Zalando Merchandise Planner Reviews | Glassdoor

Zalando Merchandise Planner Reviews

Updated Dec 27, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
81%
Recommend to a Friend
53%
Approve of CEO
Zalando CEO Robert Gentz
Robert Gentz
5 Ratings
  1. "Zalando"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Merchandise Planner in Berlin, CT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Zalando full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    40% discount, home office, flexible working hours

    Cons

    Start up mind set; unfair promotion: you do not know based on what

    Zalando2019-12-28
  2. "Dynamic, flexible work atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Merchandise Planner in Berlin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zalando full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I appreciate the flexible working hours that I can use at zalando. Being a mother of two girls and still working full time I need a company which lets me work individually and flexible. I also enjoy the support and Challenge I have experiences with my leads. I could always be open with my feedback and would have never feared to say something wrong. Last but not least I really cherish the dynamic work environment. It’s basically continuous change which motivates me and keeps me busy.

    Show More

    Cons

    Actually I don’t have a lot to complain about. I think people often blame the company for things they should just fight for (such as a work life balance) themselves. We could definitely do a bit better in terms of sustainability and diversity however zalando is only a representation of society and at least we made a start here.

    Zalando2019-11-23
  3. "many group benefits, fast moving Zalando, slow moving Lounge"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Junior Merchandise Planner in Berlin
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Zalando full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Zalando Lounge is a separate world - divided and very different from the rest of the Zalando SE cosmos. Things go slower in here, the whole institution is smaller, more informal and cosier.

    Cons

    As Zalando is crazy about innovation and always fast forward, you could expect Lounge to be the same, but it is not. This can also be frustrating, depending on one's expectations to the work environment.

    Zalando2019-11-18
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Guter Arbeitgeber"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Merchandise Planner in Berlin
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zalando full-time

    Pros

    Team; Training offer; Ownership, always something to do; Company values ; HQ; Homeoffice

    Cons

    sometimes too may changes; many team lead changes; high workload;

    Zalando2019-09-18
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Nice environment but not the best salaries"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Merchandise Planner in Berlin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Zalando full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Nice people and a multicultural place ,havig the possibility to improve and impact processes

    Cons

    low salaries and a very long feedbacking process taking way too long for each promotion round

    Zalando2019-07-14
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Mega Corporation with a 'Start Up' attitude"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Merchandise Planner in Berlin
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Zalando full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Young, friendly and diverse team. Discount is good. Generally quite flexible with holidays.

    Cons

    Start up attitude generally meaning expected to work longer hours and turn out projects at very short notice, without recognition of this ever in terms of overtime pay.

    Zalando2019-03-23
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Direct merchandise in Bangladesh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Merchandise Planner in Dhaka
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Zalando full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Best online platform and market leader in the retail world

    Cons

    To increase business and achieve goals

    Zalando2018-10-14
  8. Helpful (3)

    "very nice atmosphere but"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Junior Merchandise Planner in Berlin
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Zalando full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    yang creative atmosphere you are empowered to change processes more or less flexible working hours you can develop quickly and learn every day

    Cons

    not payed overhours no work-life balance. many times you have to do overhours no structure. chaos. fast paste changing environment. tight deadlines

    Zalando2018-06-27
Found 8 reviews