ZOOM+Care "zoom" Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

ZOOM+Care Employee Reviews about "zoom"

Updated Dec 1, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
68%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
ZOOM+Care CEO Torben Nielsen
Torben Nielsen
24 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work with some great people, the schedule is good(in 12 reviews)

  • "(in 11 reviews)

Cons
  • "There are some pretty apparent problems at Zoomcare that any ZA (Zoom associate) or ZP ((in 25 reviews)

  • "You have to see every patient in 15 minutes and often will have 7-9 in a row without any breaks(in 13 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "zoom"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (9)

    "Awesome company with lots of opportunity!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Portland, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ZOOM+Care full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Truly a mission oriented company. All employees are passionate about what ZOOM+Care is doing to make healthcare more accessible and affordable -- It's exciting to be apart of! Tons of opportunity here -- Management encourages innovation and welcomes new ideas. Hard work definitely plays off and this can be a land of opportunity for the right person. Coworkers are awesome. Flexible schedule. Great benefits and work-life balance.

    Show More

    Cons

    ZOOM+Care is challenging the status quo of healthcare and that is not always going to be easy. In order to be successful here, you must be able to accept and embrace change.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to have open communication and value your employees.

    ZOOM+Care2017-08-31
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Thoughts from a ZA 1 year into it."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - ZoomCare Associate in Portland, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ZOOM+Care full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The schedule here for anyone that works in a clinic is by far the biggest pro, working 3 and 1/2 days a week is something truly special and other companies will eventually fall in line with because it gives people the chance to recharge fully. Also there ability to hire really smart and awesome clinic employees is incredible I have so many good friends from working in and around the clinics all over Portland. I feel lucky that I get to work in a place that sends people out actually happy and confident about going through a medical system which is unfortunately almost unheard of in America. People love how cut and dry the process is and the convenience of it all. For instance a patient can walk in, have rapid labs done on the spot and get answers, I can draw their blood and get it sent to a lab and get them medication all within a 15 minute visit while still providing excellent care.

    Show More

    Cons

    There are some pretty apparent problems at Zoomcare that any ZA (Zoom associate) or ZP (Zoom provider) working in the clinics will all agree on. One of those gross issues is our lack of PTO, we get a laughable amount of PTO as a ZA which accounts to almost nothing if you have to take a sick day here or there. And if you are some how able to hang onto the PTO you earn (.04 hours/per hour worked.....) then you have to have the presence of mind to request it off at least 9 months in advanced even though it will probably get denied because we have a single person at a company of 500 who decides who gets PTO approved or denied. This forces many employees to always call out sick if we want to do something on a day off that we didn't have months in advance to prepare for, ridiculous. We also don't get paid holidays which makes everyone pretty upset. Another one huge problem is the inefficient, or lack of, communication in and around this company. One often gets a feeling that the left hand doesn't talk to the right hand, and things often slip through the cracks and are only noticed when it's too late. For instance sometimes providers will call out for some reason yet none of the ZA's who open the clinic are notified so they are left sitting around with patients waiting for a provider to show up (this is rare but has happened a few times in the last months). This is just just an example, but it speaks to a larger issue that goes on and can make things pretty frustrating at times.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    There are certain managers that are kind of the worst. They don't follow through with things they say they will do, play favorites and make it so you have to walk on eggshells around them so you don't "get on their badside" and wind up getting fired for some petty issue you didn't even know you were doing. It feels as if some of the district managers have power for the first time in their lives with there jobs and love to lord that over other people. However there are new people who have come into the company in the last few months that have done ALOT to change our perceptions of the district managers and some of senior management as well.

    Show More
    ZOOM+Care2019-11-10
  3. "Avoid if you can - management needs a wake up call"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Zoom Associate in Seattle, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ZOOM+Care full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing co-workers, 3.5 day weekends, benefits are okay.

