KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

ZOOM+Care

Engaged Employer

ZOOM+Care

Add a Review

ZOOM+Care Reviews

Updated Jun 8, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
61%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
ZOOM+Care CEO Torben Nielsen
Torben Nielsen
39 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good place to work with great people and gain medical experience(in 13 reviews)

  • "3.5(in 12 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Even if already certified you have to be specifically certified through Zoom for lab procedures(in 27 reviews)

  • "You have to see every patient in 15 minutes and often will have 7-9 in a row without any breaks(in 13 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year
      Featured Review

      Revolutionizing Healthcare!

      Oct 8, 2020 - Learning & Development Manager in Portland, OR
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great systems/applications in place, Positive Executive leadership team, fun culture, great people and the best fastest care I've ever received as a patient!

      Cons

      Same growing pains most newer companies experience with growth and scale, just takes time and we will get there!

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      ZOOM+Care Response

      Chief People Officer

      Thank you for your comments and we are pleased you are enjoying our unique culture and working with an awesome team who is busy disrupting traditional healthcare!

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great first job!

      Apr 7, 2021 - Clinic Associate 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Health insurance, dental, flexible schedule

      Cons

      Need to work on internal issues, miscommunication within company.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    3. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Coworkers are great, the rest is trash

      Jun 8, 2021 - Clinic Associate and Phlebotomist in Seattle, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Coworkers are great (other clinic associates and most PAs/FNPs/MDs/NDs/DOs), pay is okay-ish, 3 1/2 day work weeks

      Cons

      Benefits are horrible (company based out of OR, literally can only get affordable healthcare in Seattle at ZoomCare), terrible PTO accrual rates, no sick time/pay, most management is out of touch and does not care about you, upper leadership is terrible and do not value employees at all, mandatory on call days that are unpaid/no incentives, trying to get time off to use your minimal PTO is extremely hard, no beareavement policy/time off, no advancement opportunities in Seattle

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful

      ZOOM+Care Response

      Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It is important that you are able to express your frustrations so that we are able to improve wherever possible. Zoom Care grew very quickly and we are currently in the process of focusing on how we can best support our clinics, employees and patients. Communication, listening and making adjustments from feedback will allow us to continue moving in the right direction. It sounds like you are still a current associate and I encourage you to reach out to your HR team and share your concerns in more detail. Thank you so much, People Services Team

    4. 2.0
      Former Employee

      For Profit Healthcare - Beware

      Apr 22, 2021 - Clinic Associate in Seattle, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Honestly can’t think of much... If you’re a die hard pre med then this is decent clinical experience, and you get free phlebotomy training, and the schedule is manageable

      Cons

      Where do I start? You are extremely underpaid and overworked for what this job is. You basically run/organize an entire clinic with minimum oversight, the oversight you do get is micromanagement that focuses on pointless business models (like the lobby aesthetic) and not how to help patients or staff at all. One of the Seattle managers is on such a power trip that she will make your life a living hell as long as it means she can brown nose her upper management for her annual bonuses. Not to mention they handled the pandemic terribly and rarely followed CDC guidelines, even with scientific articles and cdc links referenced in emails! Plus they consider anyone questioning them ever as a whistleblower and try to find ways to fire you or make your life terrible by sending you to the busiest clinics. They put staff in danger because they didn’t want to lose money... many of us ended up getting covid lol. As for the coworkers, the clinic associates (ZA’s) can be very clique-y (although a handful are nice) and there’s an extremely high turnover rate. If you want to feel like a clinical intern a dystopian Grey’s Anatomy and be worked into the ground for almost no pay, this is the job for you!

      2 people found this review helpful
    5. 1.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Dysfunctional and haphazardly run Medical business

      May 25, 2021 - Health Care Provider 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Schedule 3 1/2 days per week = full time

      Cons

      Disfunction from the top down, fast pace growth is killing them, technology patches instead of true fix, idea changes with the wind, start/stop/change/jump to new idea ...

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful

      ZOOM+Care Response

      Thank you for the feedback. Growing pains are tough, and just like most fast growing organizations we have had our fair share of them. We hear you, and we are proud of some of the changes we have made to our People and Clinic Management teams. We strive to constantly improve, and feedback from our staff helps. If you would like to further discuss the specifics please do not hesitate to contact the People Team. Thank you!

    6. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Toxic, disorganized, unethical.

      May 28, 2021 - Billing Department/Customer Service 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Ummmmmmm, I got nothing. It was an extremely horrible experience.

      Cons

      I just don't even know where to start. This company has the most poorly run billing department I have ever come across. The up coding is crazy, they continue to inaccurately code to get paid more, they also bill for things they aren't really doing. I would say they are walking a very fine line of fraudulent behavior. Also, the manager is a nightmare. She causes conflict between employees, lies, has extreme mood swings, and is either hostile or uncomfortably friendly depending on the day. She does not advocate for employees and will not hesitate to throw them under the bus in order to keep the spotlight off of her. It's only because.this company does not except Medicare and Medicaid that they have not been shut down yet.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      ZOOM+Care Response

      Thank you for sharing your experience. Part of delivering people-centric care is listening to what our people and patients have to say and learning from their experience. Your feedback will help us learn, and for that we are grateful. We are sorry this was your experience while working with us, and wish you all the best in the future. Thank you, People Services Team

    7. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Fast moving and dynamic with a lot of potential

      May 3, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Some of the best people I've ever worked with.

      Cons

      A fast growing and changing company leads to a pretty bumpy ride.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Zoom+care

      May 14, 2021 - Help Team in Oregon City, OR
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Working from home is convenient.

      Cons

      Can be boring working at home alone.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Good experience

      Apr 29, 2021 - Zoom Assistant in Portland, OR
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Straight forward place to work, trains on the job

      Cons

      Work weekend, small clinics with one provider and only off-site support.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Good model for certain health needs, but a complete mess internally

      Feb 24, 2021 - Zoom Associate in Portland, OR
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      health, dental, and vision insurance. Schedule flexibility

      Cons

      low raise scale, lack of communication between departments, haphazard technology releases, focusing too much on opening new clinics instead of getting their act together with the ones that they do have. Things really need to be ironed out before expanding so quickly, a poor foundation would lead any structure to crumble when it's put to the test.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 202 Reviews

    Popular Careers with ZOOM+Care Job Seekers

    Clinic Associate
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Customer Success Coordinator
    Learn About the Job

    Work at ZOOM+Care? Share Your Experiences

    ZOOM+Care logo
    or