ZRS Management Reviews | Glassdoor

ZRS Management Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 83 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
63%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Steve Buck
56 Ratings
Pros
  • "Support from upper management, great company culture, great benefits, work life balance, appreciation, creative freedom(in 6 reviews)

  • "Great benefits with 401k matching(in 5 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Best Management Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Property Manager in Savannah, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ZRS Management full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Support from upper management, great company culture, great benefits, work life balance, appreciation, creative freedom

    Cons

    There is nothing negative to say.

    Advice to Management

    Thank you for all you do!

    ZRS Management2019-03-29
  2. "I have worked for many but now I work for the best!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Manager in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ZRS Management full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The culture is amazing! The senior management truly believes in their employees and listens to feedback which is very refreshing. It is an ideal work environment with the relaxed culture and hard work ethic. The company takes care of their employees and really cares that you are happy. I love coming to work every day and believe my supervisor (Darren) is there for me whenever I need his advice or help.

    Cons

    Some 3rd party property owners have unrealistic expectations but that is the nature of the beast and happens at all property management companies. There are not many cons to employees other than there is a lot to juggle! Organization and self discipline are necessary to the job. It is a forward thinking company so the innovation creates constant change so flexibility is a must.

    Advice to Management

    Love everything about you all!

    ZRS Management2019-03-14
  3. "A Company Culture Unlike Any Other"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ZRS Management full-time

    Pros

    - Company culture where the employees are the greatest assets and career development is priority.

    Cons

    Some Growing Pains, but they are working through them constantly trying to improve and make everything more efficient.

    ZRS Management2019-03-11
  4. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Leasing Consultant in Delray Beach, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ZRS Management full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Awesome growth for a young adult

    Cons

    Long hire process, lots of demands

    ZRS Management2019-03-02
  5. "Employment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Leasing Consultant in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ZRS Management full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great teams to work with. If you are driven you will sell!

    Cons

    Depending on your regional there are no bonus incentives while it is a sales position.

    ZRS Management2019-03-13
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Good, bad, ugly (never ugly)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Other in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at ZRS Management full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    New, shiny buildings and nice apartments Good looking brand Innovative processes and programs Fancy parties

    Cons

    Corporate level management is unprofessionally petty. If you don't fit their expected mold, good luck feeling like your opinion and ideas matter. (It helps to be cute) When things go wrong, ZRS shows its true colors. The culture of blame is strong here. Lack of support in the Regional Manager role is a real issue. Department heads are too caught up with their own agendas failing to provide the needed support. Turnover...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Management does not take advice well. This review is for future applicants to read and make their decision.

    ZRS Management2019-03-12
  7. "All about the people...all about the details"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Manager in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ZRS Management full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Joined the group in 2018 amidst leadership change in South Florida. Love the close-knit open minded and open door executive leadership approach. You are not a number here like at Greystar and other firms.

    Cons

    There were issues before leadership change in South Florida, noted in older reviews. But that's all worked out now I love the ZRS team. There are no silly "clicks" just people doing what they love in a festive yet professional environment that respects individuality and work-life balance.

    Advice to Management

    Stay true to you- ZRS isn't the biggest, but we care about the details and the people. That makes us the BEST!

    ZRS Management2019-01-19
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at ZRS Management full-time

      Pros

      Good working environment, possibility for building relationship with colleagues from different properties.

      Cons

      Salary/wage/rewards not based on achieved results, effective work.

      ZRS Management2018-12-23
    • Helpful (1)

      "Fantastic Organization with an Amazing Company Culture"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Fort Lauderdale, FL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at ZRS Management full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      I have worked at ZRS for two years and they not only care about their employees, but they take my feedback seriously. Even with all the growth the company has achieved, it still feels like a small company.

      Cons

      Can't think of any. Any negative review is probably because that person did not want to work hard or ask questions when they needed help. Love ZRS!

      ZRS Management2018-11-12
    • Helpful (1)

      "Mgr"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Orlando, FL
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at ZRS Management full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      ZRS is an established company with reliable policies and procedures

      Cons

      There is absolutely no work life balance

      ZRS Management2018-11-14
    Found 83 reviews