    Cons

    Associates do not get paid nearly enough for what we do in the Seattle market. Seattle is approx 30% more expensive to live in compared to portland, yet we get paid the same. Working at fast food gets you the same pay rate and they even have fully paid benefits and scholarship programs. Zoom used to have a raise every 6 months and promised me a pay bump when I became phlebotomy trained as well. They took both of these away and added a "yearly review" with an undetermined date. CONSTANTLY understaffed and begging employees to cover open shifts while opening many new clinics. Management in Portland have no clue about the Seattle market - expecting patients to drive to BELLEVUE for emergency care, mental health and womens health when most people that live here do not have cars and are not willing to Uber over there!! Managers have NO healthcare experience - both come from retail and they are marketing zoom like a retail store. They expect associates to pander patients for reviews and did a PR event asking patients to take selfies when they got their flu shot here. People DO NOT want to take selfies and post it on their private social media when sick. This is a clinic, people come here when they are not feeling well, asking for all of this from sick patients is extremely uncomfortable, especially when you have many other things to explain to them about their health. Patient visits are only 15 mins and we can have 6-7 back to back plus having to do blood draws in between. 10 min breaks are a joke as we can be interrupted at any time by a walk-in patient or if a patient runs late /needs blood work. Extremely high turnover rate for associates and providers - everyone is looking for a better place to go.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Please listen to what your ZA's /ZP's have to say. the Seattle market needs a HUGE overhall in terms of management. Bring back 6 month pay raises and extra pay for phlebotomy certified ZA's - they're doing extra work for ZERO extra pay. STOP opening new clinics without the people to operate them and move specialties to IN SEATTLE, not Bellevue.

    ZOOM+Care2019-12-01
  4. Helpful (7)

    "Use extreme caution"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Physician Assistant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at ZOOM+Care full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    No opiate/benzo prescribing and 1 problem per visit

    Cons

    You can be placed at other locations than agreed upon, monthly side by side shifts for supervision require travel that is not compensated; holiday hours are not at your home clinic and require uncompensated travel. Faulty clinic equipment-bare wire pulse-ox, non-focusing otoscopes, no exam room stool for providers and broken staff chairs; advised by management that there is no money in budget to remedy these problems. Poorly trained staff. Management often "looses" reimbursement paperwork. Provider is required to obtain vitals, perform ear washes, immunizations, therapeutic injections, wound cleansing, etc all in a 15 minute appt. Provider is to call positive reportable labs to health department. Very difficult to get charting breaks when every pt is scheduled for 15 mins and you come in to 20+ pts already in a schedule. I experienced coding changes (provider coded appropriately but billing dept changed to wellness for a simple flu shot). Poor to no response from management/HR/payroll. PTO--very difficult to use as shift swap is preferred even with 1 year notice and condition for hire agreements. Patient satisfaction is paramount, not good medical care, you will get reprimanded for upset pt when they do not get what they want be it RX(even if not prescribed by Zoom) or simply having a pt undergo appropriate physical exam/labs. No time allowance for known complicated/problematic pts. These were my personal experienced but echoed by numerous other providers. Currently experiencing high provider turn-over. Recently purchased by PeaceHealth and has undergone upper management changes with no appreciable culture changes thus far.

    Show More
    ZOOM+Care2019-05-28
  5. Helpful (19)

    "Foul treatment of hard working employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Medical Billing Specialist in Portland, OR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ZOOM+Care full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I met some amazing people here, I learned a lot from my COWORKERS. I imagine though without certain people working there at the same time as me I would not have learned anything other than how to be shady. **Great place to start think of it as a poorly paid internship** They will start you off at $14-15 an hour and promise a decent raise if you make it past a year. (Be careful not to get laid off) After that year raise boom your time at zoom is done, you've reached the end! Nothing more for you here!

