Zazzle Reviews

Updated Apr 24, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.1
51%
Recommend to a Friend
54%
Approve of CEO
Zazzle Founder and CEO Robert Beaver (no image)
Robert Beaver
109 Ratings
Pros
  • "reduced gym membership cost, set working times rather than rotational, health insurance, break treats, pension options(in 14 reviews)

  • "Great team, happy hours, and occasional travel(in 9 reviews)

Cons
  • "However, I would also add that you get this in any customer service/customer facing job(in 12 reviews)

  • "For example, I was told to complete an extra task by one member of upper management, while another told me to not complete it(in 10 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Scrappy and agile with great opportunity"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Zazzle full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Folks are very nice to work with Leaders have long term vision Multi faceted company with a lot of interesting opportunities/projects to work on Flexible work location Happy hours are fun Free onsite gym/pool

    Cons

    Under staffed in some areas Decisions are fairly top down vs bottoms up

    Zazzle2019-06-12
  2. "Very positive team work"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Warehouse Associate 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Zazzle full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Managers believe in working your way up.

    Cons

    Math can get a little complicated.

    Continue reading
    Zazzle2020-03-10
  3. "Review"

    4.0
    Current Employee - AP Manager in Redwood City, CA

    I have been working at Zazzle full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Company culture, flexibility, work life balance, catered meals, company parties/happy hours

    Cons

    401k only up to $1,000 annual match

    Zazzle2020-04-02
  4. Helpful (1)

    "If they had full-time opportunities I would have stayed"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Content Reviewer in Reno, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Zazzle part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. Respectful leadership 2. Nice coworkers 3. Fun work 4. Workload is balanced

    Cons

    1. Only part time positions where available when I was brought on as a seasonal employee

    Continue reading
    Zazzle2020-01-23
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Manufacturing"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manufacturing 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Zazzle full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Extremely laid back, can listen to music.

    Cons

    Manager was disinterested in training and the work was extremely boring. Very slow pace and HR is very disconnected from one another.

    Zazzle2019-09-27
  6. Helpful (9)

    "Think of this as a Learning Opportunity - and then graduate to something better"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Leader 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Zazzle full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good place to build skills and learn leadership in the manufacturing environment. Great teammates and partners. Challenging, fast paced environment.

    Cons

    This is literally a bro-tocracy, with the 4 Beaver family members (mom, dad and two bros plus one bro in law), their close college buddy, and several long timers who failed to show any understanding about organizational communication and creating conditions for loyalty and growth. This is a privately owned venture run for the benefit of the extended family. If you go in to Zazzle with that understanding, and use the opportunity to learn, you might benefit. Just don't take this experience as anything like a well run enterprise.

    Continue reading
    Zazzle2019-05-05

    Zazzle Response

    May 9, 2019Director of Operations

    Thank you for your feedback. While its disappointing to hear comments such as the above and thoughts from one of our team leads, we would hope you spoke to your manager also and we will take these on-board. We do have current projects running, which are already addressing your concerns. We would always hope that people embrace the unique culture of Zazzle, which is a family run business with highly experienced team members in lots of areas , all whom show such passion, compassion , wanting to excel , whom enjoy their work and drive this exciting business forward. As business's grow and want to achieve large growth results , some changes and positive disruption needs to happen , but its people whom make a business and why are core values are CHIA - Creativity , Heart, Integrity and Amaze. Best Jess Bird - Director of Operations

  7. "Very relaxed place to work"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Reno, NV
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Zazzle full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The job is pretty relaxed and laid back. They're super flexible schedule wise.

    Cons

    No company culture and the pay is pretty lousy There is not room for advancement either.

    Zazzle2019-04-12

    Zazzle Response

    June 5, 2019Director of Talent Management

    We appreciate all the hard work you do in our manufacturing facility in Reno. Thank you for noting our flexible work environment which allows people with different schedules to work according to their needs or that even allows for 3 or 4 days off a week as necessary. We’ll take note on what you say about there being no company culture. We want the team there to feel really cohesive so we’ve had catered lunches, bbqs, snack food and such, but it sounds like we could do more. Please, when you get a moment, feel free to leave a note on the HR desk -- it can be anonymous – and make some suggestions or place a note in the suggestion box located between the bathrooms. We’ll most certainly take them into consideration. In regards to pay, we believe we’re very much in line with local manufacturing standards and regularly use 3rd party services to ensure we remain competitive. As for what you say about no room for advancement, we really like nothing better than promoting from within. We post all open positions internally with a sign-up sheet, so please keep an eye out for those announcements so you can consider which opportunities might be a good fit.

  8. "Lovely Place to work at"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CMT 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zazzle full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The company has great benefits and very family oriented.

    Cons

    Lack of communication between 1800 and 811

    Zazzle2019-03-06

    Zazzle Response

    March 28, 2019Director of Operations

    Thank you for calling out our great benefits and being family orientated. Zazzle is a family owed and run business and its where our great culture and values stem from. We strive continually to be competitive with our benefits package. We are working on improvements in communications between all locations , if you have further feedback or suggestions we are open to hearing these. Best Jess Bird - Director of Operations

  9. "Fun to work"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Seasonal Production 

    I worked at Zazzle part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There were lots of perks. Each shift would get a food truck or delivery weekly to boost morale. There was also a prize lottery.

    Cons

    Late hours, 24 hour a day production had machinery constantly in use without regular maintenance.

    Zazzle2019-01-24

    Zazzle Response

    February 21, 2019Director of Operations

    Thank you for calling out the fun it is to work at Zazzle and the perks we offer. I have passed on your feedback on machinery and appreciate your comments on this. We increase our production seasonally to meet and fulfill our customers’ needs and we love delighting them. Best Jess Bird – Director of Operations

  10. "Most relaxed place to work at"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zazzle full-time

    Pros

    Great team, happy hours, and occasional travel.

    Cons

    Can get monotonous at times, not much room for growth

    Zazzle2019-01-05

    Zazzle Response

    January 9, 2019Director of Operations

    Thank you for your review. I am delighted that you would recommend Zazzle , that you have a great team and like happy hours. We love getting feedback , if you can arrange to have a conversation with your manager about growth opportunities for you , where you might like to grow and whats needed to do so. - Jess Bird - Director of Operations.

Found 161 reviews