Cover image for Zammo.ai
Logo

Zammo.ai

Engaged Employer

Zammo.ai

Add a Review

Zammo.ai Reviews

Updated Jul 10, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 9 of over 9 reviews
5.0
100% Recommend to a Friend
100% Approve of CEO

Found 9 of over 9 reviews

5.0
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Zammo.ai CEO  Alex Farr (no image)
Alex Farr
6 Ratings

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

500

70 Comments

Tech

470.4K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Zammo.ai~5377589
Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Former Contractor

    Senior Frontend Developer

    Jul 10, 2022 - Frontend Developer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They have a great culture and always put the customers first.

    Cons

    They should extend the contract or use direct hire.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    All that I expected

    May 2, 2022 - Customer Success Manager (CSM) 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Working for a small company in an emerging market has its fair share of challenges. In my role, I'm given a lot of autonomy and flexibility to not only meet those challenges but also define how those challenges are met. Management and co-workers are very supportive and we constantly encourage each other. I don't think I've ever worked in such a positive environment!

    Cons

    Zammo.ai is 100% remote, so if you're not the kind of person who feels comfortable reaching out to others on Slack or Teams then you might get yourself lost. Keeping yourself visible is a must for success!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the Zammo.ai team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Amazing Employer. Revolutionary Product. Empowering All Businesses in their Online Presences.

    Jun 30, 2021 - Sales Development Representative (SDR) in Yakima, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great Team. Virtual Work. Amazing Product. Getting to help improve and reshape how society uses technology. Flexible. Exciting environment. Energizing culture. Forward momentum.

    Cons

    It depends on who you are. At this moment it is a young company. Growing pains also include Growing room, for people with ambition and willingness to roll up their sleeves and expand beyond their job titles. This then positions them to move higher and farther far beyond a situated and entrenched corporate job. But some prefer the pre-developed structure. And that's ok. But others, such as myself, enjoy creating an efficient and effective machine, and consciously maneuver around the ruts that many companies have gradually slid into. Each day brings new lessons and growth. Some people like having the same routine; great for them. Routine is a good thing when managed properly. But there is an extra level of excitement having a pace that is determined by new opportunities and projects and challenges. And that is something I in particular enjoy.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Professional, positive, and encouraging!

    Dec 8, 2021 - Technical Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Some of the best reasons to work at Zammo.ai is the team spirit, professionalism, positivity, and the encouragement to contribute and grow. Every person is significant. The product is amazing, ground-breaking, and exciting to sell and support. It's the best company I've ever worked for, and I've been working for over 40 years!

    Cons

    Business is booming, so sometimes we work long hours. But it's always appreciated and totally worth it!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Innovative product with a family culture

    Nov 16, 2021 - Vice President of Marketing in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    As in many startups, Zammo gives their teammates a LOT of autonomy and values new ideas around process and efficiency.

    Cons

    Being in an emerging market, it is a continued challenge to raise awareness, grow demand, and illuminate the impact of our software platform.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Zammo provides an amazing opportunity for growth!

    Jul 2, 2021 - Marketing Coordinator 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There is great collaboration between departments. Everyone has the goal of producing a great product, whether it's something that comes from sales, marketing, engineering, etc. that everyone feels confident in and can utilize in growing our company. It truly feels like a team and you can feel it in the excitement and encouragement everyone has.

    Cons

    Being a smaller company, the resources available aren't as extensive as there would be in a larger enterprise company.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Contractor, more than 1 year

    Amazing Product, Amazing Customers, Amazing Team, Amazing Culture

    Apr 26, 2022 - Technical Specialist in New Delhi
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You get to take ownership of your work and are expected to stand up to the task when required. The team is distributed but everyone is a champion in their role. The leadership is top tier and yet one of the most humble and empathetic people that I've interacted with. HR is very helpful and continuously puts in efforts to make the environment much more engaged.

    Cons

    Most processes are still in the early stages of being set up as the team continues to grow, so sometimes things might go a bit slow and you won't have the full visibility until you ask. Sometimes work can get too monotonous. Opportunity for individual growth is directly tied to the company's growth. It's a remote-only role, so there's obviously a lack of human interaction. But it's a trade-off that comes with some benefits to offset.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Love Zammo

    May 2, 2022 -  in York, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Working at zammo is a pleasure. Initially I was nervous transitioning from an office to remote but zammo is an example of somewhere that is doing it well. I am trusted to manage my own workload time and decisions The engineering team support each other and are very focused on building a world-class product. The company makes me feel like I'm part of the zammo family. Trst, flexibility, teamwork .... and a great product!

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Positives of Zammo.ai

    Nov 19, 2021 - Digital Media Coordinator 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Zammo's team members are some of the most genuine, hard-working, and accepting individuals. The work culture, inclusivity, and energy the company elicits is amazing. Every team member feels like their voice matters, and overall the company is very enjoyable to be a part of.

    Cons

    There are no Cons I can think of!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 9 of 9 English Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with Zammo.ai Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Zammo.ai? Share Your Experiences

Zammo.ai logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

  • Technical Specialist(2)

Zammo.ai Photos

+ Add Photo
Zammo.ai photo of: Zammo Women
Zammo.ai photo of: Steven at Work
Zammo.ai photo of: Stacey at Work
Zammo.ai photo of: Patrick at Work
Zammo.ai photo of: Zammo Team in SF
Zammo.ai photo of: Guy at Work
Zammo.ai photo of: Team Lunch
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Glassdoor has 9 Zammo.ai reviews submitted anonymously by Zammo.ai employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Zammo.ai is right for you.