KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Zalando

Is this your company?

Zalando

Add a Review

Zalando Senior Product Manager Reviews

Updated Aug 1, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 12 of over 1,419 reviews

4.1
85%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Zalando CEO Robert Gentz
Robert Gentz
6 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Great place to learn and grow.

    Aug 1, 2021 - Senior Product Manager in Berlin
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Life / work balance - Working from home or in the office is mostly up to you - Salary is comptetitive - Management really cares about employees. For instance in corona time there was a lot of support offered if people needed help (mental or financially). Also currently the whole company got an extra week off (paid of course). - There are loads of great opportunities to work at, it's eventually up to you.

    Cons

    - Mood in the team can heavily depend on the department you are working on.

    1 person found this review helpful
  2. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Unsupportive, unhelpful, unprofessional

    Jan 28, 2021 - Senior Product Manager in Berlin
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The new office International diversity - depending on the team you are in Relaxed atmosphere- No urgency to get things done, engineers go off on 1 month vacation without advance notice

    Cons

    Very rigid and hierarchical structure, almost everyone in my team spoke German and made no effort to be inclusive. It got so bad that even technical and product discussions took place in German. I have no problems with German culture, but if I am told that I expect to work in an international company, then I need to speak English to do my job. No onboarding for new hires - you are just thrown into a team that is understaffed and underskilled and I had very little guidance from my manager. No feedback was given. None of this was discussed at my interview Some of the male colleagues were inappropriate - came too close to you and put arms around you without permission, cracking inappropriate jokes. Also very low salaries for Berlin standards. It was only after I left that I realized how underpaid I was.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Company to work at

    Jan 18, 2021 - Sr Product Manager in Berlin
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    1. Great work culture 2. Challenging problems to solve 3. Good work life balance

    Cons

    1. PM practices are evolving

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Zalando

    Dec 10, 2020 - Senior Product Manager in Łódź, Lódz, Lódz
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Great Place to work - Act like owner

    Cons

    No cons that I can see so far

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Salary senior product manager

    Oct 26, 2020 - Senior Product Manager in Berlin
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - flexible -great space to work and grow

    Cons

    hierarchy is very chaotic and unstructured Internal politics

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Zalando Response

    Employer Branding Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. It's great to hear you find Zalando a great place to work and grow, as career development is something we take very seriously. So it's great to see you highlighting this! We’d love to learn more about your experience and how we can improve to make Zalando an even better place to work for everyone. If you have any further feedback you'd like to share please email us at eb@zalando.de

  6. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    don't judge a book by its cover

    Dec 19, 2020 - Senior Project Manager in Berlin
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Dynamic, Fast paced. - Everyday is a new day. - Highly Collaborative Teams.

    Cons

    - Workplace politics - Top down decision making. - Organization, less growth opportunities.

    3 people found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    good place to work

    Oct 21, 2020 - Senior Product Manager in Berlin
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    good company fast growth good culture

    Cons

    hr is pretty bad at on boarding and any other requests

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Zalando Response

    Employer Branding Specialist

    Thank you for leaving us a review! We are delighted to hear that you're enjoying fast growth opportunities and our company culture, and took the time to share this with the Glassdoor community. At Zalando, we are always trying to evolve and improve our processes and would like to understand how we can do that to better our HR for all colleagues. In case you have any ideas or suggestions, please feel free to share further feedback with us at: eb@zalando.de. We hope your Zalando journey continues to be a great one as you grow with us!

  8. 1.0
    Current Employee

    Not so great experience

    Feb 11, 2021 - Sr Product Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fast growing, pan europe presence

    Cons

    Not well structured, Not enough detailed insights

    2 people found this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Modern company matching with the Berlin lifestyle

    Nov 27, 2020 - Senior Project Manager in Berlin
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - meaningful initiatives (diversity, inclusion, sustainability ...) - flexibility - innovative

    Cons

    - instable organisation - reorganisation every 3 / 4 months

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Strongest product teams I've ever seen

    Apr 5, 2019 - Senior Product Manager in Berlin
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Extremely strong and experienced product managers and engineers from all around the world. When people relocate from the USA to Europe for the opportunity, it means something. Cutting-edge data science projects. Startup culture - less bureaucracy, more freedom to build and experiment. A lot of changes - ineffective parts of the business are getting killed fast and it powers innovation. Working at Europe's largest fashion e-commerce means there's a lot of challenges and problems to solve for product people. People work hard.

    Cons

    Startup mindset at such large company means that it's getting chaotic sometimes. People services are not always helpful, the relocation process can be quite painful. Changing the team can be a challenge.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 12 Reviews

Popular Careers with Zalando Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Zalando? Share Your Experiences

Zalando logo
or