Zalora Reviews | Glassdoor

Zalora Reviews

Updated Aug 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 207 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
60%
Recommend to a Friend
64%
Approve of CEO
Giulio Xiloyannis
14 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Fast Paced Environment with Plenty of Learning Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Graphic Design 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Zalora full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The entire marketing team is very collaborative within the office and with regional counterparts so you learn a lot. You also learn to design consistently and cohesively for multiple channels.

    Cons

    It's a fast paced environment but you learn to manage your time.

    Zalora2019-06-20
  2. "Customer Experience Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Zalora full-time

    Pros

    Great culture, great people, great management

    Cons

    Still very manual in terms of system

    Zalora2019-03-07
  3. "Planner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Zalora full-time

    Pros

    Great place to learn! Freedom to work and create solutions

    Cons

    Unstructured and slow growth opportunities

    Zalora2017-11-26
  4. Helpful (8)

    "ZALORA Philippines Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Evanston, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Zalora for less than a year

    Pros

    Interned at Zalora Philippines. Was a cool, chill place to work. My boss gave me projects to head and a good amount of responsibility, which I really liked. People were very upbeat and friendly.

    Cons

    Sometimes there wasn't a lot of work to do. There isn't that great a culture of communication which was hard to adapt to.

    Advice to Management

    Give interns more to do, or possibly form a more structured internship program.

    Zalora2016-01-13
  5. Helpful (14)

    "Good working environment, nice manager and co-workers, great experience."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Zalora

    Pros

    It's a very flexible and relaxing working experience. Everyone seems be very into their jobs.

    Cons

    The operation process was kinda messy. Sometimes make you don't know who's in charge or who you should report to.

    Zalora2014-07-29
  6. "Great Learning Ground"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Regional Manager 

    I have been working at Zalora full-time

    Pros

    # Ample learning opportunities # Great eCommerce exposure

    Cons

    # Management favoritism # Unstructured organization # No contractual bonus

    Zalora2019-08-15
  7. "Graphic designer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hong Kong
    Recommends

    I worked at Zalora full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fashion based fast going retail company

    Cons

    Lack of career development and planning

    Zalora2019-08-07
  8. "An okay company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Jakarta
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Zalora full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, nice people and environment. Good place for a starter, as there are a lot to learn, and a lot of projects

    Cons

    Working hours, a lot of projects, employee benefits can be added more, not to clear on direction.

    Zalora2019-08-19
  9. "Enjoy Working There Generally"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Product Manager in Singapore
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Zalora full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great product and engineering team! Favourite bunch of people to work with.

    Cons

    No clear strategy from management level

    Zalora2019-07-17
  10. "Okay place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Content Writer in Kuala Lumpur
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Zalora full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    · Casual dress code · Fun & young team

    Cons

    · Work can get very hectic at times

    Zalora2019-07-16
Found 207 reviews