Zara "fast paced" Reviews | Glassdoor

Zara Employee Reviews about "fast paced"

Updated Feb 16, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
53%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
Zara First Deputy Chairman and CEO Inditex Pablo Isla Álvarez de Tejera
Pablo Isla Álvarez de Tejera
959 Ratings
Pros
  • "prepares you to work in a fast paced/competitive retail landscape(in 160 reviews)

  • "Relatively good pay , nice colleges(in 120 reviews)

Cons
  • "As an employee you work long hours(in 149 reviews)

  • "You don't get offer a full time position(in 73 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "fast paced"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "GREAT FAST-PACED WORKPLACE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Floor Supervisor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zara full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Enhance multitasking skills Communication skills Fast paced environment Challenging Benefits

    Cons

    Not all employees are passionate Discount is low

    Zara2020-01-21
  2. "Zara Staten Island Position Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Staten Island, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Zara part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly environment, fast paced, team effort

    Cons

    On feet all shift long

    Zara2019-11-15
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great job, room for growth!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Department Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Zara full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, starting pay awesome and paid vacation

    Cons

    Need to have open availability if full time, rude customers, very fast paced

    Zara2019-09-12
  4. "It’s alright"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Visual Merchandiser in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Zara full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Reasonable discounts that are summarizing with sale prices. Fast paced environment so you never get bored. Paid overtime.

    Cons

    They expect you to stay 1-2 hours longer if you haven’t finish your task

    Continue reading
    Zara2019-08-23
  5. "The management people like Baue that’s visit the store are horrible unprofessional people who need to be sued and fired."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cashier in Walnut Creek, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Zara part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You meet a lot of nice people, 25% employee discount that can be extended to friends and family as well if you are physically with them.

    Cons

    Lots of work and fast-paced. A lot of organizing and patience needed.

    Continue reading
    Zara2019-09-04
  6. "Great place to learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Training Responsible in China, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Zara full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    its really fast paced, everything is last minute, you could learn a lot.

    Cons

    Its hard to do things systematically.

    Zara2019-07-11
  7. "Zara"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Sales Associate 

    I have been working at Zara part-time

    Pros

    Fashion environment and fast paced. Fun but and good pay for retail

    Cons

    Always chaotic. I hated working because there was never down time

    Continue reading
    Zara2019-03-23
  8. "Great Part Time Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Zara part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Give you a lot of hours for part time. Fast pace enviroment. Good Breaks.

    Cons

    Long work hours. Management was bad.

    Zara2019-02-26
  9. Helpful (1)

    "My time at Zara"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Part Time Sales Associate in Tampa, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Zara part-time

    Pros

    If you want hours you can get them, They will shecdule you alot and the pay+commission

    Cons

    *Def fast-paced / not a good work environment on top of that they literally shecdule you everyday..I'm only Part-time. *You don't feel very welcomed from the start. People here are super clicky. Snobs. * If you don't speak spanish feel expected to feel excluded on my many levels. Your in the dark most of the time. You can always tell when they are talking about you. They are extremely unprofessional and treat you so mean and rude. I have been belittled by one of the manager's not fun. * If you work for stock you have to get up ay 4am to be there by 5am. Again not fun.. Overall pretty disappointed with this place. I just don't feel very comfortable here and Its only been less then a month. I thought I was going to be much happier here but thats not the case. My advice: Don't apply here! It's not worth it. Trust me I have been in retail for a long time. Def one of the Worst Places to work!!

    Continue reading
    Zara2019-03-18
  10. Helpful (4)

    "Great Pay but Zero Work-Life Balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Zara full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Management roles pay VERY well - probably the best in retail. The relationships you build with your co-workers get you through the day. Fast-paced so your day flies by. Promotions happen from within and talent gets recognized early on for quick development.

    Cons

    Unrealistic expectations from corporate - constantly receive mixed messages from your regionals. Each department head expects a different result from your work and it's impossible to leave at the end of the day feeling satisfied about what you did that day because you know you disappointed at least one person by not achieving what they expected of you. Never ending shipment delays! Constantly have to change schedule to accommodate shipment not arriving when it's supposed to. You are guilted into coming into work even if you're sick. You feel pressure to stay later than you are scheduled. The only reason I'm still here is for the pay but I'm actively looking for a new job. Oh, and the store music is horrible. I want to like this company and this job so badly, but I just can't anymore.

    Continue reading
    Zara2019-02-13

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 202 reviews
</>Embed