KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Zattoo

Is this your company?

Zattoo

Add a Review

Zattoo Reviews

Updated Jul 28, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 17 of over 23 reviews

4.8
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Zattoo CEO Niklas Brambring
Niklas Brambring
18 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great place to work

    Mar 16, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Excellent corporate culture, commitment to stability, great work/life balance

    Cons

    Company is growing, which could cause some instability, but management is very focused on handling it

    1 person found this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Best Company I ever joined...CEO Approval/Employee Retention | Very High! Not surprised as a Zattoo Employee!

    Jun 20, 2019 - Anonymous Employee in Ann Arbor, MI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Everyone is pretty friendly and happy to be working here. You work with happy people who are not stressed and who love their job. Coming to work is fun. Work/Life balance is great. Work from home if possible and needed!

    Cons

    None... I can think of.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great and relaxed atmosphere

    Jul 28, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Above average salaries - Great technology and loads of data

    Cons

    - Not really a personalized development plan

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Zattoo Response

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We strive to provide our employees with the best tools possible, as well as competitive compensation and flexible working. We appreciate hearing that you agree! We are dedicated to improving and are actively taking measures to provide more personalised development plans. Our People Operations team is growing so that we have more resources to focus on building some great training and development programs. We hope that you start to see the effects of this very soon! Feel free to share your ideas directly with the People Team. You can also do that by submitting your feedback in our annual Engagement survey, in case you haven’t done it yet. Your Talent Acquisition Team

  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Awesome company which lives up to it's values

    Jul 13, 2021 - Backend Engineer in Berlin
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This is the first company I have worked in, which not only claims to be an engineering company, but also totally tries to be it. I have a feeling that the whole long-term goal of the company is to scale better than competitors, and just wait them to die out. Therefore engineering seems to be the biggest focus. You also have a lot of freedom to improve (engineer), make an impact and personally grow.

    Cons

    The number of completely useless mandatory company-wide meetings is higher than it could be. That might be an early sign of emerging bureaucracy and management problems. Work-life balance is generally great in the company, but it would probably be nice to have a more rewarding/fair on-call system for ops.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Zattoo Response

    Thank you for the great review! We are happy to hear that you have the freedom to make an impact, ensuring our employees have room to improve and grow is very important to us. Thank you for your feedback regarding company meetings. We value everyone’s time and always do our best to use it as efficiently as possible. At the same time, staying connected and well-informed about important topics that are going on in the company is a vital part of our culture. During remote times we feel that it is even more important to come together. For example our weekly company meeting provides an opportunity for transparency and regular management updates as well as an additional chance to get to know your new colleagues and discuss news with them afterwards. We try to make this as fun and interactive as possible. Of course as a technology company we do practice agile methodology, which involves regular ceremonies. We’re always happy to receive constructive feedback and would appreciate any suggestions on how we can improve your experience at Zattoo. Feel free to share your ideas directly with the People Team. You can also do that by submitting your feedback in our annual Engagement survey, in case you haven’t done it yet. Your Talent Acquisition Team

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Working with amazing people

    Apr 21, 2021 - Business Development Representative in Zürich, Zürich
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great team that is smart, fun and dedicated. Experienced Management Team that is trusted by the employees.

    Cons

    Development possibilities in Zurich a bit unclear due to very small team and growth focus in Germany.

    1 person found this review helpful

    Zattoo Response

    Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear your positive comments on your team and management. We understand your concerns about development opportunities in Zurich, we take professional growth and development of each employee very seriously and do our best to support them. This is the only way we can grow and improve ourselves as a company, too. Please come and speak about your personal growth and development with your Line Manager and People Partner. Your Talent Acquisition Team

  6. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Amazing culture

    Apr 5, 2021 - Talent Acquisition Specialist in Berlin
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The culture of this company is just stunning, all the people are very polite and considerate. The product is probably not the fanciest at first instance, but once you dig deeper into what the thing is all about, you do fall in love. Very motivated and engaged people in general. Some of the finest professionals you can meet and a very mature environment.

    Cons

    The company is not large and people are staying long, which can be tricky if you do not bond.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful

    Zattoo Response

    Thank you for the great review! We are delighted that you love the product as much as we do! It is great to hear that you found our staff polite and considerate. Being respectful is one of our company values and we live it everyday. While we are proud of our tenured staff and that we are a friendly bunch, we can understand your point that it could be tricky if you do not make an instant connection. We are constantly working on our onboarding plan for new joiners to help you feel welcomed from day one. We have ambitious growth plans over the next few years so hopefully that means there will be plenty of new Zattooies to bond with. Your Talent Acquisition Team

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great place to work

    Mar 31, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Berlin
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very good company for the techies of all the levels

    Cons

    No cons about this company

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Zattoo Response

    Thank you for the great review. We are proud of our product and technology stack and are happy to hear that you are as well! Thank you for being part of it! If there is anything else you would like to share to help us improve or just fancy a chat, feel free to come round, when you are in the office or drop us a message in the slack channel! Your Talent Acquisition Team

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Awesome place to work

    Mar 24, 2021 - BI Analyst in Berlin
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great ambience and have good analytics projects to work on. This place offers many learning opportunities. Management is very supportive.

    Cons

    Cannot find any Cons at the moment

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great experience with remote onboarding

    Feb 22, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Berlin
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I joined the company remotely during the global pandemic and they went above and beyond to make sure that I still felt part of the team. A welcome kit was sent to my house, remote welcome calls scheduled with people from each team and social events have been organised remotely.

    Cons

    Nothing so far, it has been a great onboarding

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 3.0
    Former Employee

    designer at zatoo

    Feb 16, 2021 - UX Designer in Berlin
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    nice team and business objectives transparency through out the company

    Cons

    very slow growth, almost impossible

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 17 Reviews

Popular Careers with Zattoo Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Zattoo? Share Your Experiences

Zattoo logo
or