Zalora Reviews

Updated Jan 14, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.5
93%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Zalora CEO Gunjan Soni
Gunjan Soni
109 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (3)

    "Good tech company with competitive salary for internee"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Ho Chi Minh City
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zalora full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Open-space office Flexible working hour Cool facilities: Ps4, Table tennis room Rest room for a nap after lunch Friendly co-workers High Salary

    Cons

    No provided Macbook for Internee No other cons

    Continue reading

    Zalora Response

    May 27, 2020

    Hello fellow Zalorian, thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review! We are glad that you are enjoying your time with us and happy to know you enjoy the employee facilities that we provide. Thank you for being a part of our ZALORA family and we wish you great success in your career with us! ZALORA HR Team

  2. Helpful (1)

    "Good company with good culture"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Experience 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Zalora full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Supporting team with career advancement

    Cons

    Need overtime occasionally, but are fairly compensated

    Zalora Response

    May 17, 2020Talent Acquisition

    Hello! Thanks very much for your review. We are always looking to improve different aspects of the employees, including from a rewards/benefits standpoint, and reviews like this are very helpful.


  3. Helpful (3)

    "Fast Paced Environment with Plenty of Learning Opportunities"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Graphic Design 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Zalora full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The entire marketing team is very collaborative within the office and with regional counterparts so you learn a lot. You also learn to design consistently and cohesively for multiple channels.

    Cons

    It's a fast paced environment but you learn to manage your time.

    Zalora Response

    May 17, 2020Talent Acquisition

    Hello! Thank you very much for your review, and happy to hear you had a great time with us. We agree with you, ZALORA's environment is fast paced. To facilitate this, we have included and planned a variety of training/workshops that touch on time management, project management and the tools that are commonly used.

  4. Helpful (1)

    "Customer Experience Specialist"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Zalora full-time

    Pros

    Great culture, great people, great management

    Cons

    Still very manual in terms of system

    Zalora Response

    May 17, 2020Talent Acquisition

    Hello! Thank you very much for your review, and it is good to hear that you blended well with our culture, and have a positive outlook on our company and management. Since Technology and data play central roles in ZALORA, we are always looking to improve them. We will relay this information to the necessary parties.

  5. "Planner"

    3.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Zalora full-time

    Pros

    Great place to learn! Freedom to work and create solutions

    Cons

    Unstructured and slow growth opportunities

    Zalora Response

    June 5, 2020Senior Talent Aquisition

    Hello fellow Zalorian, thank you for taking the time to leave us such an encouraging review! We are glad that you are enjoying your time with us. We remain committed to providing all our employees growth and learning opportunities, as we embark on our growth journey together. More importantly, we look forward to hearing more feedback from all of you to continuously improve our People practices and company culture. Thank you for being a part of our ZALORA family and we wish you great success in your career with us! ZALORA HR Team

  6. Helpful (8)

    "ZALORA Philippines Intern"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Evanston, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Zalora for less than a year

    Pros

    Interned at Zalora Philippines. Was a cool, chill place to work. My boss gave me projects to head and a good amount of responsibility, which I really liked. People were very upbeat and friendly.

    Cons

    Sometimes there wasn't a lot of work to do. There isn't that great a culture of communication which was hard to adapt to.

    Continue reading

    Zalora Response

    June 5, 2020Senior Talent Aquisition

    Hello fellow Zalorian, thank you for taking the time to leave us such an encouraging review! We are glad that you are enjoying your time with us. We remain committed to providing all our employees growth and learning opportunities, as we embark on our growth journey together. More importantly, we look forward to hearing more feedback from all of you to continuously improve our People practices and company culture. Thank you for being a part of our ZALORA family and we wish you great success in your career with us! ZALORA HR Team

  7. Helpful (14)

    Pros

    It's a very flexible and relaxing working experience. Everyone seems be very into their jobs.

    Cons

    The operation process was kinda messy. Sometimes make you don't know who's in charge or who you should report to.

    Zalora Response

    June 5, 2020Senior Talent Aquisition

    Hello fellow Zalorian, thank you for taking the time to leave us such an encouraging review! We are glad that you are enjoying your time with us. We remain committed to providing all our employees growth and learning opportunities, as we embark on our growth journey together. More importantly, we look forward to hearing more feedback from all of you to continuously improve our People practices and company culture. Thank you for being a part of our ZALORA family and we wish you great success in your career with us! ZALORA HR Team

  8. "Good company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineer in Singapore

    I worked at Zalora full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good working environment with a very good progress

    Cons

    things move very fast so you may not have time for other things

    Zalora Response

    January 10, 2021Talent Acquisition

    Hello former Zalorian, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such an encouraging review! We are glad that you have a positive outlook on our business model, and you have enjoyed the work culture of the company. We also take note of the con you have highlighted. We remain committed to providing all our employees’ growth and learning opportunities. We wish you the best for the future, ZALORA Talent Acquisition Team

  9. "Asia's Best Online Fashion Destination"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production Executive in Kuala Lumpur
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zalora full-time

    Pros

    Flexible Working Time Great Working Environment

    Cons

    Uncertain Workload on Certain Period Unclear Career Path

    Zalora Response

    January 10, 2021Talent Acquisition

    Hello fellow Zalorian, thank you for taking the time to leave us such an encouraging review! We are glad that you are enjoying your time with us. We remain committed to providing all our employees’ growth and learning opportunities, as we embark on our growth journey together. More importantly, we look forward to hearing more feedback from all of you to continuously improve our People’s practices and company culture. Thank you for being a part of our ZALORA family and we wish you great success in your career with us! ZALORA Talent Acquisition Team

  10. "Overall good"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zalora full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Young company, nice colleagues, good work life balance

    Cons

    Compensation & benefit not very competitive

Viewing 1 - 10 of 378 English Reviews