Cover image for Zaxby's
Logo

Zaxby's

Engaged Employer

Zaxby's

Add a Review

Zaxby's Employee Reviews about "discount on food"

Updated Nov 2, 2021

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 2,106 of over 2K reviews
3.4
56% Recommend to a Friend
Zaxby's President and CEO Zach W. McLeroy
74% Approve of CEO

Found 13 of over 2K reviews

3.4
56%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
Zaxby's President and CEO Zach W. McLeroy
Zach W. McLeroy
676 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Zaxby's and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "discount on food"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    idk

    Aug 31, 2020 - Cashier in Buford, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Easy to understand , meet a lot of new people , always on your feet, and discount on food

    Cons

    sometimes the customers can get rude when they r hangrey

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Current Employee

    My experience has taught me alot, I've learned new skills and enjoyed working with my fellow co-workers.

    Feb 16, 2011 - Cook in Sandersville, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Well it's a good place to work for your first job. You learn how to work as a team player, learn to be more disciplined, work along-side people, even if you and that person do not get along too well. It's also fun meeting new people too. One of my personal favorites is the employee discount on the food!

    Cons

    There aren't too many except employers do not get any raises or any special awards for extra things done in the workplace.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the Zaxby's team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Management

    Jun 16, 2020 - Crew Member in Dacula, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Discount on food & Friendly co workers

    Cons

    The management was very childish

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Good.

    Feb 24, 2021 - Cashier in Oakwood, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Discount on food and decent pay

    Cons

    Management and sometimes very stressful

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Stress-filled experience and Disrespectful Management

    Feb 27, 2016 - Caahier in Durham, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Many of my coworkers were supportive and helpful in anyway possible. We became very close. The benefits of a 50% discount on food was helpful.

    Cons

    I worked at the location in Durham, NC and I have to say that I had a bad experience. Some of the assistant managers made the employees (particularly the girls) feel disrespected and would always come with a bad attitude. Many times the managers would get mad for an employee ordering food. Things were not always organized, and the company did not respect my religious beliefs of not working on Sundays, which caused me to get an undeserved write up. It seemed that the cooks and cashiers were not appreciated by management and with several reports to corporate of disrespectful behavior, nothing was going to be done. The MLK parkway location is not a good place to work at if you want to avoid stress. Not to mention the fact that employees only get minimum wage, meaning the company doesn't value their employees that much. Don't give them your time.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    I still crave Zaxby's after working there for a year and a half

    Nov 7, 2016 - Part Time Cashier in Cumming, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I was a teenager when working at Zaxby's, as were most of the other employees so I created great friendships with my co-workers. My managers were very flexible with the schedule and really cared about their employees' wants and needs. Discount on food and free drinks while working. Frequent raises given.

    Cons

    Shifts can seem very long and there can be a lot of rushes. Lots of standing. A lot of rude customers.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Poor and inconsistent work environment

    Nov 2, 2021 - Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible schedule and discount on food

    Cons

    Inconsistent instructions and poor ownership

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 3.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great first job, bad hours.

    May 8, 2018 - Crew Member in Dallas, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The discount on food is nice, the managers and all the coworkers are fine as well. It’s a great place to start a first job at.

    Cons

    You don’t really get great hours for the amount you get paid.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Great part time job for student

    Dec 28, 2015 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible hours, a lot of Over time, and discount on food. A typical day was busy but that made the time fly by.

    Cons

    Management was always changing. Coworkers didn't know what they were doing and you have to pick up their slack and work extra hard to get the job done

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Ok as a first job but became miserable quickly.

    Jul 26, 2012 - Cashier in High Point, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Guaranteed hours. -Discount on food or sometimes free food. -Interesting co-workers who could make work fun at times. -Managers would sometimes order pizza for employees -Willing to work around your schedule you are in school or have other commitments. -Usually got days off when asked for. -The customers that made your day.

    Cons

    -No breaks. -Working the drive-thru. -Too many immature coworkers and managers -Constant drama. Their were incidents were coworkers came close to getting into fist fights right in front of customers. I witnessed one fist fight after closing one night. -Some younger coworkers would rather play around while at work making others pick up their slack. -The rude customers -People wanting to tear each other down instead of working together and uplifting one another.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 13 Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with Zaxby's Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Zaxby's? Share Your Experiences

Zaxby's logo
or

Reviews by Job Title