in a day and can require some additional hours - it is very important to understand the priority level of your tasks. With that said, if life / work balance is important to you, you need to draw lines in the sand for yourself and make sure you stick to those lines when necessary.

    Continue reading
    ZOOM+Care2014-06-19
  6. "Hard work + perseverance + belief in mission = success & opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ZOOM+Care full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I've worked w/ ZoomCare for almost 4 years now. I started on the "front lines" as an associate- a role which I loved. It was challenging, and at times exhausting, but entirely rewarding. I loved working closely with outstanding providers- and learned far more about medicine and patient care than I ever thought possible. I loved thinking on my feet, anticipating patient and provider needs and receiving a genuine "thank you" and seeing the satisfaction from happy and cared for patients at the end of their visit. Most of all I loved (and still do!) being a part of something special, knowing that my work is directly, and positively impacting the people in the community where I live and work. Almost 2 years ago, I was promoted to a management position- a role with responsibilities & challenges I never dreamed I would be tasked with, but one I absolutely adore. I applied for several "upper level" positions before this one, but management worked closely with me to find the exact right fit for my lifestyle, my personality and my goals. It may have seemed disappointing at the time, but I'm so glad I waited until it was the right role and the right time. I'm generously compensated and have far more opportunities to step outside the box than at my previous management roles. Now I work closely with all levels of management, providers and front line staff. I feel I am a valued, respected, & an integral part of ZoomCare and our mission. I'm rewarded for my hard work and recognized for it. I'm challenged each and every day and have grown expediently in my career and my professional knowledge. I have a team at every level that I can depend on- and know that we are all working towards a common goal: to change the world of healthcare. Our focus in on our patients and their needs, not our own. Bottom line: This isn't a walk in the park, at any level of employment. If you don't like a challenge, don't want to grow and learn and despise change, this IS NOT the company for you. If you don't want to contribute to your companies success and profitability (and therefore your own . . success and profitability!), and want to be paid big bucks just for showing up, look elsewhere. If you're looking for company you can grow with, one that has a mission you stand behind in every aspect of your life, and want to be an integral part of creating patient-focused care that challenges the often defunct an broken system of American healthcare, then ZoomCare is THE place to do it. Regardless of your background, you'll never learn more, do more or have the career mobility that you do at ZoomCare.

    Cons

    Some days can be long, but I loved the 3.5 days on/off as an associate. Even as a manager, I feel I have flexibility and support from my managers.

    Continue reading
    ZOOM+Care2014-02-18

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 6 reviews