Zachary Piper Reviews | Glassdoor

Zachary Piper Reviews

Updated Nov 5, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 10 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
78%
Recommend to a Friend
0 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Great work Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Divisional Recruiter in Tysons Corner, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Zachary Piper full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Zachary Piper is a great company to work for. They offer a flexible environment, no micro-managing and provide you with the you tools need to succeed in your career. Every company says they are big on work-life balance. At Zachary Piper they enforce this policy, they are flexible to each individual and trust their employees to be reliable. At Zachary Piper they encourage having your own voice, if you have ideas/thoughts...

    Show More

    Cons

    Still a growing organization (which is good or bad depending on how you look at it)

    Zachary Piper2018-11-05
  2. Helpful (1)

    "What a Recruiting/Staffing/Contracting company should be!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Executive in McLean, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Zachary Piper full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Zachary Piper was started and is being built by veterans of the staffing industry, people who were frustrated with the lack of care other brand name staffing companies had for their employees, and knew there was a better way. The reason I came to work here was because the company leadership was focused on customer service (both internal and external) and treating people with respect rather than just another spoke in...

    Show More

    Cons

    The only con is that more companies don't know about us yet! But I have a feeling that will be changing quickly

    Advice to Management

    Continue to do what you're doing, treating people like human beings, focus on white glove customer and client service, and continue to provide the expertise that is essential to success in this market

    Zachary Piper2018-11-01
  3. "Divisional Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Divisional Recruiter in McLean, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Zachary Piper full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The Pros of working at Piper are too numerous to think of in my 6 months that I have been here. I will keep it to my Top Ten: 1. Culture: When looking for my next position I wanted to find a company that had family values and cared about the person they were employing. Piper cares about there employees and is always willing to receive feedback on how to make the company better and a safe place to work. 2. Earning...

    Show More

    Cons

    Nothing that I can think of off-hand. It is a recruiting position if you are willing to put in the time, long hours when start out, and have a willingness to be coached by senior members of the team then you will do great and can make a lot of money.

    Advice to Management

    The only advice I would give to management is don't change who and what we are. We are a smaller firm that has grown leaps and bounds since I have been here, we have a great team of recruiters, account managers, and management. Iif we get too large and lose the quality of people we bring in then we are no better then any other larger staffing firm.

    Zachary Piper2018-11-01
  4. Helpful (4)

    "Nothing special"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Zachary Piper full-time

    Pros

    It’s a job with a regular paycheck that pays the bills. Average company at best, you’re there to fill a seat/position.

    Cons

    Poor communication between management/HR (if any) and employees. Medical benefits are too expensive compared to similar companies. Mediocre 401K, PTO, & benefits plan.

    Zachary Piper2018-03-01
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Do not sign up!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I worked at Zachary Piper full-time

      Pros

      There are no pros with this recruiter

      Cons

      Sloppy recruitment, used car salesmen personalities, don't verify clearances

      Zachary Piper2017-10-03
    • Helpful (1)

      "LSSMBB"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Senior Business Process Consultant in Pasadena, MD
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at Zachary Piper for more than 10 years

        Pros

        they care about their employees and want to establish a balance

        Cons

        contract work can be challenging

        Advice to Management

        good job on your account reps

        Zachary Piper2017-01-05
      • "Contractor Position"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - SolidWorks Designer in Raleigh, NC
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I have been working at Zachary Piper full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        Good Benefits at reasonable costs. Doing contract work for a reputable company. Good pay + O.T.

        Cons

        As a contractor there are no paid holidays, sick days, or personal time off.

        Zachary Piper2017-01-12
      • "Contractor"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Data Technician in Lake Charles, LA
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I have been working at Zachary Piper for more than a year

        Pros

        Always made sure I was well prepared for any contract I was sent on. Every recruiter and admin I worked with always took time to answer any questions I had and made sure to get me anything I needed (within reason).

        Cons

        Only con is sometimes you get information you need late, but it is just because the client gives them the information late.

        Advice to Management

        Only advice is to keep hiring smart employees. Everyone I have worked with was good at their job so keep it up.

        Zachary Piper2016-07-30
      • Helpful (1)

        "My experience was really good!"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Web Developer Intern in Fairfax, VA
          Recommends
          Neutral Outlook

          I worked at Zachary Piper

          Pros

          Amazing people! They are very helpful!

          Cons

          Work was not planned! It was little disorganized!

          Zachary Piper2015-03-10
        • "My experience was a promising future with the company."

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - MAC Engineer in Arlington, VA
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook

          I have been working at Zachary Piper full-time for less than a year

          Pros

          Was fair and able to adjust with everyone I worked with, and received promotions and training in a timely manner.

          Cons

          Was granted the time off when it was available and able to make up time as needed.

          Zachary Piper2014-11-19
        Found 10 reviews