Zazzle Reviews | Glassdoor

Zazzle Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 146 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
50%
Recommend to a Friend
52%
Approve of CEO
Robert Beaver
99 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great people, health insurance and gym membership once passed probation, free food(in 12 reviews)

  • "There are some really great people at Zazzle, from the top all the way down to the bottom(in 7 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "It's a great place to work at."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Leadership Development in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Zazzle full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Friendly environment it's like family

    Cons

    Summer it's to hot in the building and to cold in the winter time.

    Zazzle2017-08-16
  2. "Very relaxed place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Reno, NV
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Zazzle full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    The job is pretty relaxed and laid back. They're super flexible schedule wise.

    Cons

    No company culture and the pay is pretty lousy There is not room for advancement either.

    Zazzle2019-04-12
  3. "Lovely Place to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CMT 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zazzle full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The company has great benefits and very family oriented.

    Cons

    Lack of communication between 1800 and 811

    Zazzle2019-03-06

    Zazzle Response

    March 28, 2019Director of Operations

    Thank you for calling out our great benefits and being family orientated. Zazzle is a family owed and run business and its where our great culture and values stem from. We strive continually to be competitive with our benefits package. We are working on improvements in communications ...

    Show More
  4. "Fun to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Seasonal Production 

      I worked at Zazzle part-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      There were lots of perks. Each shift would get a food truck or delivery weekly to boost morale. There was also a prize lottery.

      Cons

      Late hours, 24 hour a day production had machinery constantly in use without regular maintenance.

      Zazzle2019-01-24

      Zazzle Response

      February 21, 2019Director of Operations

      Thank you for calling out the fun it is to work at Zazzle and the perks we offer. I have passed on your feedback on machinery and appreciate your comments on this. We increase our production seasonally to meet and fulfill our customers’ needs and we love delighting them. Best Jess ...

      Show More
    • "Most relaxed place to work at"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Zazzle full-time

      Pros

      Great team, happy hours, and occasional travel.

      Cons

      Can get monotonous at times, not much room for growth

      Zazzle2019-01-05

      Zazzle Response

      January 9, 2019Director of Operations

      Thank you for your review. I am delighted that you would recommend Zazzle , that you have a great team and like happy hours. We love getting feedback , if you can arrange to have a conversation with your manager about growth opportunities for you , where you might like to grow ...

      Show More
    • "Good experience while employed."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Redwood City, CA
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Zazzle full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      People were pleasant to work with. Food and gym perks. Good benefits and 401K contributions.

      Cons

      Could better the work culture, more cohesive (people in different departments can feel divided). Did good work, but raises hardly came.

      Zazzle2018-11-16
    • Helpful (8)

      "Could have been an episode on HBO's Silicon Valley"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Project Manager 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Zazzle full-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      Creative coworkers, lunch stipend, nice offices

      Cons

      Meglomaniac CEO runs this company with his family -- had some of the weirdest and stringent policies in place in the office, including no drinking on your work tables, being policed with security cameras, etc. Employees had below market salaries while the new office built in 2013ish had phone booths from London craned in the roof to spice up the office. Miserable morale. Not much growth opportunities.

      Advice to Management

      It's been some years since I worked there but for your sake, I hope you've taken all of the negative exit interviews to heart and made some drastic changes.

      Zazzle2018-06-28
    • Helpful (3)

      "Family fiefdom"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Zazzle full-time

      Pros

      Good benefit. Nice office. Friendly people.

      Cons

      Family owned and operated. Not investor or employee friendly toward stock options or liquidity. This was started by the Beaver family and solely operates for their benefit.

      Advice to Management

      Raise capital. File and go for theIPO. Give your employees the liquidity event they deserve.

      Zazzle2018-04-18
    • "production"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Product Manager in Reno, NV
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Zazzle full-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      teamwork, ok pay, ok shifts

      Cons

      not care much about family and taking time off

      Zazzle2018-04-12
    • Helpful (2)

      "Amazing People | Minimal Professional Growth"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Zazzle

      Pros

      Worked with extremely smart individuals Great happy hours Minimal insite on strategic plans from the executive team

      Cons

      Family run business No competitive pay No bonuses

      Advice to Management

      Gradate for good work goes a long way. Even just saying "good job" means a lot. Give bonuses to employees that do a great job

      Zazzle2017-12-17
    Found 146 reviews