KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Zenefits

Engaged Employer

Zenefits

Add a Review

Zenefits Reviews

Updated Apr 29, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 611 of over 637 reviews

4.1
79%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Zenefits CEO Jay Fulcher
Jay Fulcher
146 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

403

60 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Great people and technology.(in 95 reviews)
  • "Free food and drinks (albeit unhealthy)(in 26 reviews)
  • "Great benefits: The jobs page has a listing of some of the benefits we offer.(in 24 reviews)
  • "Great team to work with.(in 20 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Zenefits and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great company

    Apr 29, 2022 - Customer Care Associate in Tempe, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company to work for

    Cons

    too many managers that dont really do anything

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    My ZeneFamily

    Jan 28, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in Tempe, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I've been at Zenefits for almost 7 years and have enjoyed every day. I've been able to learn and grow - both personally and professionally. Even though the work is challenging, there isn't a day I've woken up and not wanted to come into work. The people and the culture here are tops. I enjoy who I work with - we truly are a ZeneFamily. We are making a difference for small businesses, and that shows in the people we hire and the work we do. We pivoted to remote-first quickly and easily and are taking caution on what our back to office plan is.

    Cons

    As a service company, the work can be tough, especially if you're in a customer-facing role.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Cool

    Apr 18, 2022 - Sales in Miami, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It's okay. Just okay okay

    Cons

    Just want to read a review without having to filk this stupid thing out

    1 person found this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Hello

    Apr 4, 2022 - Security 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Yes they're good working environment

    Cons

    Nothing I can think of

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Zenefits was awesome

    Dec 17, 2021 - Customer Care Advocate in Tempe, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Co-workers are all amazing Very open environment Team leads/supervisors want to see you win & move up Hard work is always noticed and you're thanked for it

    Cons

    Honestly there aren't really any. I wish they would've put more capitol behind the platform itself which would've prevented problems but they'll get it together. Would've still been there if I hadn't had personal issues. Good people over there

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great company

    Apr 13, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company, wonderful people, killer product

    Cons

    Need to improve sales and support

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Reliable Job

    Feb 8, 2022 - Human Resources Specialist in Tempe, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Supportive management, flexible schedule, and room for growth.

    Cons

    Overworked, expected to complete high case count.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great mission and vision - great place to fine tune your skills

    Nov 9, 2021 - Senior Customer Success Manager in Charlotte, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The company has continued to grow continuously. Great technology, mission and vision, and culture. Serving and underserved market and truly attempting to disrupt the SMB space. Great place to grow and fine tune your skills as well. Very much so still a start up atmosphere.

    Cons

    We're a lean start up so you will be wearing many hats. Only complaint is that we need more people, however this seems to be a trend everywhere right now.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Good place to grow in your career

    Jan 17, 2022 - Anonymous Employee