Zagro Reviews | Glassdoor

Zagro Reviews

Updated Jan 13, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

1.4
9%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Zagro Chairman and CEO Poh Beng Swee
Poh Beng Swee
7 Ratings
  1. "Project Manager Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Project Manager in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Zagro

    Pros

    Great Company to work for. Great staff.

    Cons

    Training program not developed yet. OJT is great but some direction would be appreciated.

    Advice to Management

    Develop a training program.

    Zagro2016-03-31
  2. Helpful (2)

    "DON'T JOIN THE COMPANY!!!!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive in Woodlands New Town, North
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Zagro full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nothing, nothing, nothing good at all.

    Cons

    Join at your own risk, Would strongly advise you not to join this company, search elsewhere, and do not put pen to that 3-year contract paper. Even though I am still underemployment in this company, I am not afraid to voice out my honest opinion here so everyone could see what a cheapskate company this is and not fall for the same trap as I did. Lastly, they only hire people because of the high turnover. They are desperate to tie them down to a 3-year contract, and if you break the bond, you will have to pay up 6 MONTHS of your salary, which is a daylight robbery. The bonus and staff benefit is next to nothing. And after your 3-year contract, you will have to serve a three months notice period even though you are on an executive-level, which is unfair. Besides all that, you have to go through rounds of politics in the office. Gossips and false accusations will find its way to you, and before you know it, they are already making your life a living hell that makes you want to quit so bad. In conclusion, please DO NOT join this company and boycott. Don't ever turn up for the interview, or else the HR and the head department will convince you so well, and you will END up in the company.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    We are not your slaves.

    Zagro2020-01-14
  3. Helpful (1)

    "You have been warned, join at ur own risk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Zagro full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    dont bother, whatever pros here is not worth it

    Cons

    Whatever that is mention by other ppl is all true. Mgmt and ceo treat u like u owe them ur life. The contract (dont sign!!) tie u down for 3 yrs so company just treat u like slave during this period cos u cannot leave. They r not appreciative of the work u do, and once u do one thing wrong ur blacklisted for good. Increment is close to nothing. AWS is see if the ceo like u or not. If ceo/mgmt dont like u, they will anyhow tell u stupid reason to not give full amt and u cant do anything abt it. HR is useless. No basic respect at all, mgmt dont even bother to spell ur name correctly in most emails. They r best at blaming others and raising voices which is used to overpower the ppl even tho might be mgmt themself who is wrong. Oh and they will NVR admit they r wrong (they just stop shouting at u and keep quiet). Do u want to work like this for 3yrs? Pls think twice or triple times.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    PLS LEARN BASIC RESPECT. Stop treating others so badly and stop being so biased! We r all humans and we r not ur servant. This is why none of the good ppl r staying beyond the contract, cos nobody like this toxic culture and environment. U think u win by cutting manpower/bonus but u lose valuable employees and ur reputation.

    Zagro2019-12-20
  4. Helpful (1)

    "inhumanity CEO, HR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Zagro full-time

    Pros

    Believe me, NONE! this will be the answer from every Zagro's employee

    Cons

    *3 years bond, within the 3 years, increment is none or

    Zagro2019-12-16
  5. "Enter accounting bills into the computer and do the fillings."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Accounting Assistant in Kermānshāh, Kermanshah

    I worked at Zagro full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Standard working hours and reasonable payment.

    Cons

    Rude behavior of my boss

    Advice to Management

    Choose a manager instead of yourself and leave.

    Zagro2019-07-21
  6. Helpful (5)

    "Worst experience ever!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Executive in Woodlands New Town, North
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Zagro full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    5 days work week and nice colleagues.

