KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Zelis

Is this your company?

Zelis

Add a Review

Zelis Reviews

Updated Oct 1, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 189 of over 193 reviews

3.3
61%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Zelis CEO Amanda Eisel
Amanda Eisel
2 Ratings
Pros
  • "Summer hours, people actually working(in 17 reviews)

  • "Since the company is growing rapidly, there are always job openings(in 9 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Rapid inorganic growth coupled with organic growth can be challenging to absorb but with the right people in place these growing pains will dissipate(in 9 reviews)

  • "very cut throat upper management(in 7 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    Talk anonymously with Healthcare professionals

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Zelis and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Zelis

      Sep 15, 2021 - Junior Claims Associate in Bedminster, NJ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great People Great Management Fun Enviroment

      Cons

      Under Staffed not applicable not applicable not applicable

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Exciting company in midst of transformation

      Oct 1, 2021 - Vice President, Marketing in Denver, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Accepting and positive culture, energized leadership, embracing hybrid/remote workplace which allows us to find and hire talent nationwide

      Cons

      Still too light on benefits (remote stipend, parental leave, medical plan, etc.), but making progress with new leadership

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      A great place to work

      Sep 30, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Pros are that there is some flexibility in work from home vs. in the office, everybody is extremely kind. There's the occasional catered lunch during the week and amenities in the building is pretty wonderful. Lots of buzz and new things happening, keeps it fresh.

      Cons

      The onbording process is a nightmare. Even up until the night before my first day, I did not know if I was working remotely or in the office and no one seemed to know either. It was hard to get a straight forward answer. It's not abundantly clear what the chain of command is, so trying to find the right person to go to with questions is difficult until you start learning who people are. This just may be due to the size of the company, but some clearer guidelines would greatly help. There's always change going on, so if you don't like that, this may not be the place for you.

      1 person found this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Payments is great to work for

      Sep 3, 2021 - Specialist in Saint Petersburg Beach, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I’ve worked for Zelis for a few years now in the St Pete (formerly clearwater) office and I can confidently say that I’m the happiest now with my employment. Of course with covid many things have changed from when I was initially hired, but working remotely has greatly improved my work/life balance the past year and a half and improved my mental health. Although I don’t see my team in person, I feel like we all work together well and enjoy hearing from each other throughout the week. We are not micromanaged and I enjoy meeting with my boss to go over current projects and discuss my personal growth. There has never been a time that my boss has not been able to squeeze me into their schedule to discuss things if I have needed assistance or guidance. The past 3 years I’ve been given multiple opportunities for advancement and have been able to show my value as an employee, especially knowing a good amount of my suggestions have been implemented. If you have good ideas, there are many people willing to hear what you have to say regardless of your level in the company and they often hold contests to help come up with new ideas. A few other things I’ve enjoyed: - Focus on employee career growth - The new St Pete office is beautiful: Twice a week lunch is ordered for those in the office - Summer hours: paid for by the company - The PTO package: I have more PTO than my friends at other companies, including sick days, and other paid holidays - The yearly holiday party is one of my favorite things I’m hoping we will be able to have again this year - Frequent gatherings with other employees/teams - I love that our new CEO is someone who has collaborated with the company in the past and not some “random” that was hired. (Big plus to finally have a female CEO!)

      Cons

      There have been a lot of changes in the past year and a half. Lots are to be expected, but sometimes it feels like changes are happening and not necessarily being relayed from upper management to employees well with what the long term intent is. We’ve had a lot of turnover with HR which has caused confusion, but now that we have a new HR things have felt much more stable overall. There have been a good amount of organizational changes, but it’s important to keep in mind that we are still a very small, but quickly growing company and goals are likely to change over time. If you are not open to change, Zelis may not be the best fit for you long term. Those who have been able to adapt are truly the ones who have been able to flourish at Zelis over the past few years.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great Culture

      Sep 5, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great culture!! Almost tech start up like!

      Cons

      I can’t think of any

      1 person found this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Growing company

      Aug 31, 2021 - Client Experience Manager in Saint Petersburg, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Zelis is a fast growing company with a bright future. A recent survey was conducted and management is working hard to implement changes to improve employee morale.

      Cons

      Workload is very heavy and the number of clients per employee is too high.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Company still expanding

      Aug 28, 2021 - Client Service Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There is a plethora of opportunities within the company to develop and implement new strategies.

      Cons

      The processes are not always conducive to seamless resolutions

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Still a great company to work for

      Aug 19, 2021 - Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people. High growth, dynamic workplace. If you work hard, the sky is the limit. There are ZERO barriers for advancement. This is not place for low performers. The benefits are some of the best in the industry.

      Cons

      No cons. It is a growing company and change is inevitable.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 1.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Performative allyship

      Sep 16, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work from home option, work life balance

      Cons

      Say they care about diversity and inclusion, only promote those who are white. They don’t even report their recruitment statistics in diversity. The only thing diverse about this company is sticking it on a pamphlet or use it as a buzz word in town hall meetings.

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great place to start your career

      Aug 12, 2021 - Junior Software Engineer in Saint Petersburg, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great teammates, Flexible work times and Hard working development team. I feel like I belong here and grow with the team!

      Cons

      I can't think of one till date. You should be ready to accept challenges. If you are someone who learns with a little push then Zelis will be a great place for you to work!

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 189 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Zelis Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Zelis? Share Your Experiences

    or