Zalando Marketing Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Marketing Manager

Create your profile to get personalized information

Zalando Marketing Manager Reviews

Updated Dec 6, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
58%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Zalando CEO Robert Gentz
Robert Gentz
12 Ratings
  1. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Digital Marketing Manager 

    I have been working at Zalando full-time

    Pros

    Good team with nice working atmosphere

    Cons

    Difficult place to grow career

    Zalando2019-12-06
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Let them take you places"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Manager in Berlin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Zalando full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    loads of opportunity and a great work environment- perfect for those interested in corporate entrepreneurship

    Cons

    There is ZERO handholding. It's sink or swim.

    Advice to Management

    Get rid of the some of the old blood, you've kept a lot of your problems.

    Zalando2019-11-06
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Manager in Berlin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Zalando full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -fun work environment - trial and error culture

    Cons

    - junior leaders lacking precious management experience,

    Zalando2019-06-19
  4. "Young, international company with informal company culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sr Marketing Manager in Berlin
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zalando full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - Great base of young colleagues - Opportunities for trainings, workshops and external conferences - Great place to start your career, you get handed a lot of responsibility from the start

    Cons

    - A bit chaotic, so you need to be flexible - Long term there is no focus on real career development

    Advice to Management

    Invest more in leadership and focus more on people development past manager level.

    Zalando2019-01-27
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Marketing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Junior Marketing Manager 
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Zalando for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good environment and nice colleagues

    Cons

    Promotion possibilities are limited due to the program they have set up.

    Zalando2019-01-10
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Interesting work, really fun colleagues"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Manager in Berlin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zalando full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I've definitely learned a lot since I started and met a lot of great people in Berlin. I must say Zalando employees really know how to work hard but also be unique, talented people who have lives outside of the office. My work and challenges have changed since I started so I also grew and learned and evolved during my time here.

    Cons

    Because the company is growing so quickly, you have some processes that are becoming corporate and things take longer. Need to find a right balance between the still tech startup spirit and the corporate needs.

    Advice to Management

    Even though the stakes are getting higher, it's also okay to trust your employees to do what is best for their customers, accounts or audience.

    Zalando2018-11-01
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Senior Marketing Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Marketing Manager in Berlin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Zalando full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - Great colleagues - Innovative projects - Market leader, big budgets

    Cons

    - Top-down decision making - Nontransparent about long-term strategy

    Zalando2018-08-13
  8. "Zalando"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Manager in Berlin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zalando full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    International, fast pace, fashion, young

    Cons

    chaotic, leadership, no pension, big

    Zalando2018-08-14
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Great company to learn business"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Manager in Berlin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Zalando full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Interesting people, good company culture, possibilities of trainings

    Cons

    Management sometimes not very aware or interested about their team but depends on the department

    Zalando2018-06-12
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Online Marketing Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Online Marketing Manager in Berlin
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Zalando full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    super team unity, supportive colleagues, ownership of the dedicated tasks, team events, conferences, discounts on Zalando items nice trainings for own self-development opportunity to build a great network

    Cons

    competition somehow within team members ambitious objectives (but still OK so we can give the best out of us) complex management when it comes to launch projects (too many steps, too much processes)

    Zalando2018-05-31
Found 19 reviews