Zara "part time" Reviews | Glassdoor

Zara Employee Reviews about "part time"

Updated Jan 26, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
53%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
Zara First Deputy Chairman and CEO Inditex Pablo Isla Álvarez de Tejera
Pablo Isla Álvarez de Tejera
962 Ratings
Pros
  • "prepares you to work in a fast paced/competitive retail landscape(in 160 reviews)

  • "Relatively good pay , nice colleges(in 120 reviews)

Cons
  • "As an employee you work long hours(in 149 reviews)

  • "You don't get offer a full time position(in 73 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "part time"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Fast Paced but Fun job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Zara part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good Pay, Lots of Hours

    Cons

    A lot of hours for part-time, Not a lot of training

    Zara2019-06-08
  2. "Alright"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 

    I worked at Zara part-time

    Pros

    Commission And good co workers to pass the time

    Cons

    Insane hours when you get hired for part time you’re actually full time

    Zara2019-11-01
  3. "Okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Stock Associate in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Zara part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The environment is okay and conducive

    Cons

    It is a part-time job

    Continue reading
    Zara2019-10-12
  4. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Zara part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Many hours given even if you’re part time

    Cons

    Short on staff Really stressful

    Zara2019-10-01
  5. "Good hours"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Cashier 

    I worked at Zara part-time

    Pros

    They offer good hours for part time

    Cons

    Crazy busy and not enough coverage.

    Zara2019-08-21
  6. "Just don't"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Zara part-time

    Pros

    Became accustomed to high stress retail situations

    Cons

    Management was rude. My schedules were practically full time when I asked for part time. It was difficult to request off and management seemed annoyed for the times I needed to be off for valid reasons after giving ample notice.

    Zara2019-08-19
  7. "Alright job, did not give me enough hours."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Thousand Oaks, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Zara part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great coworkers, always a joy to work with them. Employee discount and flexible hours for students. Good job if you need something part time in college as they will work with you.

    Cons

    Micromanaging of managers. Hounded at every moment to always be moving without a bit of break. Even when there was nothing to do had to look busy. No commission for sales. I probably sold more clothes than anyone else in the entire store and was paid the same. Giving those on the floor commission for sales would motivate them to actually try to sell and not just mindlessly maintain the store.

    Continue reading
    Zara2019-08-02
  8. "Horrible company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Associate in Costa Mesa, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Zara part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Easy to request days off as long as you do so in advance, though it really depends on your department manager (I've been lucky). They're willing to work with your schedule, so it's a good part-time job for students as long as you're just there to earn some money and don't plan to grow with the company.

    Cons

    There's a reason Zara gets sued so often. They don't seem to care about the employees, and former employees sue them and everyone gets settlement money. Corporate HR is a hot mess. If you want a response to a simple question, expect it to take months of constant badgering. And if you even get a decent answer, expect it to come with attitude (and that's not JUST my personal experience, it's pretty much a known thing that HR is useless). Even if you're the hardest worker and get along with the team, if you're not BFFs with the manager you probably won't get promoted. Plenty of people have been led on and trained for months only to be dropped without even being told. I personally finished my training for MOD in March and finally got my pay raise in August, and was fully expected to take MOD calls despite not getting my pay raise for months. Both employee and management turnover rate is pretty high, and we're constantly needing support from other stores. Whenever managers have asked me to get my friends to apply, I always immediately said no and that I would never want my friends working here.

    Continue reading
    Zara2019-08-22
  9. "Always room to grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Zara part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Room to grow, they actually do care about their workers if you want to speak up.

    Cons

    You may work full time hours as a part time worker

    Zara2019-05-13
  10. "Great Part Time Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Zara part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Give you a lot of hours for part time. Fast pace enviroment. Good Breaks.

    Cons

    Long work hours. Management was bad.

    Zara2019-02-26

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 113 reviews
</>Embed