Cover image for Zeal IT Consultants
Logo

Zeal IT Consultants

Engaged Employer

Zeal IT Consultants

Add a Review

Zeal IT Consultants Reviews

Updated Nov 23, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 30 of over 38 reviews
4.2
79% Recommend to a Friend
Zeal IT Consultants Founder and CEO David Thach
79% Approve of CEO

Found 30 of over 38 reviews

4.2
79%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Zeal IT Consultants Founder and CEO David Thach
David Thach
29 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Place to Work

    Nov 23, 2022 - Software Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - The company culture is great and has remained the same even after its considerable growth. - Full remote work - Unlimited PTO - Ample access to training resources - Transparent Org Chart / Career tracks - Collaborate and Engaged Coworkers

    Cons

    Benefits are getting there. Though this shouldn't be a surprise given the age of the company.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Found an Ideal Work Home for Me

    Oct 25, 2022 - Software Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I love the approach this company takes to just about everything. While this review could be very long, I will focus on the two items that are unique in my experience. 1. Leadership - I don't feel like I have a "boss," rather I feel like I have guides who check in regularly, are always available, provide positive and encouraging feedback and makes sure that I have what I need to be successful. Through their actions, I know my Leadership Team cares for Team Members. Whether it's getting to know who we are and putting us with Clients that are a good fit or making sure we take needed time from work to be with family, they live a value at Zeal - "Lead with Kindness." 2. Growth - When I first came to Zeal, I had experience but not the certifications that someone with my experience typically has. Before, I did not work in organizations that valued that growth. Zeal prioritizes employee growth by providing opportunities to earn certifications as well as access to courses to grow your knowledge base. There's also an amazing concept called Zeal Labs that offers additional opportunities for learning and contributing in a unique way.

    Cons

    While I really thought about this hard, I cannot thing of anything to note here. When I hired on, their 401k match wasn't great, but that's been improved in the time I've been here.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  3. Join the Zeal IT Consultants team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Don’t work here

    Oct 24, 2022 - Anonymous in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    No positives at this company

    Cons

    Bad leadership. Look elsewhere please

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Awesome Experience

    Aug 21, 2022 - Software Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    While a lot of companies claim that culture is a top priority, Zeal is one that actually practices what they preach. From my first day, I've felt welcomed, supported, motivated, and empowered. I also appreciate how project teams feel like family.

    Cons

    No cons experienced thus far

    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    If you want work/life balance, you have found the place

    Jul 25, 2022 - Software Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Super supportive staff that will help you grow in every way - Actually cares for employees and will check up on you

    Cons

    - Cant think of any

    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Amazing Experience

    Jul 20, 2022 - Software Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company culture! This is a company that actually cares about their employees and it shows throughout the organization. Everyone is so connected and transparent and genuine - makes it a place where you actually enjoy and want to do the work.

    Cons

    Benefits arent the greatest - still fairly smaller company so its understandable. Bonuses arent set.

    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Great place to be!

    Jun 20, 2022 - Software Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Freedom to work at your own pace. No micro management Room for growth if you're willing to put yourself out there

    Cons

    If you want to be an individual contributor. Its hard to grow in the company. If your skillset grows - what you can work on is still determined by the work that comes to the company. SO you either lead a team - or you're kind of stuck. Other than that - its a great place to be.

    3 people found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    A Job Hand Crafted For Me

    Jun 17, 2022 - Director of Software Engineering in Portland, OR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Excellent culture for those with entrepreneurial spirit. My first-contact recruiter was a successful entrepreneur who started her company while at Zeal, and with their support, which really set the tone. The group I interviewed with was high energy and diverse. A personal call from the CEO which resulted in a better compensation package in exchange for more responsibility sealed the deal. Within my first months I was given the opportunity to help close new business, lead a project and reach out beyond my initial project into others, and given a healthy raise. I genuinely feel like my current position was tailored to both my skillset and how I chose to exercise it. As I demonstrated new skills, I was given the chance to use them, and then rewarded for them immediately. You sort of get what you give here, but literally, and quickly, and without having to beg or do tricks for it. Your experience here will largely be what you make it. There are opportunities here for leadership (which is not just extra work, it comes with a very innovative and lucrative compensation mechanism that scales for effective, technical leaders) unlike anything I've encountered in a >2 decade career in the industry. The company also employs, mentors and develops Jr. Engineers in a real and holistic way, which is something I appreciate it. This results in an enthusiastic team that is properly incentivized by both culture and compensation. I am actively recruiting from my network to come and join me here, which is one of the highest compliments I can pay a workplace.

    Cons

    Having fairly recently made the switch from a local company to a national, remote one they still operate mostly in their own timezone, which can create scheduling problems for late sleepers and people particular about when they take lunch (which includes me in both cases, but I make do, the advantages far outweigh the annoyance).

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    An Exceptional Place to Work

    May 21, 2022 - Software Engineer in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Zeal Provides: - Challenging and rewarding work - Ample opportunity to grow/accelerate your skills+career - Awesome people to work with who are kind, smart, and always willing to help - Fully remote working opportunities - Competitive salaries - An extremely generous PTO policy - Regularly held socials / company parties - A CEO who truly cares about his employees

    Cons

    - 401K matching is on the lower side

    1 person found this review helpful
  11. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great Company

    May 10, 2022 - Software Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Zeal promotes a culture of kindness and openness. Interactions with my Co Workers are simply pleasant if not simply fun. Asking for help is rewarded instead of discouraged. David the CEO is easy to talk to and actively cares about his employees, often going out of the way to explain executive level thinking and going out of his way to help us grow.

    Cons

    It is a small but quickly growing company, this can lead to the managers having to much on their plate.

    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 30 Reviews
</>Embed

Zeal IT Consultants Reviews FAQs

Zeal IT Consultants has an overall rating of 4.2 out of 5, based on over 38 reviews left anonymously by employees. 79% of employees would recommend working at Zeal IT Consultants to a friend and 74% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 11% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Zeal IT Consultants employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.1 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Zeal IT Consultants. This rating has improved by 7% over the last 12 months.

79% of Zeal IT Consultants employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Zeal IT Consultants 4.5 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.2 for culture and values and 4.4 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Zeal IT Consultants to be benefits, senior leadership, career development and the cons to be compensation .

Work at Zeal IT Consultants? Share Your Experiences

Zeal IT Consultants logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

Zeal IT Consultants Photos

+ Add Photo
Zeal IT Consultants photo of: Best Place to Work Award
Zeal IT Consultants photo of: AWS re: Invent - Las Vegas December 2021
Zeal IT Consultants photo of: Diversity.
Zeal IT Consultants photo of: 2021 v2
Zeal IT Consultants photo of: 2021 v1
Zeal IT Consultants photo of: k
Zeal IT Consultants photo of: z
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Glassdoor has 38 Zeal IT Consultants reviews submitted anonymously by Zeal IT Consultants employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Zeal IT Consultants is right for you.