    Cons

    Enter this place at your own risk. You might think, why these people are so negative about this company. If you are curious being, I suggest use your curiosity in other worthy places unless you  enjoy being attack personally, being treated like a sheep or perhaps servants? No appreciation for your hard work. Also perhaps if you don't mind being mentally abused and being manipulated. People are nice here but due to having intoxicated environment, it is so easy for them to be influenced and thus starting to spread toxic information to one another. 3 years bond for NOTHING BUT ALL OR THE ABOVE I'VE MENTIONED. ITS REALLY A BIG WARNING SIGN HERE. ALL IT'S UP TO YOU. Also..this treatment that you've being given apply TO ALL POSITIONS UNLESS YOU ARE THE HEAD *DUH (Sadly these are the truth of the company.)

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Listen to you employees too. Not everything you say is right. Don't always spot faulty among the employers when you yourself not even close to perfection. The way you treat employees tell so much about yourself. No leadership skills nothing. Guess time to retire perhaps?

    Zagro2019-07-05
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Bad employment practices and exploitation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Singapore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Zagro full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very few pros to mention.

    Cons

    Unprofessional management, would shout at people for questioning their dubious decisions, do not show respect to rank and files. Tried to exploit workers by making use of employment laws' loopholes. Management will not respond to you in black and white, because of fear that it can be used against them.

    Advice to Management

    Please look at the ratings you have here and try to improve on your management. Recommend the book 8 values of highly productive companies for your reference.

    Zagro2019-03-11
  8. "Bad! Bad! Bad!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Assistant in Singapore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Zagro full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Nothing pros can write out

    Cons

    Bad management style, all higher management crazy one,

    Zagro2019-03-03
  9. Helpful (2)

    "BEWARE, BEWARE, BEWARE."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Territory Sales 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Zagro full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    There are None. Read all reviews, have everything legally checked before you sign. Field staff are good ,excellent experience which is not heard or heeded by managing owners. Can only have a limited time left in OZ

    Cons

    I had not intended to write a review but was prompted that many times from clients I had to . This Company is privately owned, in my opinion going nowhere , no respect for staff or staff concerns, they are only worried about how much You can make for Them. Worked many years without a pay -rise whilst growing the business for owners. When I finished after many years, there were many anomaly's in the final pay ,all in the company favor. Reported this to Fair Work Australia ,they checked it and contacted Employer about the anomally's, they still refused to pay correct payout. was advised to take the company to the small claims tribunal to get what was owed. They even held back my final expenses which I had paid for whilst working for them from my own account had all the receipts etc . Not one word of thanks , no pay rises, cars are secondhand when you get them, have to take them to around 300,000 + km . They could be described as a House of Cards waiting for a Tsunami . Old product range, get buy mainly on the sales of Organophospates, just glad I've gone. Don't sign the Employment Agreement its a bit like serfdom or servitude . Managements attitude to staff is appalling , they think they are superior . The word is even used in the so call agreement. Beware , Beware .

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    No matter what one says they wont listen.Try showing some RESPECT, try to be HONEST, try to LISTEN to staff , you may find it could aid you greatly and possibly earn you a little respect in the field you operate in . However I really think it's far to late for any advise . If You live by the Sword , Be prepared to die by IT. Final advise to management " You can't make a Silk Purse out of a Sows ear " so have a good look at who's managing .

    Show More
    Zagro2019-02-03
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Personal Admin"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Personal Administrative in Woodlands New Town, North
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Zagro full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    None at all for my time there

    Cons

    1. Cheapskate CEO 2. MNC company that treats it's employees with 3rd world conditions (exp : Pantry is like make shift eating area , there's an old green lamp at your table for brighter light since they are too cheap skate to make sure you have all natural light at our work place and etc , hope you get the picture) 3. Technologies and systems used is like you are in the 1980s 4. Crap Upper Management that don't care about the employees 5. You are forced to sign a 3 year contract and breaking it you have to pay 6 months of your salary 6. 3 months termination notice for a junior employee which is unheard of 7. They practically don't celebrate any holidays and you are forced to work and work 8. Singaporeans are a minority there ( figure this out for yourself why) 9. No proper Development/Training system for it's employee 10. It's an environment where if you are not a director you have no say in how things work .

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Just close down Zagro and stop pretending to be an MNC . A complete disgrace to Singapore .

    Zagro2019-01-31
Found 22 reviews