    Show More

    Cons

    They will not pay for parking. Be prepared to spend $180-250 on parking (deduct that from your already low starting pay.) No free max pass. You get $50 TAXED towards parking/max which comes to like $25-30. I am not sure where this calculation came from seeing as they pay A MILLION dollars a month for the rent here. A million dollars that takes away from better healthcare and pay. That takes away from parking passes and max passes. You have to PAY to work here much like a stripper has to pay for a stage. Zoomcare likes to scream how much they do for society yet does not provide services to the poor and elderly. (They do no accept Medicare/Medicaid) I see that they are trying to form a contract with Medicaid but Medicaid said in the past the CEO has SCOFFED at them. What is that about? You will pay a lot for parking and still be at risk for "meter feeding" and other parking tickets. You will put your car at risk of being broken into by drug abusers. You will pass drunks and drug abusers on your way into work with needles sticking out of their arms. NO paid holidays. NO sick time. Benefits- Insurance through Zoomcare means getting all of your appointments through Zoom employees. Oh and they'll treat you like a patient, which means SPED up 15 minute visits with providers who will not likely be an MD but a nurse or naturopath. Dental only covers up to $700. *WARNING- they will promise you change! But that change will be for media coverage only and it will not be anything to benefit you. BEWARE* They are media hungry with their *transparency* program. Funny, because I've never worked somewhere so sneaky and horrible. MASS LAYOFFS. They wont care what happens to you or where you go. Be prepared to always fear losing your job. OK to the billing team! The team WAS great, many loyal workers are taking off due to poor treatment. Half the billing team was laid off and the remaining were over loaded with work (which is still there ...just waiting for you if you take this job) They are hiring random people off the street and promoting those with no experience due to desperation. I have awkwardly sat in meetings where the billing manager will humiliate employees. It's like she does not take in to consideration people have different ways of communicating. If you take too long explaining something you will be cut off, if your input disagrees with hers you will be interrupted and silenced. Being friendly to employees is not a sign of weakness. I think she may be stuck in the "old way" of managing and it does not seem to be working, seeing as employees are fleeing. The company doesn't care about the billing team. EXAMPLE: We simply asked for standing desks (you know those super expensive things that are going unused on the other side of the building) and we were denied. The reason? They dont want to pay to have the computers moved. WHAT? You don't want to pay your own employees to do their jobs? So that we can be more comfortable and um LIVE longer? Gee, thanks! 99% of all your requests (even if it is a disability accommodation) will be denied. The billing team was dubbed "the most anti-social department" well, thanks guys. We are only dragging in millions of dollars a month, getting over worked, under paid, and mistreated but sorry we didn't smile at you passing through the hall way! If you get sick working for zoom, may you RIP. They do not care, they will bleed you DRY, I've witnessed 3 employees who have had major health issues be beaten and over worked until the point of passing out. No one can get healthy when they work for a beast who does not allow rest. Open office- You'll never miss a cubicle MORE. You can smell EVERYTHING. If you have sensory issues you will be driven insane. I've witnessed an employee break down in tears because the smells and noises (loud lady who puts her phone on speaker when there are phone booths, loud chewers, the tech team playing Foosball (HOW ABOUT YOU MOVE OUR DESKS HOW ABOUT THAT?) and other annoying clicks and whistles. Albert Diperio (co-owner) seemed so nice, so polite. Be prepared to gain 20lbs. Constant junk food being shoved down your throat (YAY until you cant button up your pants any longer) No standing desks, oh but there is a little hot room with no air circulation you can hyperventilate in. I was hoping to leave a much nicer review, I hope this helps anyone thinking of working here, again be ware of their promises for 2019 they are most likely going to be empty promises.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    ADVICE: Be kind to your billers. Be kind to people who work over 50 hours to keep the numbers coming. PAY FAIRLY. Listen to your employees they are screaming for better treatment! RESPECT your billers! We work extremely hard and get very little back in return. It's sad to see co-works break down mentally and physically. Zoom honestly does not deserve some of the hard working billers and should consider them selves lucky they have stayed.

    Show More
    ZOOM+Care2018-08-24
  6. Helpful (20)

    "So many cons"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Provider 
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at ZOOM+Care full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This company somehow does hire amazing employees. Most of the providers and associates are wonderful, care deeply about their patients, and work incredibly hard. Only working a half week is amazing as well. The salary is what keeps most of us from leaving. It’s one of the highest in the market.

