Zee TV Reviews | Glassdoor

Zee TV Reviews

Updated Apr 1, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 13 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
100%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Zee TV full-time

    Pros

    Best place to work..super company

    Cons

    No comments.....super company to work

    Advice to Management

    No commens

    Zee TV2019-04-01
  2. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Zee TV full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good , Flexi timing, Good colleague,

    Cons

    Not much growth, promotion is slow

    Advice to Management

    Should promote

    Zee TV2018-06-26
  3. "Brand Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Zee TV

    Pros

    Great environment and place to work Ample opportunities to learn and grow Best in Industry Salary

    Cons

    No work life balance Extensive workload Extended working hours including work on weekends

    Zee TV2017-04-10
  4. "AVP Marketing, Zee TV"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Vice President Marketing in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Zee TV full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Freedom, startup culture, excellent training, opportunity and growth.

    Cons

    Compensation, employee benefits, long working hours, less structured, cost conscious.

    Advice to Management

    Scope to improve employee benefits and retention. Rest it's a great place to learn and grow.

    Zee TV2017-01-08
  5. "SAP BASIS Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - SAP Basis Consultant in Parel, Maharashtra
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Zee TV

    Pros

    Good Company Best Experience Good salary

    Cons

    No one use personal Mobile

    Zee TV2016-10-18
  6. "BMS Fire & Safety"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - BMS Engineer in Mumbai

      I have been working at Zee TV full-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      Handling AHVAC & Security system and also Project of BMS

      Cons

      al is well Facility management

      Zee TV2016-04-07
    • "overall good"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook

      I worked at Zee TV full-time

      Pros

      friendly people, understanding seniors, good atmosphere for women

      Cons

      needs more structure in departments

      Advice to Management

      implementation of ideas should be quicker

      Zee TV2015-11-11
    • "The experience was good and one of learning"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Digital Marketing Manager in Mumbai
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Zee TV full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Good management culture, Advancement opportunities.

      Cons

      Low salary in the comapny

      Advice to Management

      None

      Zee TV2014-10-14
    • "my expercence in zee tv last 18 year or 3 month"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Payroll Assistant in Mumbai
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Zee TV full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      zee tv as a very good channel in india 's asia no. one channel every prog is very good

      Cons

      i am working in last 18 year or 3 month in zee tv at pay roll asst i am hard work in zee i am given resigned last march -11 my senior as support in every work . i am join in zee tv at last 1992 to march -11 my first and last jobs are very good jobsgood experenice good knwoledge in zee tv

      Advice to Management

      zee tv management as good communication very hard work but some difficulty is not aproch the low catg empolyees , i had req my dream r a joined zee tv again so pls give me one chanch

      Zee TV2012-11-01
    • "Building an entrepreneur"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Territory Head - Middle East in
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Zee TV full-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      Learing to optimise resources. Being pushed to achieve targets where the focus is more on achievements rather than resources available to achieve the targets. Complete independence to push for growth. Devising methods for growing business and left to oneself with more than enough independence to build an entrepreneur's instincts.

      Cons

      Over bearing controls by finance department. Humans are treated as an expendable commodity, rather than a resource. The rewards program for a current year is informed more towards the end of the year.

      Advice to Management

      Devise schemes to motivate and incentvise staff. Announce the program before the beginning of the fiscal. Invest in training key resources.

      Zee TV2012-07-09
    Found 13 reviews