Zeeks Pizza Reviews | Glassdoor

Zeeks Pizza Reviews

Updated May 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 27 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
61%
Recommend to a Friend
50%
Approve of CEO
Zeeks Pizza CEO Doug McLure
Doug McLure
4 Ratings
  1. "Easiest serving job ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Zeeks Pizza part-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Super easy and straight forward

      Cons

      Nothing. You serve pizza and make decent tips.

      Zeeks Pizza2018-10-26
    • "Stepping stone"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Cook 

        I have been working at Zeeks Pizza full-time

        Pros

        good place to make some money while in school or between jobs

        Cons

        not a lot of room for growth within the company

        Zeeks Pizza2019-05-14
      • "2 Years Experience"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Driver 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Zeeks Pizza part-time for more than a year

        Pros

        -Great people to work with -Money

        Cons

        -Car repairs and gas money

        Zeeks Pizza2019-04-19
      • "Decent coworkers, no corporate support"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Bartender/Kitchen Manager/Kitchen Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I worked at Zeeks Pizza full-time for more than 5 years

        Pros

        -free crew pie every day -pretty cool coworkers -fun work environment -can move up within the restaurant fairly easily

        Cons

        -easily overloaded with other coworkers side work -untrained upper management means poorly trained employees and little accountability/follow up -corporate doesn’t help the franchise stores and will throw menu changes and demands at them at random

        Advice to Management

        Hire employees with experience, including management.

        Zeeks Pizza2018-11-29
      • "The actual worst"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Support in Seattle, WA
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I worked at Zeeks Pizza part-time for more than 5 years

        Pros

        -casual restaurant, it’s a pizza/bar place

        Cons

        -poor pay -no breaks -horrible management -long shifts -no benefits or room for growth -really bad work environment

        Advice to Management

        Hire managers who are actual human being that’s feel emotion and empathy. Hire managers who don’t freak out and get frantic when one single customer comes in. BE NICER TO THE SUPPORT STAFF.

        Zeeks Pizza2018-08-09
      • "Good PT job"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Zeeks Pizza part-time

        Pros

        Laid back atmosphere, fun staff, discount pizza!

        Cons

        lots of standing (as with most food/retail)

        Advice to Management

        n/a

        Zeeks Pizza2018-03-09
      • "High Turnover & Cancelled Shifts"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Zeeks Pizza part-time

        Pros

        Half off all menu items, occasional leftovers from messed up orders for staff.

        Cons

        I worked there over the summer of 2012 and had 3 managers during that time. It was my first job and most staff were not friendly as they were all restaurant vets that felt they didn't need to help support me at all. Some servers didn't tip me out most nights. High turnover for all staff, many times employees were called to come in last minute or to not bother coming in since it was slow.

        Advice to Management

        Work to increase collaborative & supportive work environment. Focus on bettering employees instead of over hiring.

        Zeeks Pizza2018-02-22
      • "It’s just pizza"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Zeeks Pizza

        Pros

        Usually a great group of like minded people, with pizza in the brain.

        Cons

        High turnover rates and less than par hires

        Zeeks Pizza2017-12-02
      • "Delivery Driver Issaquah Highlands"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Delivery Driver in Issaquah, WA
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Zeeks Pizza part-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Fairly wealthy area so the tips were pretty good Had 2 different managers (one weekdays, other weekends) both were awesome Fun environment, staff got along well Well managed and operates smoothly, owner is a state senator and nice guy

        Cons

        Only real con I can think of is sometimes drivers were over staffed, and could get crowded. Left early only shifts some times due to over staff/slow business day Pizza is expensive, but you get 50% off as an employee on some menu items

        Advice to Management

        Keep doing what you're doing

        Zeeks Pizza2017-09-28
      • "Doesn't feel like a job because everyone feels like family."

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Line Cook in Bothell, WA
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Zeeks Pizza full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        Atmosphere is upbeat and fast paced, if you work hard and show it you will be rewarded with bonus pay (cash tips and it raise in salary) you can also work very close to 40 hours a week if you want. When you request days off, management does the very best they can do get you those days off. Never had a problem with that.

        Cons

        It does get pretty hectic on Friday nights and Saturday mornings, so be ready for anything when you clock in.

        Advice to Management

        We should hire experienced employees and newcomers, not just all newcomers. That way the newcomers can ask questions when they need to.

        Zeeks Pizza2017-07-07
      Found 27 reviews