    Cons

    If it wasn’t for the high salary, more of the Zoom employees would leave this company, and many are already doing so. So much so that they have to close down multiple clinics daily. Those of us who step up and volunteer to keep clinics open are never rewarded or even praised for that act. Unless you have a slow day, clinic days are a nightmare. You have to see every patient in 15 minutes and often will have 7-9 in a row without any breaks. You are excepted to stay on time (that’s why we’re called Zoom). If you fall behind, patients will be upset with you as they are used to being taken back at their appt time. Management will also get on you about your timeliness at your monthly meetings. So over time the constant stress of trying to deliver quality, safe care on time all day long for 25 patients will begin to eat away at you. The only way to get any sort of break is to ask a group of young, nonmedical employees who are stationed at headquarters for a break publicly in a Chat room. It’s insulting to say the least. We have all complained about it so many times, but management refuses to get rid of them as they want to control us and keep us profitable and from abusing breaks. Employees have directly heard the leader of this group say “our job is to keep the providers in line”. Pretty horrible. You will be expected as a provider to room your patients, take their vitals, clean the room after, do an exam and make a diagnosis/plan of care all in 15 min. If a patient ever writes a bad review about you (because they felt rushed, etc) you will be chastised by management for this. They will always side with the patient and never see your side or the strain on you. That is because management has no medical experience. Most come from retail. They do not care about you even though they pretend to. But their real concerns are so obvious and they will quietly push you to see more and more patients. Profit is everything here. They only want to look good to investors. They have even gone so far as to ask people (mostly female employees) to change their appearance when investors are on site so that the company looks better. Clear discriminatation. There are some providers who are “closely tied” to upper management and get obvious preferential treatment. They think that we don’t notice but we see it and think it’s inappropriate and makes for a hostile work environment. Overall you will be burned out if you work here in less than a year.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Stop “listening” to us in meetings and start actually taking our feedback and advice to upper management and make changes. You are about to lose even more of your providers. They are your bread and butter and the only reason this company makes money. Give back our real bonuses, pay increases over time, benefits, and take away the mircomanaging/schedule control. Let us take care of the patients by taking care of us.

    ZOOM+Care2018-04-13
  7. Helpful (20)

    "Healthcare Reality Show"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate in Portland, OR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ZOOM+Care full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You work with some amazing healthcare professionals, associates, and help-team/benefits members. The hours are fantastic for people with busy lives, and overtime is abundant. The model of Zoom itself is a revolutionary way of looking at healthcare. Healthcare benefits are also great, but be warned. You can really only use these great benefits inside Zoom, so it is extremely hard to not be seen as a patient without knowing/working with who you are seeing.

    Show More

    Cons

    Welcome to Zoom, a reality show with no goals and plenty of drama for all. Our CEO's are the naive un-informed bullies that have their eyes on the money prize and don't care who gets hurt. Upper/Middle management are the "pretty" self-involved simpletons who are too busy staring at their own reflection in a mirror or micromanaging the game in their favor by creating endless useless drama. Providers are the go-getters who are getting burnt out because they are carrying the team of simpletons and somehow get tricked believing there is a prize. Then there are the ZA's/help-team/benefits; the lowest positions within. The people on the show who leave early because they take one look at how the game is played and realize they have no idea how the heck they got on the show and ain't nobody got time for that mess. However, in all seriousness and jokes aside, there are drawbacks to being on this show. Providers are pushed to the limits from crackdowns on coding, timeliness, zoom terms, you name it. The only relief from this it seems is if you are willing to have intimate relationships with higher up management, which seems to be working for some people. Associates are expected to run an urgent care clinic but viewed as fast food workers. We are all payed the same, no matter if you are at a slow clinic, fast clinic, or the emergency clinic (where you are asked to do so much more). But just because you work at a bigger Wendy's doesn't mean you should get paid more, or so I've heard. Associates are given one week of training, and then are responsible for managing a clinic, most of the time with just you and virtual friends over chat. As an associate it is very, very hard the first 6 months. You are responsible for managing an entire clinic, just a few examples are inventory, medications, tray setups, scheduling, and explaining insurance to patients. That is why the turnover rate for associates is at an all-time high, and is a very stressful job to be successful at. We are set up for failure, and only some survive. You not only will have to have a LARGE list of job expectations, you will also have to answer to a manager you see once per month (if you are lucky) who has never done your job or understand your hardships. They will spend 5 hours with you nitpicking every little detail and then disappear like a reality show host in a cloud of smoke. HR is a joke or maybe just a rumor that we have a department at all, because they are non-existent and impossible to get ahold of. It seems as if it is a myth that employees have rights. If you do have an HR issue, enjoy the theatrics of being told they take things very seriously and expect your complaint will be brushed aside or brought up to you as ammo the next time you screw up and eliminated from the show. If there is any blame or extra work, it is put on the ZA's no questions asked. Drama is a key factor in a reality show, so let's not forget that little tidbit. The drama that the upper management/investors create between HQ and the clinics is better than most reality shows, so grab some popcorn. As an associate we chat with benefits/help-team members, but are never given the chance to be introduced to create endless drama and mis-understanding between the two groups. One group sits in front of a computer all day with supervisors breathing down their necks and rudely talking to clinical teams not understanding what we are going through or what we do in clinic. The Meanwhile the clinic is stressed out and begging for just a simple break to be able to go to the bathroom. The mis-understanding is a ploy to feed the drama and keep the show alive. So let me ask this, how are our shows ratings?

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    I would give advice to management, but they have made it incredibly clear that they do not take advice or care or frankly deserve it. Management has made it perfectly clear, especially in the last few weeks, that if an employee feels uncomfortable at work with other certain employees and reports those very serious complaints/situations to HR (even multiple ones on a person), they will brush it under the rug where their skeletons lie or terminate employment. Knowing management, they will brush this review off as a disgruntled terminated employee, so let me be extremely clear here. I was not terminated. However, I could no longer associate myself with a company that does not care about its employees in the way that Zoom treats them. You are correct. Happy employees don't write reviews, so maybe it's time management looked at how many unhappy reviews are on here, and stop playing the naive "innocence" reality game show and address these issues, but I highly doubt it. Current and former employees are writing these reviews for the main purpose that Glassdoor exists, to inform the public of what goes on within a company and a clear understanding of what the job entails.

    Show More
    ZOOM+Care2018-05-02
  8. Helpful (23)

    "Like being in an abusive marriage"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Provider 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ZOOM+Care full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You will work with an incredible group of other providers and associates. Bonding though shared hardship creates some great friendships

    Cons

    Patients are seen as commodities to have as much money sucked out as possible. $25 for all refills, $25 for any following up questions about care that falls outside of a short window. Provides are punished if they allow patients to fill their medications at outside pharmacies that bill insurance or use outside radiology services that use real equipment and have good radiology reads. Providers are also punished if they don’t internally refer to “Internal Medicine” that is not staffed by an internist for any issue that needs actually needs an outside specialist. If there is a way to squeeze more money they will try it. They absolutely do not care about actual patient or employee welfare. The EMR is a dangerous zoom built sham. There is no centralized medication list, no drug drug interaction checker, no access to outside medical information. The safety of your medical license is in your own overworked hands. When you bring up safety concerns your are mocked and belittled. This lack of care will slowly erode your morale, and then they will label you as a problem. They will try to make you feel like your unhappiness has nothing to do with their behavior. They will try to make you feel like they are your only option. They will make you feel like it is your own weakness that you are sinking when they refuse to offer any support. They will lie and tell you that they value transparency, but they will offer none and punish employees that share. One of the medical directors is having an open affair with one of the providers and gets special treatment. HR doesn't seem to mind. Everyone around you will ALWAYS be looking for another job. Anyone who actually cares about health care will quickly realize that zoom is a crumbling pile of smoke and mirrors build upon the tender and volatile ego of one man. Anyone who actually cares about the health and safety of patients will try to leave. They will try to make you feel trapped, and make you feel crazy for wanting to leave. In the midst of FBI investigations, lawsuits and public release of records detailing corporate tantrums, the CEO will continue to wax on about zoom being the victim because they are trying to revolutionize healthcare. This place is truly the McDonalds of medicine, just with a more hip facade. Don't believe and stay away. Run. Don't walk.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    I would offer some, but THEY WILL NEVER TAKE IT. Investors should step in and remove absolutely everyone in management

    ZOOM+Care2018-04-20
  9. Helpful (13)

    "Ugh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Clinical Staff in Portland, OR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ZOOM+Care full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people you suffer through with are amazing. The schedule and pay are competitive, which is the reason why most stay.

    Cons

    To start with, no one actually wants to be here. Department wide the employees are unhappy, overworked, under compensated, untrusting of management, and on the daily face the moral conundrum that are ZOOM policies, however compensation is competitive so we stay. The company’s inability to secure a firm model of function for itself will become a weekly challenge as the weekly email will have updates on preferred methods of operations and few will actually be able to keep up with those changes, those unable to will be left in the dust and scolded. Daily life in clinic is not as “cool” and cutting edge as the macs and trendy environment would lead you to believe. Everyone is expected to do the work of at least three people, which explains the high turn over. Depending on the providers tenure you can be expected to see up to two straight hours of back to back 15 minute appointments without relief. This leaves little room for charting and other administrative duties, which more often than not include doing labs and recalls for an additional clinic. Expect to be hungry, expect to be thirsty, and expect to have plan using the restroom in accordance with your schedule. Basic needs are not a priority, they are a luxury as profits trump everything. Feedback is consistently brushed off, unless BOLI is involved, then you can expect change in your favor. Those with close ties to upper management will get visible preferential treatment, it is not a level playing field, and makes taking the required HR course somewhat of a joke and an insult. Many former zoom employees have cited being morally compromised as a reason for departure, this job is trying physically, emotionally, mentally and morally.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    You already know what needs to change, but I’m case you need a reminder. We are humans, treat us as such

    ZOOM+Care2018-04-12
  10. Helpful (12)

    "You DO NOT want to work here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Medical Provider 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at ZOOM+Care full-time

    Pros

    The schedule is the only good thing about working here.

    Cons

    No 401K matching, no paid holidays, and NO RAISES! A bonus plan that is ridiculously touted as a way to increase your income but if you do the math it actually results in less money overall (since they took away raises and put this in its place). It's very easy to burn out given that many providers see >25 patients per day, despite the fact that most are not comfortable doing so and believe it compromises patient safety and proper medical decision making. It appears that all ZoomCare cares about is making money. Constant changes to your signed contract. ZoomCare is allowed to make changes to your contract any time the mood strikes them but we are not allowed to, including not being allowed to quit without giving 120 days notice, which is ridiculous. Management is not supportive. Instead of actually listening to employees and working with them to find workable solutions to many of the company's problems, managers believe time is better spent posting passive-agrresive reviews on GlassDoor that make the company sound great and stress that if you have a negative attitude, you should just leave which is very unprofessional. Management has NO medical background/experience and is solely focused on profit margins. Providers are forced to ask anonymous, nom-medical employees for breaks when they're running behind, need to use the bathroom, run into their lunches with patients, etc. and often these interactions are condescending, aggressive and lead to further provider burnout, negativity and distrust in the company. Management picks and chooses who remains safe during inclement weather. Clinicians are forces to stay in clinics with NO patients scheduled but non-clinical employees are allowed to go home early because driving conditions are poor. Zoom uses terms like "Sarah" and "Emma" to refer to patients and employees, respectively. This, in addition to other zoomisms is ridiculous and quite frankly, a little cultish.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Instead of responding to complaints with passive aggressive GlassDoor reviews, listen to us and find meaningful solutions that result in both a successful business model and provider happiness. We have offered solutions to many of Zoom's problem points but you have failed to listen and/or implement them. Put patient safety and provider burnout over profits. We are here to help the company make money but it's easy to become resentful when we aren't rewarded in any way. Taking away all our benefits and significantly cutting some provider's pay does not lead to motivated employees.

    Show More
    ZOOM+Care2017-12-28
Found 25 reviews